Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
205 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Pearse about  Teebird-L Champion:
Nov 16, 2013
Now here's a superior fairway driver. I've been lucky enough to try various fairway drivers from various companies, but, along with my teebird, I always find my way back to the tl. There isn't a wooded fairway tight enough that a tl can't handle. It'll handle any line you put in on, especially dead strait lazerbeams. Plus, since it's a thin rimmed driver, new players can easily learn/lock in with this disc and use it as a first real driver.

Advantages: The disc can handle any line and can be used both by the top pro's and any newcomer effectively. Very user friendly.

Disadvantages: The only one I can conjure is it's line holding ability. It sticks to the line you put it on, so this disc lets you know if your doing something wrong with your throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pearse about  FD C-Line:
Nov 16, 2013
Man, oh man, did discmania hit a grand slam with this one. I'm actually quite surprised this disc is as underrated as it is. 'Tis a wonderful strait line driver as well as a workhorse driver for those with slower arm speeds. Incredibly neutral stability. Another interesting shot I've been working on with this disc is the hyzer flip forearm; just give it some hyzer and behold the straightest forearm shot you've ever executed.

Advantages: Perfect for uber strait throws, tunnel shots, hyzer flip forearms, and players with slower armspeeds.

Disadvantages: Somewhat sensitive to release angles. One must really focus on the angle they want their shot to be on before tossing this bad boy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pearse about  Quasar Quantum:
Nov 16, 2013
The better boss, indeed. This sucker will get me about 10 yards more than my boss, which can be extremely crucial on those country mile long holes, on the I line I choose to boot. I find this disc handles intense power very well and will always get me the most distance consistently on both backhand rips and forehands. Mostly for advanced players with very quick arms, unless an intermediate player needs a meat hook disc that'll fight winds. Oh yeah, and this disc combats winds extraordinarily well also.

Advantages: High quality, beautiful maximum distance driver for those with immense power with both backhand and forehand drives. Oodles of glide as well.

Disadvantages: Not for beginners or players with slow arm speeds, unless they need a driver to fight the wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rick Saffeels about  Wraith Echo:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been playing disc golf for 13 years, and this is the one disc that is a must have in my bag. The wraith is great for multiple shots: my backhand driver, forehand driver, and consistent 'thumber.' This disc has given me more birdies on more courses than any other disc I own!

Advantages: Grip and material are virtually perfect in the Echo mold, and it is great in every weather condition.
Mold is medium and holds the flight pattern for extended time.
Under-stable meant for tail winds and slight head winds for a wind down back hand throw.

Disadvantages: Can flip with too much snap in a head wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
The Vulcan Blizzard Champion is my longest drive by far. I have a 145g that will fly forever. I throw RHBH and do not have the strongest arm. Thrown on a slight hyzer, this disc will flip up almost immediately and glide to the right before gently fading out back to center. It will also hold an anhyzer line and fade off to the right given the proper release. It is my go-to driver for long, straight shots or right turns.

Advantages: Distance.

Disadvantages: You have to be careful throwing this thing into a headwind. It is very understable and can be carried far off target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Krait - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
For me, the Blizzard Champion Krait is one of my most versatile drivers. If released flat, it stays straight and goes far, with minimal fade. Whatever line you put it on, it will hold, but will usually flatten out at the end rather than diving straight into the ground. Most times I will get a good skip at the end for some extra distance.

Advantages: Nice straight flight, with a flat release. Perfect for long tunnel shots.

Disadvantages: Not good if you need a hard fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Mamba STARlite:
Nov 14, 2013
The Star Lite Mamba is a niche disk for me. It is my go-to disc for a turn-over roller. Released flat, it will flip over on its side very quickly and roll for a mile. It is also my favorite disc for tomahawk shots. My home course has a few holes where you can end up with a massive 15 foot tall thicket right between you and the basket. I throw the Mamba high and straight, tomahawk style; it turns over on its back and glides ever so gently to the right. Perfect.

Advantages: Great roller and tomahawk disc.

Disadvantages: Not for strong-arms who want to throw straight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Trak X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the Track. It is a fairway driver, but I love it for long approach shots. It flies nice and straight, has a good, predictable fade, and always seems to end up where I wanted to put it. The X-Link material feels great, very solid, and I have yet to lose even the smallest chunk out of this disk.

Advantages: Very durable. Great feel

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andry about  Boss - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Blizzard Champion Boss gives me great distance with a strong fade at the end. I throw RHBH, and if I need a long shot that has to finish hard to the left, I'm definitely going with the Boss. It will even fade into a brisk cross-wind. I also like to put it on an anhyzer and watch it come back to the left to form a nice S-curve.

Advantages: Great distance, very durable plastic.

Disadvantages: Not so good for right turning shots for RHBH, as it badly wants to fade out to the left.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian about  Roadrunner STAR:
Nov 14, 2013
This was the first distance driver I ever purchased. It is still one of the more valuable discs I carry. At first I did not have enough snap to make this disc fly the way it should have. But it was an easy disc to learn. After some practice I started getting it to fly very straight with minimal fade but not much turn. Now it is a go to disc when I need a long turnover shot or looking to hyzer flip for distance.

Advantages: Star plastic is strong and durable. This disc has seen 2 years worth of rounds playing at least once a week. It is one of the easier discs I have learned to throw. The rim is not too beefy as it is a speed 9 disc but that does not stop it from massive distance. The smaller rim made it easier to learn. Throw it with finesse and it will be dead straight. Crank on it and it will reward you with a beautiful long turn over shot. Makes an outstanding roller as well.

Disadvantages: Does not like the wind. You can hyzer flip this on a windy day and it will turn and burn. That is the only drawback I have for the Roadrunner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great distance driver. The lighter weights in Blizzard plastic travel so much farther. I am a grown man and am not ashamed to throw a 134g Teedevil. I actually get better distance with my Teedevil than I do with my Boss. It still fades out to the left, but not nearly as hard as the Boss. It is wonderful for long open drives. It stays fairly straight, with moderate fade and probably a skip at the end.

Advantages: Awesome distance.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Groove Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
It may be that I just have a noodle arm, but this thing does not fly for me. Mine weighs in at 170g, and is just a pig. It wants to bomb out almost as soon as you let it go. A couple of my friends have thrown it with similar results. Granted, we are not professional disc golfers. Nor are we built like apes. This thing may fly great for dudes who bench 300lbs...

Advantages: Looks cool.

Disadvantages: Doesn't fly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andrew Schultz about  Sole X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this putter. It has a traditional putter shape with a nice domed top. It flies straight and has that awesome Vibram feel. It is very comfortable in the hand.

Advantages: Straight putter with very limited fade. The Medium X-Link material absorbs shock well, so when it hits the ground it usually does not roll far, unlike hard plastic putters.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the price, you can hardly do better than this bag. That being said, I gave mine to my cousin, for a number of reasons. First, she is awesome, and needed a bag to carry her three discs. Secondly, I developed a disc buying addiction and quickly outgrew this bag. You can get 10 discs in this thing easily, and add a putter in the outside pocket, but that isn't sufficient for someone with a problem. Thirdly, "Sage Green" is really like pastel green. Not manly at all, but perfect for your female cousin. My only complaint about this bag is that it doesn't want to stand up when you put it on the ground. It wants to fall over on its face, especially if you have a putter in the pocket. I found that annoying.

Advantages: Cheap, great value.

Disadvantages: Falls over. Sage green is not for men who want to feel manly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Innova Deluxe Bag:
Nov 14, 2013
I love this bag. It has room for everything. The lid has a mesh zipper pocket that I like to put a disc in to make the bag easier to flip open. The strap is nicely padded and adjustable. The end pocket has zippers at right angles which are hard to open with just one hand while walking, but I can deal with that. I would like to have some little feet on the bottom to keep the bag off the ground, but that is also a minor complaint. The bag comes with adjustable velcro dividers so that you can arrange your discs and keep them secure. If you only have a few discs, you can put them all in the same section so they don't flop around everywhere, and put a towel or some other junk in the other sections. I have 19 discs in this bag, but four of those are putters, so you can get 20 drivers/mid-range discs in it easily. I manage to cram two more putters into the outside pocket. There is a velcro pocket perfect for a beanie hat when the weather gets cold, an insulated (sort-of) drink holder with a draw-string, and another pocket on the other end for towels and such. This is the best price/ value for a 20-disc bag that I have found. Other than this, you're pretty much buying a tournament bag in the $80+ range.

Advantages: Holds lots of discs. Plenty of pockets. Olive green is cool.

Disadvantages: No little feet. Right-angle zippers, for two-hand operation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Keith about  Tern Champion:
Nov 13, 2013
I love this disc. I have never had a disc glide like this one. The turn and the fade balance each other out and you end up with a VERY consistent line. It is my "Go To" driver.

Advantages: Glides forever. Feels good in the hand. Durable.

Disadvantages: Glides forever. Be sure to have plenty of room when you let it go, or you will be playing from the trees behind the basket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabriel Carr about  Zone Pro-D:
Nov 13, 2013
For some time now i have had my hands on this disc and i love it by far one of my go to discs in my bag great control for head winds and for even driving i get good distance from this disc and its a putter

Advantages: great for wind and even up shots

Disadvantages: plastic types are limited
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie Benton about  Mamba STARlite:
Nov 13, 2013
I was not getting much distance on my drives when throwing a sidewinder, when someone suggested the mamba for me in a low weight. I needed the speed, and this just flies for me. This was a game-changer for me!

Advantages: Light, reliable in performance.

Disadvantages: I didn't get one sooner!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mike Watts about  PD S-Line - Freak Stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
Best disc for flick shots! I've always had trouble throwing overhand. I'm a backhand player, but sometimes you have to throw overhand. I decided to give it a try since my friend uses one. I was very surprised to see how easy it was. I've tried many discs that people have recommended, but I always had trouble with it turning over or starting to fade before I even got any good distance. If you have problems with overhand shots, get this disc! You won't be sorry.

Advantages: Disc won't turn over. Flies straight, it goes where you want it to. Super easy to control.

Disadvantages: None so far. I've probaly tried about 10 different discs for overhand shots and none compare to the ease of use for this one. This is my new favorite for overhands.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaymes about  Aviar DX:
Nov 13, 2013
this is easily one of the best putt and approach discs out there. When thrown at a fairly high speed, it holds a very tight, strait line with a little low-speed fade at the very end. Great for players of any skill level.

Advantages: Very easy to learn. The DX plastic on these discs seem to be softer than other DX discs which makes it easy to grip and really helps grab the chains.

Disadvantages: From my personal experience, (others may vary) I find that a lighter weight tends to fly just the way I like (slow, so it doesn't fly past the basket on approaches) but the the weight greatly affects how the disc flies. I recommend lighter for approaches and heavier for putts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richmond about  Roc Pro:
Nov 13, 2013
This is my favorite mid-range model ever, hands down. It is useful in all of it's seasons of wear. Starts out very stable with a reliable fade. But it gets even better with age. Once you have had it in your bag a while it will start to to become staighter flying and staighter finishing, eventually turning into a great turnover midrange with a very controllable and familiar flight

Advantages: Reliable flight
Consistent rate of wear
Ages well
Plastic feel


Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is trying to replace that old favorite roc if you happen to lose it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason K. about  Fugitive Lucid:
Nov 13, 2013
I have 2 Lucid Fugitives in my bag. One is 171g and the other is 179g. The lighter one has a slight bit more turn and the heavier one has just a touch more fade but both are great discs when you need to thread it through the trees on a tight line to the basket.

Advantages: Pro: Consistent flight from throw to throw.

Disadvantages: Con: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Brandon about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
So being fairly new to disc golf and having the whole plastic fever you kinda go on a rampage looking to get your hands on as many discs as you can thinking that its gonna improve your game. Trust me I have done this more then once! It can be discouraging. Well I had come across the Procul and instantly went for the buy button, then quickly calmed myself down and did some research for once! Looked up reviews online looked at YouTube went and checked the flight path, most of which confirmed the Procul is "great for players with big arms". That's not me.

But after taking with UB they were very helpful. The disc feels awesome very grippy, and the hand wrapped around the disc fits nicely I had seen on some reviews that the rim may had been something to get use to but i love it. I don't have large hands and can power grip it just fine. After throwing it for a couple hours i have to disagree with a couple things on everyone's reviews that say it takes a big arm to get a good flight. I am a 275-300 ft driver and with the procul i am easily hitting 350 every time! Being kinda new to the sport getting a disc to turn over is not easy for me but with this disc i can get a nice S turn without really manipulating my throw. When releasing the disc flat you can plan shots with ease cause the fade is very nice and dependable! Durability one of the best on market. So the overall on this disc , the disc is one of the best i have thrown and think with being a new player that i can really grow with it. And for the more experienced players you will love it from feel to durability to bring able to shape shots it will make a good home in anyone's bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nov 10, 2013
This bag is okay except for a few problems.
1) The cushion on the strap is too slick. It falls off my shoulder all the time.
2) The Velcro on the pocket is small and doesn't overlap each other when the pocket is full.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Joe Casiglia about  Halo Recycled Line:
Nov 7, 2013
This disc is the king of hyzer bombs no contest there is nothing that can compare to the glide and the hyzer of a halo not to mention the great grip of the recycled plastic.

Advantages: Great hyzer bomb disc for long distance

Disadvantages: limited uses
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!