Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
250 results found
Show results 76 - 100
jimmy white about  Ape - Blizzard Champion:
Mar 15, 2014
this is a very good disc if you are a pro like me at 12 years old

Advantages: some advtanges are slow gide and good with side arm

Disadvantages: there is only one disadvtanges the wind when it blows south it is really bad
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (5)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Roadrunner STARlite:
Mar 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good light disc for beginners like kids. Does everything that the normal model does for throwers.

Advantages: - light weights help younger players
- flight and glide are good for young players to gain distance

Disadvantages: - none yet noticable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Summers about  Rampage Icon Edition:
Mar 17, 2014
a relativly hard disc density wise but if thrown properly it just keeps going and going.

Advantages: i have notice it tends to curve and hold its own into the wind.

Disadvantages: the hard matirial its made of dents easily
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ben about  Cro STAR:
Mar 18, 2014
This disc is my security blanket. 90% of non put throws inside 200 feet are with this disc. Takes a beautiful, predictable low speed turn. Also stable at high speed too but I prefer larger diameter discs for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Papa Bear about  Zombee Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 31, 2014
This is, for me, has similar flight to a stalker w/ a tad bit more speed. It seems the BIG STAMP Z plastic is a touch more malleable. It's a very nice, slightly turning, controlled flight with a dependable fade. With the body of a midrange, it feels like i have more control in my hand.

Advantages: It can handle some torque/ snap.

Disadvantages: I only want to throw IT.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Connor about  Crank ESP:
Apr 6, 2014
Started as the best disc I had ever thrown. After wearing the disc in..flips hard. It went from being my go to disc to out of my bag in a hurry.

Advantages: Amazing at first. Long drive slight fade

Disadvantages: flips over after wearing in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2014
Love this disc. It has become my go to almost right off the bat. Sidearm produces a nice s shot that is very controllable, while forehand is straight and stable for me. Great Looking disc as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Manny about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Apr 14, 2014
I have reached new distances since I made this my go to distance driver. The grip is amazing and I have great control and comfort to know that this disc will not get crazy flippy. Reached a basket about 600 feet and it blew my mind. Very reliable and very comfortable with great glide.

Advantages: Glide, control, the grip mainly for me and the distance it brings to the table.

Disadvantages: Can not complain about this disc, it is my new go to driver for distance and I love it, maybe some more stamps!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 15, 2014
Great chair. I love that it sit up higher than some of the other stools that I have tried

Advantages: Height, durability

Disadvantages: Price is a little high but got mine on sale
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2014
Overall these straps are solid. I've used them for 300+ days over the last 2 years including several tournaments. This would be a 5-star review, except for the defect mentioned below.

I usually just carry by bag with my left arm, which keeps my throwing arm fresh. It is still better ergonomics to use a backpack-type strap for one handed carrying, and for longer hikes or steep climbs it's nice to have use both straps in full backpack mode.

Advantages: The rain fly system is great. If you're confident that it wont rain, you can remove the rain fly to shave a few ounces off of your pack weight, but usually I just play with stowed in the dedicated pocket. It's easy to forget that it's there, until it starts raining (or snowing!). It feels great to be prepared. Umbrellas will blow away in the wind, but you're sittin pretty with this rain fly and a good rain jacket.

I really like the suspension system that is included in the straps. The elastic gives your bag enough bounce that it feels smooth on bumpy trails, but it's not so springy that things get out of control. Overall the suspension is very well thought out.

Disadvantages: The plastic piece that holds the adjustment loop is pretty low quality. After a few months it broke, and started to scratch my arm every time I put the pack on. I wound up taking it off the strap, and just tying the lower strap onto the daisy chain part of the upper pad. It's held together since then, but now it's not really that adjustable.

There is one slight disadvantage to the rain fly system: you get good access to the top of your pack, but the sides and front get covered pretty closely by the fly. If you know where everything is it's not a huge problem, but if you have to look for something it's a pain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Valkyrie Champion:
May 11, 2014
Still my absolute go to disk. When I don't know what to throw, i go for my Valkyrie. other discs fly longer, other discs fly straighter, but this disc is predictable time and time again. does not lose distance on hyzers, just as predictable forehand as it is backhand. i am on my second Valkyrie champion disc, as i used the first one so much when i was first learning that i even wore out the champion plastic. awesome disc for beginners, the flight path stays the same, it just gets longer and longer. flight path stays reliable in cross winds, head winds and tail winds. LOVE MY VALKYRIE!

Advantages: everything.

Disadvantages: Have never found a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Mosley about  Innova Backsaver Disc Golf Strap:
Jul 12, 2014
Does a good job for the price. It is very comfortable and after 2 years it still looks like new.

Advantages: Good price.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2014
Probably the best Cyclone ever produced! Increased stability and flat top make this a true gem, plus the swirl look can't be beat.

Advantages: Equally adept at backhand and side-arm. Great for high-accuracy drives, approaches and slow fading shots.

Disadvantages: None that I know of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian Paulsen about  Skill Shot Collapsable Disc Golf Target:
Jul 25, 2014
These baskets are amazing.I have 4 of them so far and I use them all the time.

Advantages: Regulation size,portable,easy to set up and take down.

Disadvantages: Only comes in 4 colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Heinz about  Ape Champion:
Aug 13, 2014
Great disc, super stable, you can always count on it to come back. Great for distance flicks with a beautiful long S curve, great for those hard to reach drives with obstacles 100 to 150 feet in your line, easiily gets around and comes back for good placement

Advantages: nice and stable
perfect turn to fight the stability in an S curve
for experienced players, very accurate

Disadvantages: Not as easy to use back hand
not for beginners
Get a bright color, easy to lose sight of in a long curvy flight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heinz about  Giant Tournament Plastic:
Aug 13, 2014
This disc is excellent, and if you've been playing for any amount of time, i would say the fade on the giant even exceeds the champion ape. You can easily get your furthest drive if you have a good flick with the maximum S curve out of this disc

Advantages: Most stable disc I have ever used besides the stiletto
durable
great glide and speed


Disadvantages: kind of hard to control at times
easy to underestimate the amount of stability and fade that comes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2014
This is one of my favorite discs. The mold is similar to a Discraft Comet, except it goes straighter, fades less, glides more, and is more accurate over shorter distances (deadly from under 100 feet).

Advantages: Straighter than a Buzzz when you learn how to throw it. Can make going for it from 40-80 feet out really pay off. It is a birdie machine for me.

Disadvantages: It can be flippy if you put more than 75% power onto your throw. However, you shouldn't be doing this on shots under 100 feet anyhow. If you miss, the glide can be costly sometimes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice disc with a large amount of fade on the end of the drive. The fade happens on the very end of the drive, as the disc is not very flippy. The lightness of the Blizzard plastic is pretty sweet.

Advantages: Goes far and is easy to throw. It can get you places that other drivers don't because they fade too early. The Blizzard plastic feels very nice, similar to the Helium Liquid from Salient.

Disadvantages: The Destroyer doesn't quite get the distance of a Boss, but it gets around corners. The Blizzard plastic, while very nice and easier to throw, is not as durable as some of the other plastics available. Still my preference however.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jim about  Sidewinder Champion:
Sep 12, 2014
Holy crap this disc is great. I found a tye-die one and it changed everything for me.

It essentially replaced my Discraft Stalker as my work horse, and made me more interested in finding the good innovas (they have a lot of discs to sort through and I've gone through some bunk ones). This thing goes straight, it goes far, and it is really easy to throw.

Advantages: You don't have to put everything on this disc to get it to go. Effortless 300+ ft on a straight line. The plastic is very durable.

Disadvantages: Sometimes it is hard to keep it down, but this is probably more of a user error than any fault of the disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2014
Solid bag with lots of room for discs and other stuff needed on the course. Appears durable and no cosmetic issues with a month+ of use.

Advantages: Large size, 3 bottom rails makes very stable, well organized pockets/storage

Disadvantages: Could be too large for most average players. No divider for main compartment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
matt behling about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the worst disk I have ever bought. I wish i could get my money back. Un less you have a 90 turn 5 feet in front of u stay away!!!

Disadvantages: very low distance Instant turn off your hand I do throw backhand very hard and it is horrible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (6)
Padre about  Warden Scent Blend (Apple):
Oct 8, 2014
The Warden is a great putter. I would get it in apple scent, but I'm heterosexual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2014
This is my favorite disc. I've been playing for a few years now and I have had some awesome throws with this one. The glide is more than expected. Thrown correctly this disc will just keep going, even over thrown some holes. Not much of a curve at the end, which helps with a lot of courses and the trees.

Advantages: Glide is great! When you need distance, this is my go to disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brandon about  M-14 Portable Disc Golf Target:
Nov 26, 2014
I got this for christmas last year and I really love it. It is really close to a 5 star rating. If there were half stars it would easily be 4.5.

Advantages: - lightweight and relatively portable (breaks down for an easy fit into a car trunk)
- accurate representation of what you are aiming for on the course
- relatively inexpensive (GREAT deal during the basket bonanza!)
- excellent practice basket for the back yard that can become your travel basket on a camping trip

Disadvantages: - some shots that are directly in the chains can pass through because the chains are more sparse than a disccatcher target
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
josh about  Freedom Lucid:
Dec 2, 2014
probably one of the best discs i have ever thrown. it has increased my drives by alot. you can pretty much do any shot with this disc. its a must buy!!!!

Advantages: you can create any shot with it

Disadvantages: havent found any of them yet!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!