Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
205 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Joshua about  JLS Sirius (SJLS):
Oct 14, 2014
The SJLS is one of the most (if not THE most) reliable discs I have ever thrown. PERFECT for beginners and has been a staple in my bag for a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Padre about  Warden Scent Blend (Apple):
Oct 8, 2014
The Warden is a great putter. I would get it in apple scent, but I'm heterosexual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2014
This is my favorite disc. I've been playing for a few years now and I have had some awesome throws with this one. The glide is more than expected. Thrown correctly this disc will just keep going, even over thrown some holes. Not much of a curve at the end, which helps with a lot of courses and the trees.

Advantages: Glide is great! When you need distance, this is my go to disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
matt behling about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the worst disk I have ever bought. I wish i could get my money back. Un less you have a 90 turn 5 feet in front of u stay away!!!

Disadvantages: very low distance Instant turn off your hand I do throw backhand very hard and it is horrible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2014
Solid bag with lots of room for discs and other stuff needed on the course. Appears durable and no cosmetic issues with a month+ of use.

Advantages: Large size, 3 bottom rails makes very stable, well organized pockets/storage

Disadvantages: Could be too large for most average players. No divider for main compartment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Christopher Thomas about  Viking DX:
Sep 12, 2014
I bought this disc when I first started to play, very dependable definately one of my go to for straight shots (Valkyrie for angled shots)

Advantages: Straight flyer, easy to grip and release and overall a good choice for beginners

Disadvantages: Because it does fly straight it doesn't have the turn if thrown hard enough, early release and late releases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Sidewinder Champion:
Sep 12, 2014
Holy crap this disc is great. I found a tye-die one and it changed everything for me.

It essentially replaced my Discraft Stalker as my work horse, and made me more interested in finding the good innovas (they have a lot of discs to sort through and I've gone through some bunk ones). This thing goes straight, it goes far, and it is really easy to throw.

Advantages: You don't have to put everything on this disc to get it to go. Effortless 300+ ft on a straight line. The plastic is very durable.

Disadvantages: Sometimes it is hard to keep it down, but this is probably more of a user error than any fault of the disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice disc with a large amount of fade on the end of the drive. The fade happens on the very end of the drive, as the disc is not very flippy. The lightness of the Blizzard plastic is pretty sweet.

Advantages: Goes far and is easy to throw. It can get you places that other drivers don't because they fade too early. The Blizzard plastic feels very nice, similar to the Helium Liquid from Salient.

Disadvantages: The Destroyer doesn't quite get the distance of a Boss, but it gets around corners. The Blizzard plastic, while very nice and easier to throw, is not as durable as some of the other plastics available. Still my preference however.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jim about  Tern Echo:
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice driver. The hype over this disc is somewhat warranted. It is easy to throw far, and goes pretty much where you want it to. Also I have problems keeping it low and this particular plastic is not as durable as I would like.

Advantages: Easy to throw. Probably the perfect driver for a beginner who is transitioning into an intermediate player. Doesn't take a big arm to get nice distance out of it.

Disadvantages: Plastic isn't as durable as most of the other Innova plastics. Lacks the distance potential of other Innova drivers, but makes up for this with ease of use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Comet Elite-Z:
Sep 12, 2014
Awesome mid. Feels better and is as accurate (if not moreso) as a Buzzz. The only advantage a Buzzz would have over this is it goes farther, but really if you need to go much farther and straight you should be using a Stalker.

Advantages: Feels nice in the hand. Goes really straight, holds any line, but with a slight fade on the end. As good, if not better than a Buzzz.

Disadvantages: None really, its a really great disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  BackDraft Liquid:
Sep 11, 2014
I hated this disc at first, but now I love it! I use it for sidearm throws, and once you get used to it, it's pretty rad.

It is really domey, so much so that the dome protrudes beyond the rim, which makes the rim have a large indented curve that makes holding this disc feel super awkward for a backhand throw. In contrast, it fits perfectly into the hand for a sidearm throw... almost ergonomically.

Advantages: When thrown correctly it will go mostly straight with a slight fade to the right at the end (RHFH)... then when it skips, it skips huge adding extra fade to go around doglegs. The skip usually gives me a much better lay. Its cool, but takes some getting used to.

Disadvantages: The awkward feel of the disc for a BH throw, and the fact that it is really only useful for a sidearmed shot. Otherwise it would get 5 stars.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2014
This is one of my favorite discs. The mold is similar to a Discraft Comet, except it goes straighter, fades less, glides more, and is more accurate over shorter distances (deadly from under 100 feet).

Advantages: Straighter than a Buzzz when you learn how to throw it. Can make going for it from 40-80 feet out really pay off. It is a birdie machine for me.

Disadvantages: It can be flippy if you put more than 75% power onto your throw. However, you shouldn't be doing this on shots under 100 feet anyhow. If you miss, the glide can be costly sometimes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2014
Out of more than 20 discs that I own, this is by far my least favorite. While the plastic is great and has a nice feel; this disc itself does nothing for me, and I love all of my other Salient discs.

Two stars instead of 1 because it could be just me throwing it wrong or not figuring out how to use it yet.

Advantages: Nice plastic.

Disadvantages: The mold does not feel nice in your hand. The disc is inaccurate, more over stable than I like, and doesn't do anything that any other fairway disc that I have used doesn't do better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Lock Jaw Karbon:
Sep 11, 2014
I picked up this disc from the DN store in Austin today. It is a nice lid styled putter. Cool stamp. Similar in shape and feel to an Innova Pole Cat. Easy to use and feels nice. I really like it.

Advantages: Stays on the line you put it on. The ribbed lines on the top of the lid add a nice extra grip to it. Someone with an Ultimate background will enjoy the feel of the disc.

Disadvantages: The only thing that keeps this from 5 stars is that Salient seems to have put more plastic/weight in the rim of the disc than in the plate itself. So any wind at all will cause it to float up and often over the basket. However this is easily compensated for.

Price is another disadvantage, when most putters are around the $8-12 range.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Klosterman about  Bolt Gold Line:
Sep 11, 2014
I am 56 year old 910 rated player. I am not a bomber and never will be and probably have no business throwing a 13 speed, but somehow it works for me. I can get it to turn over a little and it flies very consistent. I have 3 now as I always would like to have 1 properly conditioned.

Advantages: Breaks in relatively slow. Very consistent flight.

Disadvantages: Can be a little flippy into a headwind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
martin about  Arrow Putter:
Sep 4, 2014
It's the best disc in my bag. I've thrown it for years and it consistantly performs and throws straight. I get a lot of looks and am often asked, "What are you throwing, I never seen a disc like that?" I'm surprised it's not more popular.

Advantages: Straight and reliable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Matt about  Drone ESP FLX:
Sep 3, 2014
SUPER overstable midrange! This thing will ALWAYS fade (rhbh) pretty hard at the end of the flight. Great for hyzer spike shots and approach. One of my most important discs in my bag.

FLX plastic has an awesome grip too.

Advantages: Predictable, dependable, thrown flat will skip and thrown with a slight hyzer will stop dead in its tracks when it hits the ground. Can take big throws from big arms.

Disadvantages: Not for new players or slower arms.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heinz about  Force Elite-Z:
Aug 13, 2014
Perfect disc for individuals looking to up their flick technique. less stable than an ape but more stable than a wraith, it's perfect for learning to put that moderate initial left curve (right handed) to fade out left for max distance. easily reach around 250 to 300 feet with a good release

Advantages: good middle ground between overstable and understable
easy to control and good grip
great step up disc for beginners looking to take a step up

Disadvantages: Can throw off overstable disc users if not commonly used, recommend for individuals developing their flick or those that can effectively modify their release for a good drive based on stabilities.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Heinz about  Giant Tournament Plastic:
Aug 13, 2014
This disc is excellent, and if you've been playing for any amount of time, i would say the fade on the giant even exceeds the champion ape. You can easily get your furthest drive if you have a good flick with the maximum S curve out of this disc

Advantages: Most stable disc I have ever used besides the stiletto
durable
great glide and speed


Disadvantages: kind of hard to control at times
easy to underestimate the amount of stability and fade that comes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heinz about  Ape Champion:
Aug 13, 2014
Great disc, super stable, you can always count on it to come back. Great for distance flicks with a beautiful long S curve, great for those hard to reach drives with obstacles 100 to 150 feet in your line, easiily gets around and comes back for good placement

Advantages: nice and stable
perfect turn to fight the stability in an S curve
for experienced players, very accurate

Disadvantages: Not as easy to use back hand
not for beginners
Get a bright color, easy to lose sight of in a long curvy flight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian Paulsen about  Skill Shot Collapsable Disc Golf Target:
Jul 25, 2014
These baskets are amazing.I have 4 of them so far and I use them all the time.

Advantages: Regulation size,portable,easy to set up and take down.

Disadvantages: Only comes in 4 colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jul 24, 2014
Probably the best Cyclone ever produced! Increased stability and flat top make this a true gem, plus the swirl look can't be beat.

Advantages: Equally adept at backhand and side-arm. Great for high-accuracy drives, approaches and slow fading shots.

Disadvantages: None that I know of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thirsty Guy about  Disc Nation 16oz Tervis Tumbler:
Jul 24, 2014
Tervis Tumblers are the best. They are super insulated and will keep water with ice cold for hours when the lid is on. The lid has a sliding cover that keeps drinks from spilling.

Advantages: Keeps drinks cold! Awesome lid and lifetime warranty from Tervis.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Mosley about  Innova Backsaver Disc Golf Strap:
Jul 12, 2014
Does a good job for the price. It is very comfortable and after 2 years it still looks like new.

Advantages: Good price.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jwellz about  Buzzz Pro-D:
Jul 6, 2014
My favorite mid range. Always makes the perfect ''s'' shape. I use this disc more than my driver.

Advantages: Really good for back handing.

Disadvantages: Not so durable, a tad flimsy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!