Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
201 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Adam Morrow about  Atlas STAR:
Oct 4, 2013
Alright disc. I've had mine for about 3 weeks. Doesn't really live up to the hype for me. Good for 100-150 foot throws. And it has been a good annhyzer disc for me. I haven't been able to put a lot of power in my throws with it.

Advantages: Good annhyzer disc. Good for 100 foot approaches.

Disadvantages: Doesn't live up to the hype. Can't put a lot of power on it. It feels floppy in your hand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dmccain about  Lace X-Link (Medium):
Oct 5, 2013
Best disc I have ever thrown. Love the grip of the material. I use this disc for my drive, mid range and putter. Flies very stable

Advantages: Great grip material. Flies straight.

Disadvantages: Only ordered one of them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Oct 8, 2013
First of all- thanks to DiscNation for holding back on the deliveries after the initial reports of poor quality pre-releases. I was disappointed at the delay but after reading the other reviews I'm glad I had to wait.
I was surprised and skeptical at the large diameter- It's at least 1" larger diameter than my Nuke or Boss! I DO love the awesome double "Bring Fire" stamp. I purchased a 175g (#200 of 250) and just began throwing it this weekend. I didn't know what to expect but the disc held it's lines into headwinds and crosswinds at 12-15MPH, and even did well with a tailwind too. I primarily throw RHFH with an average of 330-360' but the Prometheus Liquid added 50' or more to a few of my drives, and I was only throwing about 75%. I'm looking forward to playing a course with some wide open spaces to see what it can really do.

Advantages: It seems to withstand torque and off-axis releases well, and the glide is unbelievable- presumably due to the larger size. The flexible flight plate really "snaps" out of my fingers without feeling too floppy.

Disadvantages: Large diameter and rim may take some grip adjustment.
I am definitely storing mine between a couple of pieces of cardboard to insure it maintains it's shape since it is so much larger than the others in my bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Blake about  Saint Opto Line:
Oct 9, 2013
Bought an OptoAir 150gram. I like it quite a bit. First time out was quite windy, it performed much better than expected, dealing with head , side, and tailwinds of approx 10-15mph with ease.

Advantages: Easy to control, great glide. Seems to "skip" when landing rather than just digging in , which can result in additional distance. If really powered up, has a tendency to slightly power to the right when thrown RHBH with a flat release. Throws well RHFH as well.


Disadvantages: None that I can see. This is first disc I've bought from Latitude 64. The OptoAir plastic seems very durable so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 9, 2013
I have been trying mine out for a while now. I have the bring the fire stamp. I knew if would be real big and was still surprised at how much it dwarfs the other discs in my bag. it doesn't fight head wind, and for an understable disc it really doesn't turn over well. the rim is huge and not everyone can get the grip on it. lots of glide but I out throw this disc with almost anything but my putters.

Advantages: glide. that's it.

Disadvantages: for me it had small distance, and does not shape lines. straight and open shots worked ok but anytime I have obstacles it became hard to work. not my fav.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan Reyes about  QJLS - (Quantum JLS) Stardust:
Oct 9, 2013
This is my go to driver. For narrow tree paths I grab my quantum. When thrown it will hold it's line and have a very slight fade towards the end. since I throw very straight this is the disc for me.

Advantages: If you can throw straight this is the disc for you

Disadvantages: Slick when palms are sweaty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan Reyes about  Hydra R-Pro:
Oct 9, 2013
Not only does it float in water but it feels amazing in your hand. It has the best grip, meaning it'll hold onto those chains. My favorite putter

Advantages: Floats! Grabs hold of the chains with it's feel good grip

Disadvantages: So grippy might stick on release causing your flight path to not go as planned.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2013
I have the 188g disc and noticed throwing RHBH I wasn't able to get distance out of this disc, so I thought I'd try sidearm and I was amazed. Like the previous review the disc self righted or autocorrected its flight and went straight and true and flew way farther than any sidearm or bh I'd ever thrown, I have repeated this multiple times. Awesome sidearm disc that has a permanent place in my bag.

Advantages: Great sidearm disc

Disadvantages: Too heavy to get up to speed for my bh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john forrester about  Prometheus Liquid (1st Run):
Oct 14, 2013
I am very happy with this disc as a long "control driver". It isn't my longest disc but it is my straightest for the distance in my bag. I have a lighter weight (173) and I throw it back hand and side arm. The plastic texture is a good mix of grip and durability.

Advantages: Stable and straight

Disadvantages: Not as long as you would think by looking at it, but long enough for 90% of your drives.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a disc that started a little wonky at first when I started using it, but leveled out and has become one of the better discs in my bag. I would say this disc throws like a faster DGA Rogue or Innova Starfire. I am very pleased with its performance on the course and will definitely continue to use it. My numbers for this disc are: 14, 5, 0, 3.

Advantages: Once tamed, this disc is as good as any driver in any bag. This disc has a multitude of uses, but excels mainly on open holes with moderate winds. (Up to 10 MPH)

Disadvantages: The size of the disc is a marked disadvantage only in the fact that it is not the usual size of the majority of the discs found on the market today. The fade can tend to be exaggerated if not released properly (I,e, too early or too late). Otherwise, I do not see any others for this disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Damon (Disc Nation Co-Founder) about  Micro Fiber Towel (16 x 12):
Oct 17, 2013
IMO This is the best towel for disc golf. I carry two of these in my bag, and will put one in the side pocket of my cargo shorts when playing in wet or dewy conditions. This towel is very light so I don't even notice it in my pocket.

When it is just dewy (and not raining) the towel dries enough between uses so it does not require any wringing out. When playing in the rain, this towel can be wrung out better than traditional towels, keeping it useful for much more of the round.

Advantages: Super lightweight. Folds up very small. Super thirsty!

Disadvantages: Cannot be hung off bag as it will grab every burr, twig and dried leaf.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joel ric about  Zombee Elite-Z Tie-Dye:
Oct 22, 2013
Great disc the best driver ive bought so far goes right were i want it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joe casiglia about  Crank ESP:
Oct 23, 2013
This disc is incredible. Imagine a teebird or a river with a lot more distance.

Note: This review originally provided for the Crank ESP - 1st Run

Advantages: can be used for almost any driver shot.
Great go to discs.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
All Day Disc Golf about  Element S-Series:
Oct 24, 2013
Quite possibly the most underrated, beginner friendly midrange on the market. I carry no less than two Elements, and my first one has been in my bag longer than everything else. Evolution (HPP) plastic is grippier than Star and X and tougher than Champion and Z from "the big two." The base "S" plastic is perfectly grippy and gets better with age. Buy one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joe casiglia about  Warden Classic (Soft):
Oct 27, 2013
This disc is everything anyone that has ever used a judge has wanted. Its has glide and a straight flight that the disc golf community has been looking forward to.

Advantages: Straight flight great plastic and lots of glide

Disadvantages: Not as much of a wind disc - Use a judge instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Chinn about  Pure Zero Line (Hard):
Nov 6, 2013
I just got this disc today and went and played a round. My first throw was a practice throw, I got it out about 275 feet. Not to bad for a putter I think. Also made a few 30 foot putts with ease. This disc flies straight, holds a hyser and anhyser line very well also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Casiglia about  Halo Recycled Line:
Nov 7, 2013
This disc is the king of hyzer bombs no contest there is nothing that can compare to the glide and the hyzer of a halo not to mention the great grip of the recycled plastic.

Advantages: Great hyzer bomb disc for long distance

Disadvantages: limited uses
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith about  Tern Champion:
Nov 13, 2013
I love this disc. I have never had a disc glide like this one. The turn and the fade balance each other out and you end up with a VERY consistent line. It is my "Go To" driver.

Advantages: Glides forever. Feels good in the hand. Durable.

Disadvantages: Glides forever. Be sure to have plenty of room when you let it go, or you will be playing from the trees behind the basket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabriel Carr about  Zone Pro-D:
Nov 13, 2013
For some time now i have had my hands on this disc and i love it by far one of my go to discs in my bag great control for head winds and for even driving i get good distance from this disc and its a putter

Advantages: great for wind and even up shots

Disadvantages: plastic types are limited
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Watts about  PD S-Line - Freak Stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
Best disc for flick shots! I've always had trouble throwing overhand. I'm a backhand player, but sometimes you have to throw overhand. I decided to give it a try since my friend uses one. I was very surprised to see how easy it was. I've tried many discs that people have recommended, but I always had trouble with it turning over or starting to fade before I even got any good distance. If you have problems with overhand shots, get this disc! You won't be sorry.

Advantages: Disc won't turn over. Flies straight, it goes where you want it to. Super easy to control.

Disadvantages: None so far. I've probaly tried about 10 different discs for overhand shots and none compare to the ease of use for this one. This is my new favorite for overhands.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richmond about  Roc Pro:
Nov 13, 2013
This is my favorite mid-range model ever, hands down. It is useful in all of it's seasons of wear. Starts out very stable with a reliable fade. But it gets even better with age. Once you have had it in your bag a while it will start to to become staighter flying and staighter finishing, eventually turning into a great turnover midrange with a very controllable and familiar flight

Advantages: Reliable flight
Consistent rate of wear
Ages well
Plastic feel


Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is trying to replace that old favorite roc if you happen to lose it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason K. about  Fugitive Lucid:
Nov 13, 2013
I have 2 Lucid Fugitives in my bag. One is 171g and the other is 179g. The lighter one has a slight bit more turn and the heavier one has just a touch more fade but both are great discs when you need to thread it through the trees on a tight line to the basket.

Advantages: Pro: Consistent flight from throw to throw.

Disadvantages: Con: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Andy about  Krait - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
For me, the Blizzard Champion Krait is one of my most versatile drivers. If released flat, it stays straight and goes far, with minimal fade. Whatever line you put it on, it will hold, but will usually flatten out at the end rather than diving straight into the ground. Most times I will get a good skip at the end for some extra distance.

Advantages: Nice straight flight, with a flat release. Perfect for long tunnel shots.

Disadvantages: Not good if you need a hard fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Trak X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the Track. It is a fairway driver, but I love it for long approach shots. It flies nice and straight, has a good, predictable fade, and always seems to end up where I wanted to put it. The X-Link material feels great, very solid, and I have yet to lose even the smallest chunk out of this disk.

Advantages: Very durable. Great feel

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andry about  Boss - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Blizzard Champion Boss gives me great distance with a strong fade at the end. I throw RHBH, and if I need a long shot that has to finish hard to the left, I'm definitely going with the Boss. It will even fade into a brisk cross-wind. I also like to put it on an anhyzer and watch it come back to the left to form a nice S-curve.

Advantages: Great distance, very durable plastic.

Disadvantages: Not so good for right turning shots for RHBH, as it badly wants to fade out to the left.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!