Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
188 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Matt about  Roc DX:
Nov 17, 2013
The roc is well...a solid rock. I have many discs in my back, but I only really two. Unless I need maximum distance, I throw my roc. I can say that since using the roc, I have literally dropped my average 18 hole score by 5 throws. I have the 180g which added with the great fade gives me a disc that pretty much ignores the wind and flies exactly where I intend to throw it. It was intended to be my approach disc to replace my Dart, but it has actually replaced everything but my distance driver. Those shots that you make and everyone just stares dumbfounded at, all with my roc. It will stay in my bag until the plastic wears out.

Advantages: Extremely reliable
Great in the wind
Perfect upshot disc


Disadvantages: Have not found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Wraith Pro:
Nov 17, 2013
I. Love. This. Disc. and the other 5 or 6 I've lost just like it. It is a disc that feels great forehand and backhand which means I can throw it for just about every drive. Im sad to lose a disc but this is the only disc I have lost and immediately replaced with its twin. It has just enough overstability to handle the wind but not so much that you have to be a seasoned veteran to throw it. Its the disc that when asked what I throw and say pro wraith, everyone says oh yeah, love that disc.

All plastic types are good for this model, but I find the pro be a little more glidey and grippy than the others.

Advantages: Go-to disc
Throws backhand and forehand well
Great glide and distance for minimal effort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Skeeter STAR:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I threw it a few times and havent really thrown it since. It is really domey which gives it the nice glide, but it just seemed to disappoint all around. It was a bit too domey for a controllable putter, but also too slow for a respectable midrange. Granted, I prefer my midranges to look flat like a dinner plate, but this was like throwing a cereal bowl. I throw it on my overwater shots just incase it doesnt make it. Its my most expendable disc.

That being said, it flies dead straight and I barely have to throw it which is the perfect beginner disc for someone who has literally never thrown a disc before (hence the three stars). However, after a couple rounds, you will be wanting to move up in discs to something more like the leopard or eagle.

Advantages: Dead straight flight
Huge glide
Beginner friendly

Disadvantages: Too domed
Doesnt seem to excel in any category
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael malmberg about  Boss STAR - Bottom Stamp:
Nov 17, 2013
This is one disc I will never leave the house without. This disc has turned into my go to distance driver for sidearm throws and hole going from left to right.

This disc isnt bothered by wind to much and will fade out of nicely at the end of its flight (very minimal glide).



Advantages: minimally effected by the wind, can be thrown forehand and backhand, will dependably fade out right if thrown forehand (RH) and will fade out left if thrown backhand (RH).

Very durable plastic, nice grip when dry and wet. The bottom stamp just looks cool too.

Disadvantages: A very high speed driver so its requires an above average arm. If not thrown with enough arm speed the fade can be extreme.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark about  Disc Golf Cooler Backpack:
Nov 17, 2013
Ok cooler bag. Fits the beers I need or some discs or some of both. That was half the reason this looked good to me. I also wanted that top pocket for a putter approach disc to always be out. I was disappointed this pocket will not fit a disc.

[Editor's note: Product description does state the upper pocket is *not* a quiver-style disc pocket]

Advantages: Lined cooler bag.

Disadvantages: Outside pockets are 'all' too small to fit discs. Including the top pocket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Albert M about  Beast - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 17, 2013
The champion beast has been my favorite driver, but I never wanted to throw it on water hazards so I bought the blizzard plastic beast 130g. At 130g it was very flippy for me brand new.

I did not expect it to be flippy, but I learned to love it. To get some good distance out of the disc you don't have to put much power on it at all. It glides and will easily give you an S curve.

I am now using this disc for turnover shots, and anhyzer shots. If you let it out on a hyzer angle it will flip up straight and then go right, depending on how muh power you put into your throw the more power the more you can expect the disc to go right (I throw right hand back hand, side armers or lefties should expect the opposite)

My disc is 130g so I imagine the heavier the disc, the less flippy the disc will be.

If you are a beginner you will love this disc. My dad (Super Begginer) can easily get an S curve out of this disc. Plus, anything under 140g floats!

I don't really throw rollers, but this would be the disc I would throw if I'm trying to get a roller.

Remember, disc I'm reviewing is a 130g Beast! Heavier beast should be more stable in my opinion

Advantages: Very Begginer friendly at lower weights.

Anything under 140g floats on water

Easy turnover disc

Could throw it a mile with a monster tailwind

Looking to replace a beat up old Beast grab a 130g blizzard plastic beast

Disadvantages: Very understable for advanced players

Definetly not a disc to use on a headwind

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2013
OK, first review from me ever!! I bought a Vibram when they first came out and it was a great midrange disc. Not super fantastic like some guys say but steady and if you play you know why steady is the name of the game. Bought a Lace driver next and after 13 years of playing disc golf, started in S, CA La Mirada to be exact, I got my first ace with this disc!! WOW, straight and true! Retired the disc, our own rules :) and bought an unLace Xlink and really it is better than the Lace, it is softer and has a thinner top so it REALLY flies. So if you don't have any Vibrams in your bag, buy one NOW!! You'll love them!! I do.

Advantages: Straight flight and wonderful glides

Disadvantages: None!! Except your buddies will want to borrow them!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Robinson about  UB Disc Golf Hoodie - Snow:
Nov 16, 2013
Great hoodie! UB Disc Golf came through again with the design for this shirt. The snowy mountain with a basket on top is accented by a subtle "UB" that floats in the sky. Super soft fleece-like interior and a soft, flexible outside makes it comfortable, warm, and easy to throw in! I bought this before it was part of the Fore! Days sale promo and it is well worth the full retail value.

Advantages: Soft, warm, and flexible.
Easy to throw while wearing.
Awesome design and color scheme.

Disadvantages: People who don't know what disc golf is or who don't read the part where it says "Premium Golf Discs & Apparel" may assume it's a skiing hoodie.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pearse about  Teebird-L Champion:
Nov 16, 2013
Now here's a superior fairway driver. I've been lucky enough to try various fairway drivers from various companies, but, along with my teebird, I always find my way back to the tl. There isn't a wooded fairway tight enough that a tl can't handle. It'll handle any line you put in on, especially dead strait lazerbeams. Plus, since it's a thin rimmed driver, new players can easily learn/lock in with this disc and use it as a first real driver.

Advantages: The disc can handle any line and can be used both by the top pro's and any newcomer effectively. Very user friendly.

Disadvantages: The only one I can conjure is it's line holding ability. It sticks to the line you put it on, so this disc lets you know if your doing something wrong with your throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pearse about  FD C-Line:
Nov 16, 2013
Man, oh man, did discmania hit a grand slam with this one. I'm actually quite surprised this disc is as underrated as it is. 'Tis a wonderful strait line driver as well as a workhorse driver for those with slower arm speeds. Incredibly neutral stability. Another interesting shot I've been working on with this disc is the hyzer flip forearm; just give it some hyzer and behold the straightest forearm shot you've ever executed.

Advantages: Perfect for uber strait throws, tunnel shots, hyzer flip forearms, and players with slower armspeeds.

Disadvantages: Somewhat sensitive to release angles. One must really focus on the angle they want their shot to be on before tossing this bad boy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pearse about  Quasar Quantum:
Nov 16, 2013
The better boss, indeed. This sucker will get me about 10 yards more than my boss, which can be extremely crucial on those country mile long holes, on the I line I choose to boot. I find this disc handles intense power very well and will always get me the most distance consistently on both backhand rips and forehands. Mostly for advanced players with very quick arms, unless an intermediate player needs a meat hook disc that'll fight winds. Oh yeah, and this disc combats winds extraordinarily well also.

Advantages: High quality, beautiful maximum distance driver for those with immense power with both backhand and forehand drives. Oodles of glide as well.

Disadvantages: Not for beginners or players with slow arm speeds, unless they need a driver to fight the wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rick Saffeels about  Wraith Echo:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been playing disc golf for 13 years, and this is the one disc that is a must have in my bag. The wraith is great for multiple shots: my backhand driver, forehand driver, and consistent 'thumber.' This disc has given me more birdies on more courses than any other disc I own!

Advantages: Grip and material are virtually perfect in the Echo mold, and it is great in every weather condition.
Mold is medium and holds the flight pattern for extended time.
Under-stable meant for tail winds and slight head winds for a wind down back hand throw.

Disadvantages: Can flip with too much snap in a head wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
The Vulcan Blizzard Champion is my longest drive by far. I have a 145g that will fly forever. I throw RHBH and do not have the strongest arm. Thrown on a slight hyzer, this disc will flip up almost immediately and glide to the right before gently fading out back to center. It will also hold an anhyzer line and fade off to the right given the proper release. It is my go-to driver for long, straight shots or right turns.

Advantages: Distance.

Disadvantages: You have to be careful throwing this thing into a headwind. It is very understable and can be carried far off target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Krait - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
For me, the Blizzard Champion Krait is one of my most versatile drivers. If released flat, it stays straight and goes far, with minimal fade. Whatever line you put it on, it will hold, but will usually flatten out at the end rather than diving straight into the ground. Most times I will get a good skip at the end for some extra distance.

Advantages: Nice straight flight, with a flat release. Perfect for long tunnel shots.

Disadvantages: Not good if you need a hard fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Mamba STARlite:
Nov 14, 2013
The Star Lite Mamba is a niche disk for me. It is my go-to disc for a turn-over roller. Released flat, it will flip over on its side very quickly and roll for a mile. It is also my favorite disc for tomahawk shots. My home course has a few holes where you can end up with a massive 15 foot tall thicket right between you and the basket. I throw the Mamba high and straight, tomahawk style; it turns over on its back and glides ever so gently to the right. Perfect.

Advantages: Great roller and tomahawk disc.

Disadvantages: Not for strong-arms who want to throw straight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Trak X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the Track. It is a fairway driver, but I love it for long approach shots. It flies nice and straight, has a good, predictable fade, and always seems to end up where I wanted to put it. The X-Link material feels great, very solid, and I have yet to lose even the smallest chunk out of this disk.

Advantages: Very durable. Great feel

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andry about  Boss - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Blizzard Champion Boss gives me great distance with a strong fade at the end. I throw RHBH, and if I need a long shot that has to finish hard to the left, I'm definitely going with the Boss. It will even fade into a brisk cross-wind. I also like to put it on an anhyzer and watch it come back to the left to form a nice S-curve.

Advantages: Great distance, very durable plastic.

Disadvantages: Not so good for right turning shots for RHBH, as it badly wants to fade out to the left.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian about  Roadrunner STAR:
Nov 14, 2013
This was the first distance driver I ever purchased. It is still one of the more valuable discs I carry. At first I did not have enough snap to make this disc fly the way it should have. But it was an easy disc to learn. After some practice I started getting it to fly very straight with minimal fade but not much turn. Now it is a go to disc when I need a long turnover shot or looking to hyzer flip for distance.

Advantages: Star plastic is strong and durable. This disc has seen 2 years worth of rounds playing at least once a week. It is one of the easier discs I have learned to throw. The rim is not too beefy as it is a speed 9 disc but that does not stop it from massive distance. The smaller rim made it easier to learn. Throw it with finesse and it will be dead straight. Crank on it and it will reward you with a beautiful long turn over shot. Makes an outstanding roller as well.

Disadvantages: Does not like the wind. You can hyzer flip this on a windy day and it will turn and burn. That is the only drawback I have for the Roadrunner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great distance driver. The lighter weights in Blizzard plastic travel so much farther. I am a grown man and am not ashamed to throw a 134g Teedevil. I actually get better distance with my Teedevil than I do with my Boss. It still fades out to the left, but not nearly as hard as the Boss. It is wonderful for long open drives. It stays fairly straight, with moderate fade and probably a skip at the end.

Advantages: Awesome distance.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Groove Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
It may be that I just have a noodle arm, but this thing does not fly for me. Mine weighs in at 170g, and is just a pig. It wants to bomb out almost as soon as you let it go. A couple of my friends have thrown it with similar results. Granted, we are not professional disc golfers. Nor are we built like apes. This thing may fly great for dudes who bench 300lbs...

Advantages: Looks cool.

Disadvantages: Doesn't fly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew Schultz about  Sole X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this putter. It has a traditional putter shape with a nice domed top. It flies straight and has that awesome Vibram feel. It is very comfortable in the hand.

Advantages: Straight putter with very limited fade. The Medium X-Link material absorbs shock well, so when it hits the ground it usually does not roll far, unlike hard plastic putters.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the price, you can hardly do better than this bag. That being said, I gave mine to my cousin, for a number of reasons. First, she is awesome, and needed a bag to carry her three discs. Secondly, I developed a disc buying addiction and quickly outgrew this bag. You can get 10 discs in this thing easily, and add a putter in the outside pocket, but that isn't sufficient for someone with a problem. Thirdly, "Sage Green" is really like pastel green. Not manly at all, but perfect for your female cousin. My only complaint about this bag is that it doesn't want to stand up when you put it on the ground. It wants to fall over on its face, especially if you have a putter in the pocket. I found that annoying.

Advantages: Cheap, great value.

Disadvantages: Falls over. Sage green is not for men who want to feel manly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Innova Deluxe Bag:
Nov 14, 2013
I love this bag. It has room for everything. The lid has a mesh zipper pocket that I like to put a disc in to make the bag easier to flip open. The strap is nicely padded and adjustable. The end pocket has zippers at right angles which are hard to open with just one hand while walking, but I can deal with that. I would like to have some little feet on the bottom to keep the bag off the ground, but that is also a minor complaint. The bag comes with adjustable velcro dividers so that you can arrange your discs and keep them secure. If you only have a few discs, you can put them all in the same section so they don't flop around everywhere, and put a towel or some other junk in the other sections. I have 19 discs in this bag, but four of those are putters, so you can get 20 drivers/mid-range discs in it easily. I manage to cram two more putters into the outside pocket. There is a velcro pocket perfect for a beanie hat when the weather gets cold, an insulated (sort-of) drink holder with a draw-string, and another pocket on the other end for towels and such. This is the best price/ value for a 20-disc bag that I have found. Other than this, you're pretty much buying a tournament bag in the $80+ range.

Advantages: Holds lots of discs. Plenty of pockets. Olive green is cool.

Disadvantages: No little feet. Right-angle zippers, for two-hand operation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Keith about  Tern Champion:
Nov 13, 2013
I love this disc. I have never had a disc glide like this one. The turn and the fade balance each other out and you end up with a VERY consistent line. It is my "Go To" driver.

Advantages: Glides forever. Feels good in the hand. Durable.

Disadvantages: Glides forever. Be sure to have plenty of room when you let it go, or you will be playing from the trees behind the basket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabriel Carr about  Zone Pro-D:
Nov 13, 2013
For some time now i have had my hands on this disc and i love it by far one of my go to discs in my bag great control for head winds and for even driving i get good distance from this disc and its a putter

Advantages: great for wind and even up shots

Disadvantages: plastic types are limited
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!