Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
233 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Pearse about  Quasar Quantum:
Nov 16, 2013
The better boss, indeed. This sucker will get me about 10 yards more than my boss, which can be extremely crucial on those country mile long holes, on the I line I choose to boot. I find this disc handles intense power very well and will always get me the most distance consistently on both backhand rips and forehands. Mostly for advanced players with very quick arms, unless an intermediate player needs a meat hook disc that'll fight winds. Oh yeah, and this disc combats winds extraordinarily well also.

Advantages: High quality, beautiful maximum distance driver for those with immense power with both backhand and forehand drives. Oodles of glide as well.

Disadvantages: Not for beginners or players with slow arm speeds, unless they need a driver to fight the wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2013
This disc singlehandedly has saved my arm. I had been using a destroyer which I loved, but as a side arm thrower, the heavier discs were killing my elbow (similar to what pitchers get). I bought the 150g TeeDevil almost the day it came out. It has the feel of a beginner friendly lighter disc but has the flight characteristics of a much heavier disc.

For someone who plays for accuracy, not distance, this disc was perfect. The blizzard plastic allowed me to not have to heave the disc so hard to get the distance while the TeeDevil had the tighter controlled path (-1,2) that I was looking for. This is my main driver whether Im sidearming or now trying to develop my backhand. Being blizzard plastic though, I dont recommend it in the wind. Itll rollover faster a dog wanting his belly rubbed.

Advantages: Great distance with little effort
Controlled flight pattern, not too much turn, not too much fade
Easy on the arm

Disadvantages: Doesnt throw well in wind
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark about  Disc Golf Cooler Backpack:
Nov 17, 2013
Ok cooler bag. Fits the beers I need or some discs or some of both. That was half the reason this looked good to me. I also wanted that top pocket for a putter approach disc to always be out. I was disappointed this pocket will not fit a disc.

[Editor's note: Product description does state the upper pocket is *not* a quiver-style disc pocket]

Advantages: Lined cooler bag.

Disadvantages: Outside pockets are 'all' too small to fit discs. Including the top pocket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2013
OK, first review from me ever!! I bought a Vibram when they first came out and it was a great midrange disc. Not super fantastic like some guys say but steady and if you play you know why steady is the name of the game. Bought a Lace driver next and after 13 years of playing disc golf, started in S, CA La Mirada to be exact, I got my first ace with this disc!! WOW, straight and true! Retired the disc, our own rules :) and bought an unLace Xlink and really it is better than the Lace, it is softer and has a thinner top so it REALLY flies. So if you don't have any Vibrams in your bag, buy one NOW!! You'll love them!! I do.

Advantages: Straight flight and wonderful glides

Disadvantages: None!! Except your buddies will want to borrow them!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rameyh231 about  Groove Champion:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISC GOES QUITE A WAYS. I WOULD COMPARE IT TO A NUKE IN THE WAY THAT IT GOES HIGH AND THEN DIVES TO THE RIGHT. LEARN TO THROW IT AND IT WILL GET BETTER.

LH-SH. THIS DISK WENT WAY OUT THERE AND CURVED TO THE LEFT

Advantages: When thrown correctly, this disc will go the distance.

Disadvantages: Takes some time to get used to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 19, 2013
Underworld is definitely the disc I will pull out if I need a consistent anhyzer line!!

If you throw it with little power it will go super straight and can also get a good hyzer flip brand new

Plastic feels grippy even when wet



Advantages: Holds a Consistent Anhyzer line

Beginner FRIENDLY

Great Plastic feel and durability so far

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Stadler about  Fade Gear Tournament Disc Golf Bag:
Nov 22, 2013
I got this a couple wees ago and really like it. Plenty of storage, easy to access everything, and very manageable for a large bag. Very sturdy and well constructed.

Advantages: Lots of storage. Very sturdy.

Disadvantages: None yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2013
The fade Gear Tournament Bag- Dude Camo is the first and only bag I bought when I first started playing 2 years ago, and this bag is still in perfect shape. I haven't had a single problem with ware or anything! Both side pockets are very nice and give you plenty of room for you keys, wallet, and still have room for towels and what ever else. The 2 drink holders are amazing as well and both of mine are still like new! If you are reading this thinking of buying this bag take it from me it is worth it for sure!!! Great Buy

Advantages: 2 pockets and drink holders
Spacious enough for 22+ discs
Doesn't ware easily

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony Perrelli about  Krait Champion:
Jan 15, 2014
Amazing control disc super strait with a tiny fade to the right. Slight anhyzer and this disc will hold it and just start its way back at the end of it's flight. Perfect for small S shots.

Advantages: Strait, Control Distance, Easy to master
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Patrik about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Jan 20, 2014
So I recently got to meet the guys of UB disc golf and what a good experience it was. Berry helpful with describing their discs and their purpose in the disc community. I would recommend the procul to any player because it had a lot of different functions. I also have to mention that their clothing line is bar none. Berry original and connects artwork with the crave for discing..... Way to go guys! Can't wait to head down to Mississippi to chill with the guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Andy about  Stiletto Gold Line:
Feb 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Stiletto is as advertised. Definitely the most overstable disc I've thrown. The moment it loses velocity it dives hard. This thing is ferocious.

Advantages: Excellent at what it does. Dependable.

Disadvantages: Not an "every hole" disc. Probably not worth your time if you aren't an extremely hard thrower.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  Stingray DX:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this disc. When I first started out, all I could throw was a putter, but I threw that well. Had a friend that tried to get me to throw this one. Said it was easy to throw, with good distance. He did not lie! Once I figured out how to throw well, this one is a stable in my bag. I throw sidearm, and a flat shot goes straight 200' with a fade to the right at the end, or with a slight incline, works smoothly right to left, essing back to flat at the end. I regularly loan this one out to friends that don't know much yet, and they always do well with it. Some of them do too well with it!

Advantages: Consistent flight, workable, easy to throw for beginners

Disadvantages: Can make new friends to disc golf into formidable opponents
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Russ about  Leopard Champion:
Feb 27, 2014
RH-BH. I just bought this disc in a indigo (dark blue/dark purple) at 150 grams. My new favorite disc. I use this as my driver now because when I throw it , it goes to the right and back to the left like how i want it to go. This disk never flips over ,gains too much altitude , nor does it slow down fast. I can throw this disc about 300ft as an intermediate player. My friend threw this disc as a sidearm, right hand player and he threw a line straight as an arrow. Disc is good for any kind of throwers. Might not be good for lefties. My first throw with it I played a hole I normally miss by 50 ft short of it. When I teed off it went 30ft past the basket and I was surprised I could throw that far. Great disk and stability for beginners and intermediate level.

Advantages: Glides good with any righties.
Looks cool
Throws farther than most fairway drivers.


Disadvantages: Hard to see in the grass sometimes. (Only purple color)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Brady about  Escape Fuzion:
Feb 27, 2014
Coped this piece when I went in looking for a new Teebird. I will forever love the birds but the Escape has become my go-to fairway driver. Thing snaps with minimal effort and has an amazing amount of glide. It gives you the little flip and hold you want out of a fairway driver. It allows you to throw on a slight hyzer for predictable straight shots. It has a good fade out of the box that will die down a little after aging. This thing is great for Teebird lovers that are sick of having 4 in your bag. An old Escape and a new Escape may be all you need for fairway drives. Happy throwing motherchuckers.

Advantages: Beats a Teebird (which I love). Great glide. As Predictable as Jeopardy at 4:30pm. Good snap with minimal effort (no sketchy x steps in the woods).

Disadvantages: Doesn't come in plaid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Wesley about  Buzzz Elite-Z:
Mar 12, 2014
It's dependable on those mid-ranges. I love this disc for short holes from tee pad.

Advantages: Plastic is great and doesn't ware. Awesome for backhand throwers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
jimmy white about  Ape - Blizzard Champion:
Mar 15, 2014
this is a very good disc if you are a pro like me at 12 years old

Advantages: some advtanges are slow gide and good with side arm

Disadvantages: there is only one disadvtanges the wind when it blows south it is really bad
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (5)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Roadrunner STARlite:
Mar 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good light disc for beginners like kids. Does everything that the normal model does for throwers.

Advantages: - light weights help younger players
- flight and glide are good for young players to gain distance

Disadvantages: - none yet noticable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Summers about  Rampage Icon Edition:
Mar 17, 2014
a relativly hard disc density wise but if thrown properly it just keeps going and going.

Advantages: i have notice it tends to curve and hold its own into the wind.

Disadvantages: the hard matirial its made of dents easily
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ben about  Cro STAR:
Mar 18, 2014
This disc is my security blanket. 90% of non put throws inside 200 feet are with this disc. Takes a beautiful, predictable low speed turn. Also stable at high speed too but I prefer larger diameter discs for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Papa Bear about  Zombee Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 31, 2014
This is, for me, has similar flight to a stalker w/ a tad bit more speed. It seems the BIG STAMP Z plastic is a touch more malleable. It's a very nice, slightly turning, controlled flight with a dependable fade. With the body of a midrange, it feels like i have more control in my hand.

Advantages: It can handle some torque/ snap.

Disadvantages: I only want to throw IT.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Connor about  Crank ESP:
Apr 6, 2014
Started as the best disc I had ever thrown. After wearing the disc in..flips hard. It went from being my go to disc to out of my bag in a hurry.

Advantages: Amazing at first. Long drive slight fade

Disadvantages: flips over after wearing in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2014
Love this disc. It has become my go to almost right off the bat. Sidearm produces a nice s shot that is very controllable, while forehand is straight and stable for me. Great Looking disc as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Manny about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Apr 14, 2014
I have reached new distances since I made this my go to distance driver. The grip is amazing and I have great control and comfort to know that this disc will not get crazy flippy. Reached a basket about 600 feet and it blew my mind. Very reliable and very comfortable with great glide.

Advantages: Glide, control, the grip mainly for me and the distance it brings to the table.

Disadvantages: Can not complain about this disc, it is my new go to driver for distance and I love it, maybe some more stamps!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2014
Great chair. I love that it sit up higher than some of the other stools that I have tried

Advantages: Height, durability

Disadvantages: Price is a little high but got mine on sale
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2014
Overall these straps are solid. I've used them for 300+ days over the last 2 years including several tournaments. This would be a 5-star review, except for the defect mentioned below.

I usually just carry by bag with my left arm, which keeps my throwing arm fresh. It is still better ergonomics to use a backpack-type strap for one handed carrying, and for longer hikes or steep climbs it's nice to have use both straps in full backpack mode.

Advantages: The rain fly system is great. If you're confident that it wont rain, you can remove the rain fly to shave a few ounces off of your pack weight, but usually I just play with stowed in the dedicated pocket. It's easy to forget that it's there, until it starts raining (or snowing!). It feels great to be prepared. Umbrellas will blow away in the wind, but you're sittin pretty with this rain fly and a good rain jacket.

I really like the suspension system that is included in the straps. The elastic gives your bag enough bounce that it feels smooth on bumpy trails, but it's not so springy that things get out of control. Overall the suspension is very well thought out.

Disadvantages: The plastic piece that holds the adjustment loop is pretty low quality. After a few months it broke, and started to scratch my arm every time I put the pack on. I wound up taking it off the strap, and just tying the lower strap onto the daisy chain part of the upper pad. It's held together since then, but now it's not really that adjustable.

There is one slight disadvantage to the rain fly system: you get good access to the top of your pack, but the sides and front get covered pretty closely by the fly. If you know where everything is it's not a huge problem, but if you have to look for something it's a pain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!