Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
218 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ed Young about  Leopard Pro:
Feb 25, 2015
Found this in the woods buried in the mud no name no phone number and put it in my bag. Took it home and cleaned it up and have been using it as a great mdirange driver. Holed out my first time with this disc 228 feet through the woods straight in the basket

Advantages: Flies straight and true since the first one was free had to get another a little heavier great into the wind

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 25, 2015
I been playing for about a year now, started with an Innova starter set of 3. I've been trying new disc's as my game improves and came across the Salient Vien Cryo. This disc flies very straight with a slight fade at the end. My first time out first throw at a basket 288 away slight dog leg left landed 2 feet from the basket. It has been my first reach out of the bag since.

Advantages: Straight drives with a slight fade at the end. Easy to throw far without trying to overpower.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ed Young about  Warlock (Soft) S-Series:
Feb 25, 2015
Feels good in hand and flies true to the basket

Advantages: easy to grip and release. Used it on several occasions from 75 to 100 feet with great results

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2015
The Reign is my go to disc for long straight drives in which I need a lot of stability. It is for sure an over stable disc but I have never thrown a disc with this much stability and yet it doesn't have a meat hook fade at the end. The Reign can handle all the power you can give it and it still won't fade real hard at the end. It is a must have if you are a power thrower or on windy days.

Advantages: very straight, handles power well

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john forrester about  Helix Disc Golf Backpack:
Feb 11, 2015
The Helix bag is the largest on the market that I have found. I purchased a red/black one and I am extremely pleased with the quality of whole bag. Since it will hold everything you need and then some, it is a great value for your hard earned dollar. Salient has really put themselves on top of the back pack market with the latest 3 designs.

Advantages: Tons of room, very well made, lifetime warranty, looks great and isn't too heavy considering it's size.

Disadvantages: It may be a little too big for some smaller size players.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael olsen about  King Tournament Plastic:
Feb 8, 2015
my king is a very good disc. I have found that a tight grip gets a better filght sidearm.

Advantages: the fade is normal right.hysers nice to
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
philmydland about  Fade Gear Third Leg Disc Golf Stool:
Jan 23, 2015
chair didnt even last a year before the legs broke
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
T. Sengel about  Vision - Test Material 2:
Jan 21, 2015
These things are great! I only have one but want more. They start off like a Valkyrie, but then broken in they are crazy understable. If thrown with any force they will ani, even thrown on a hyzer slant they will level off and flip.

Advantages: Great for throwing an ani on any line. Once broken in just give them some spin and they'll anhyzer or just straight up flip over. Also very grippy plastic, something great for winter disc.

Disadvantages: They can be sensitive to disc speeds and will anhyzer very quickly if thrown with too much force. Once broken in there is very little chance of them hyzering.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kent Secor about  Ibex X-Link (Medium):
Jan 14, 2015
Flexible flyer that holds its line well. Grips the chains too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
NutSac Luver about  NutSac 2 Disc Golf Bag:
Dec 14, 2014
The NutSac disc golf bag is quite neat. http://frisbeegolfusa.com/nutsac

Advantages: Small and compact

Disadvantages: Small and compact
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 11, 2014
Have owned this bag for approximately 6 months. Was walking down a fairway last week and for no reason the plastic clip that holds the shoulder strap on snapped. Would not recommend this bag. There are far better quality options out there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
josh about  Freedom Lucid:
Dec 2, 2014
probably one of the best discs i have ever thrown. it has increased my drives by alot. you can pretty much do any shot with this disc. its a must buy!!!!

Advantages: you can create any shot with it

Disadvantages: havent found any of them yet!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon about  M-14 Portable Disc Golf Target:
Nov 26, 2014
I got this for christmas last year and I really love it. It is really close to a 5 star rating. If there were half stars it would easily be 4.5.

Advantages: - lightweight and relatively portable (breaks down for an easy fit into a car trunk)
- accurate representation of what you are aiming for on the course
- relatively inexpensive (GREAT deal during the basket bonanza!)
- excellent practice basket for the back yard that can become your travel basket on a camping trip

Disadvantages: - some shots that are directly in the chains can pass through because the chains are more sparse than a disccatcher target
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joshua about  JLS Sirius (SJLS):
Oct 14, 2014
The SJLS is one of the most (if not THE most) reliable discs I have ever thrown. PERFECT for beginners and has been a staple in my bag for a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Padre about  Warden Scent Blend (Apple):
Oct 8, 2014
The Warden is a great putter. I would get it in apple scent, but I'm heterosexual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2014
This is my favorite disc. I've been playing for a few years now and I have had some awesome throws with this one. The glide is more than expected. Thrown correctly this disc will just keep going, even over thrown some holes. Not much of a curve at the end, which helps with a lot of courses and the trees.

Advantages: Glide is great! When you need distance, this is my go to disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
matt behling about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the worst disk I have ever bought. I wish i could get my money back. Un less you have a 90 turn 5 feet in front of u stay away!!!

Disadvantages: very low distance Instant turn off your hand I do throw backhand very hard and it is horrible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (4)
Sep 18, 2014
Solid bag with lots of room for discs and other stuff needed on the course. Appears durable and no cosmetic issues with a month+ of use.

Advantages: Large size, 3 bottom rails makes very stable, well organized pockets/storage

Disadvantages: Could be too large for most average players. No divider for main compartment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Christopher Thomas about  Viking DX:
Sep 12, 2014
I bought this disc when I first started to play, very dependable definately one of my go to for straight shots (Valkyrie for angled shots)

Advantages: Straight flyer, easy to grip and release and overall a good choice for beginners

Disadvantages: Because it does fly straight it doesn't have the turn if thrown hard enough, early release and late releases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Sidewinder Champion:
Sep 12, 2014
Holy crap this disc is great. I found a tye-die one and it changed everything for me.

It essentially replaced my Discraft Stalker as my work horse, and made me more interested in finding the good innovas (they have a lot of discs to sort through and I've gone through some bunk ones). This thing goes straight, it goes far, and it is really easy to throw.

Advantages: You don't have to put everything on this disc to get it to go. Effortless 300+ ft on a straight line. The plastic is very durable.

Disadvantages: Sometimes it is hard to keep it down, but this is probably more of a user error than any fault of the disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice disc with a large amount of fade on the end of the drive. The fade happens on the very end of the drive, as the disc is not very flippy. The lightness of the Blizzard plastic is pretty sweet.

Advantages: Goes far and is easy to throw. It can get you places that other drivers don't because they fade too early. The Blizzard plastic feels very nice, similar to the Helium Liquid from Salient.

Disadvantages: The Destroyer doesn't quite get the distance of a Boss, but it gets around corners. The Blizzard plastic, while very nice and easier to throw, is not as durable as some of the other plastics available. Still my preference however.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jim about  Tern Echo:
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice driver. The hype over this disc is somewhat warranted. It is easy to throw far, and goes pretty much where you want it to. Also I have problems keeping it low and this particular plastic is not as durable as I would like.

Advantages: Easy to throw. Probably the perfect driver for a beginner who is transitioning into an intermediate player. Doesn't take a big arm to get nice distance out of it.

Disadvantages: Plastic isn't as durable as most of the other Innova plastics. Lacks the distance potential of other Innova drivers, but makes up for this with ease of use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Comet Elite-Z:
Sep 12, 2014
Awesome mid. Feels better and is as accurate (if not moreso) as a Buzzz. The only advantage a Buzzz would have over this is it goes farther, but really if you need to go much farther and straight you should be using a Stalker.

Advantages: Feels nice in the hand. Goes really straight, holds any line, but with a slight fade on the end. As good, if not better than a Buzzz.

Disadvantages: None really, its a really great disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  BackDraft Liquid:
Sep 11, 2014
I hated this disc at first, but now I love it! I use it for sidearm throws, and once you get used to it, it's pretty rad.

It is really domey, so much so that the dome protrudes beyond the rim, which makes the rim have a large indented curve that makes holding this disc feel super awkward for a backhand throw. In contrast, it fits perfectly into the hand for a sidearm throw... almost ergonomically.

Advantages: When thrown correctly it will go mostly straight with a slight fade to the right at the end (RHFH)... then when it skips, it skips huge adding extra fade to go around doglegs. The skip usually gives me a much better lay. Its cool, but takes some getting used to.

Disadvantages: The awkward feel of the disc for a BH throw, and the fact that it is really only useful for a sidearmed shot. Otherwise it would get 5 stars.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2014
This is one of my favorite discs. The mold is similar to a Discraft Comet, except it goes straighter, fades less, glides more, and is more accurate over shorter distances (deadly from under 100 feet).

Advantages: Straighter than a Buzzz when you learn how to throw it. Can make going for it from 40-80 feet out really pay off. It is a birdie machine for me.

Disadvantages: It can be flippy if you put more than 75% power onto your throw. However, you shouldn't be doing this on shots under 100 feet anyhow. If you miss, the glide can be costly sometimes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!