Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
199 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Brady about  Escape Fuzion:
Feb 27, 2014
Coped this piece when I went in looking for a new Teebird. I will forever love the birds but the Escape has become my go-to fairway driver. Thing snaps with minimal effort and has an amazing amount of glide. It gives you the little flip and hold you want out of a fairway driver. It allows you to throw on a slight hyzer for predictable straight shots. It has a good fade out of the box that will die down a little after aging. This thing is great for Teebird lovers that are sick of having 4 in your bag. An old Escape and a new Escape may be all you need for fairway drives. Happy throwing motherchuckers.

Advantages: Beats a Teebird (which I love). Great glide. As Predictable as Jeopardy at 4:30pm. Good snap with minimal effort (no sketchy x steps in the woods).

Disadvantages: Doesn't come in plaid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Escape BioFuzion:
Feb 26, 2014
Great Biofuzion plastic and feel overall.

It allows for a clean snap and release. It has great fairway control as a driver with a long glide and lands on your mark with minimal effort.

This disc easily replaced 3 other discs, I depended on, in my bag for it's consistency.

Advantages: Long straight glide with minimal effort. This characteristic greatly helps you when you have a tight tunnel throw or you need a really open up with it on a long safe approach.

Disadvantages: None yet the way I throw it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  Shark DX:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I thought it was just me, but while I was retrieving an errant throw deep in the brush, I came across one of these. No name or number on the disc, so I popped it into my bag, and next time I was out practicing in a soccer field, I gave it some throws. I'm tossing several models 225' into the opposing net, and this one is right, left, up, down, near, far, anywhere but by the goal. I think maybe it's just me, but I let me sons toss it, and they too have no control. I meet up with a friend to play this morning, and he had borrowed his son's discs. One was a shark. I said, does he like that disc? He replied, it's his secret weapon. Confused until he said, you loan it to a friend you want to make sure you can beat him. I loaned it to a friend who threw it better than I did, but not great, until he lost it. I then loaned him a stingray. Mistake! He was throwing great with that one.

Moderator's Note: This review is based on a used disc that was found by the reviewer. The Shark DX has proven to be one of the best selling mid-range discs of all time and is very good for beginners (in our experience). The DX plastic ages quickly and will become under-stable/flippy when well worn. Therefore, the used disc being reviewed may have been very well worn.

Advantages: Great disc to loan to a friend that you want to beat.

Disadvantages: No control. I've never seen a beginner throw it well, although it is rated beginner friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Steve Paulson about  Stingray DX:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this disc. When I first started out, all I could throw was a putter, but I threw that well. Had a friend that tried to get me to throw this one. Said it was easy to throw, with good distance. He did not lie! Once I figured out how to throw well, this one is a stable in my bag. I throw sidearm, and a flat shot goes straight 200' with a fade to the right at the end, or with a slight incline, works smoothly right to left, essing back to flat at the end. I regularly loan this one out to friends that don't know much yet, and they always do well with it. Some of them do too well with it!

Advantages: Consistent flight, workable, easy to throw for beginners

Disadvantages: Can make new friends to disc golf into formidable opponents
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  NutSac Disc Golf Bag:
Feb 22, 2014
I inherited a bag indirectly. Turns out, I love it. It's really lightweight, and forces me to choose which discs to bring with me, with is good since my wife thinks I have a disc addiction. I carry a thick putter and another disc that's about as thick, along with 4 thinner discs. Gives me the versatility I need, without too many choices. I can easily throw with it still on if I like, and it has a nice long strap. I clip a towel to the strap and I'm ready to dominate. It is well made, out of sturdy material. Top flap is a bit large, not a problem, just roomy, the snap is pretty tight, but is rarely snap it. It doesn't hold onto dirt or snag easily.

Advantages: Light, can throw while wearing

Disadvantages: I can fit 6 discs in. It's a minimalist bag
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Giant VIP Air:
Feb 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great overstable distance driver. Generally gets huge skip distance after initial impact.

Advantages: Will not turn over. Excellent distance in light weight VIP Air plastic

Disadvantages: Probably a bit too overstable for less powerful throwers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2014
I've owned my Fade for 3 days now. It seems to be well built. The rings for the straps are metal not plastic. Zippers are heavy duty. I carry 15 discs and a strategically placed 6'er easily. I also immediately replaced the strap with another that was modded for a 3 point rig for better balance.

Advantages: well built
lots of storage
metal rings
heayy duty zippers

Disadvantages: The included carrying strap is thin on the padding and has plastic connectors. While the front mini pocket is big enough for a standard mini, it won't fit a puck. Finally, It could use a couple rings to carry a stool.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rodney Smith about  P1 Maniac P-Line:
Feb 13, 2014
Love this putter. I have tried many other putters even the legendary Aviar and this one outshines them all for me. It is straight and predictable and great for approach shots if you need to throw a hyzer or anhyzer it holds the line.

Advantages: Great feel, really accurate, straight with slight fad at the end, love it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Stiletto Gold Line:
Feb 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Stiletto is as advertised. Definitely the most overstable disc I've thrown. The moment it loses velocity it dives hard. This thing is ferocious.

Advantages: Excellent at what it does. Dependable.

Disadvantages: Not an "every hole" disc. Probably not worth your time if you aren't an extremely hard thrower.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Atlas Champion:
Feb 11, 2014
The Atlas is extremely straight and predictable. It is great for long, tight shots, and will end with very subtle fade.

Advantages: Straight, straight, straight flyer.

Disadvantages: Buyer's remorse over all the other discs you no longer use...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 7, 2014
Great disc for almost any mid range shot or short holes off the tee. I like the champion plastic roc3 a lot, but still find myself using the kc pro roc more often.

Advantages: straight shot with a small tail at the end durable, and reliable flight path. also can hold anny line well.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  Arch Angel DX:
Feb 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this disc. I have been a frisbee player for 40 years, and when I took up disc golf, the only disc I could control was a putter. The first driver i could get any reliable distance from is this one. I sidearm this dead straight with a slight fade to the right at the end. (when thrown properly ;) ) I hooked up with 3 brothers and played a round yesterday, after the round, they all wanted to buy one of these.

Advantages: consistent, easy throw, good distance reliable flight pattern, shapable angling, decent inverted throw.

Disadvantages: only available in DX plastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2014
so I got this during a sale(69.99) with a coupon code added and got it for 49.99 + shipping. Love the basket! So much fun indoors, and outdoors. The small axe puck and the other hand....The ratchet driver....not my favorite mini. Huge hyzer bombs. If you need to get around stuff, works good, I have gotten a few good forehand shots with them. The Fat Bwai Putter, I love for shorter distance putts, in the 15 ft range, not great for distance on either disc. Can bomb my mini avair and my mini dynamic discs dyemax discs a lot further. They are great for storage however. Your lights, or tags, or coins, or what have you.

Advantages: Honestly does help your putting game in the bigger version. Great for storing things.

Disadvantages: not great minis
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Albert M about  Resistor Neutron - MVP 3013:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc is a wind fighter. It will laugh at any headwind it faces. You can trust it to go straight and fade consistently at the end of its flight. (If thrown straight) If you throw it with a hyzer it will hold its line and fade gradually more toward the end of its flight. I also found that I can grip this disc very comfortably

I lost my firebird, was looking for a replacement. They fly very similar but my firebird was still more overstable.

Very nice disc!!!


Advantages: GREAT headwind disc!!
Usually gets a decent skip if it lands on short grass or dirt
thrown with little power it will hook hard, give it a nice rip and it will go straight and fade consistently




Disadvantages: If you are a SUPER beginner this disc might be too much for you.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stevie G about  M3 400 Series:
Jan 24, 2014
The m3 is an incredibly smooth and awesome mid-range. The combination of speed and glide made it an instant “go to” in my bag. It holds any line you ask it to, and it has a great feel to it. To me it’s defiantly a let the disc do the work for you from prodigy.

Advantages: driving mid-range turn shots straight power shots
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrik about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Jan 20, 2014
So I recently got to meet the guys of UB disc golf and what a good experience it was. Berry helpful with describing their discs and their purpose in the disc community. I would recommend the procul to any player because it had a lot of different functions. I also have to mention that their clothing line is bar none. Berry original and connects artwork with the crave for discing..... Way to go guys! Can't wait to head down to Mississippi to chill with the guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 15, 2014
The Gauge is the next great disc to come from Legacy Discs. It has become a do-it-all midrange that I feel confident with on any line. I purchased a 178g White Icon Gauge

Advantages: I use the Gauge mainly on midrange drives and approaches that need to finish flat and straight. The overall balance to the shape of this disc helps it lock in and carry forward on its line. If I can dream up a line, this disc can hit it. Good bye Buzzz....

Disadvantages: It was more end flight stability than I expected, but once you adjust for that the disc will find a place in your bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Anthony Perrelli about  Krait Champion:
Jan 15, 2014
Amazing control disc super strait with a tiny fade to the right. Slight anhyzer and this disc will hold it and just start its way back at the end of it's flight. Perfect for small S shots.

Advantages: Strait, Control Distance, Easy to master
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
steve about  King Tournament Plastic:
Jan 13, 2014
An excellent roller. The ratings are WAY off here and with westside. Turn and fade are more like -4, 1 instead of -1,4. I've thrown 3 different kings in tourney plastic and all of them flipped instantly and rolled.

Advantages: I can throw further on an open hole rolling the king than I can throwing anything else.

Disadvantages: Hard to keep in the air.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Estrada about  Fade Gear Tournament Bag - Outer Worlds:
Jan 2, 2014
These Fade bags are great for a frisbee golfer looking to get in the game more. Mine holds 22 comfortably with two putters in the front. Two zip up pockets om either sides, as well as two large water bottle holders.

Advantages: Many pockets to store items while you throw, never leave a disc at home you need

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan about  Crank ESP:
Jan 2, 2014
Be aware, the first run is much different than the production run. The first run is more like a nice seasoned star destroyer and the production run is exactly what I think they are going for at the 1.3 rating. Not a bad thing but I personally like the first run.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Ruth about  Viking DX:
Jan 2, 2014
I am new to disc golf and use my viking for just about all my drives. Throw it flat and it goes straight as an arrow.

Advantages: Very predictable disc. Also a good roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2014
Great flying disc w/ a great stamp. Got one in red and the stamp on it was a great gold color. Disc is understable as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
nate simpson about  Bandit Icon Edition 1st Run:
Dec 18, 2013
i just back way down on power , get a huge accuracy increase, and send the bandit gliding down tunnels and where ever else i want it to go . It's my go to " damn my you dan( dan is what i named the cadaver parts in my shoulder) start working" disc. i get a lot of questions comments and praise when i let it go. people cant believe how well it flies with out any effort.

I think its deceptive on speed. i feel that it is not very fast kinda an illusion. it has a ton of glide and decent speed so it seems to be going fast but stays in the air a good long time which lets it work it magic.

Advantages: tunnels

Disadvantages: if you have power it takes some skill to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Tangent Eclipse Glow Proton:
Dec 11, 2013
A great comfortable disc with the dependency and predictability you need in your bag. It fits my play style in all wind conditions and elements.
I have thrown this from elevated positions to a basket down a hill with laser precision using its easy glide and low-to-no fade at the end to "park" just where I needed it.
I use this as my mid to fairway range approach disc (longer than a putter ends and slightly shorter than a mid-range would start a good flight) where I need good controlled shots. It fits that "sweet spot" in distance and control.

Advantages: Easy grip. The depth of the lid and wing is not too much. Additionally, the rounded wing rests well in your hand.

Disadvantages: None that I can determine for the way I use it. (i.e. I cannot drive it as far as a Fairway disc and would not want to since I fail to control it as I wish)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!