Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
222 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Chris Lee about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 2, 2015
Even as a moderately new player, i was able to drive this crank for 2 birdies the first day i used it! This is a great stable backhand driver.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2015
I bought these instead of my normal Keen Nasu Wp. Overall I like these shoes but while they claim to be water resistant they are not water proof. This is a pretty big short coming.

I played 18 holes at Old Settlers and the grass was still pretty wet. About half way through I could feel my socks getting wet and by the end about 2/3 of my socks where wet.

I am used the Keens where I literally can stand in the creek and never get wet.

I do like the beefy tread although it performs quite poorly on concrete forcing me to drive next to many tee boxes.

Overall I think I will go back to the Keen once I wear this pair out.

Advantages: Heavy duty tread on grass
Attractive design
Comfortable

Disadvantages: No water proof
Aggressive tread slips on concrete tee boxes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew holub about  Havoc Opto Line:
Feb 26, 2015
Best driver out there, I definitely recommend it to any intermediate- amateur players. (tilt just slightly away from you around 20 to 25 degrees for a straight throw)

Advantages: Instantly added 40-60 feet to my drive.
If you've got a good arm it will fly longer and further than most discs (if not all of them) in your bag.

Disadvantages: There aren't really any. Honestly im 15 and not that strong but I found out how to rip a disc out far, so it doesn't require being big to throw it well. Don't throw this as a starter disc though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Edwards about  Steady Ed Headrick Memorial Disc:
Feb 26, 2015
I've had my disc for several years. Of all my collectable discs, this one is very special! We owe it all to Ed for his insight, creativity, and determination. In my unbiased opinion, everyone should have one of these not only because of their historical significance, but also to have Ed Headrick in your OWN home or office!

Advantages: Limited run (actually how many, I'm not sure), beautiful in every way

Disadvantages: You really don't want to throw this one, except just once, so you can say you've actually played "with" the founder of disc golf!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ed Young about  Leopard Pro:
Feb 25, 2015
Found this in the woods buried in the mud no name no phone number and put it in my bag. Took it home and cleaned it up and have been using it as a great mdirange driver. Holed out my first time with this disc 228 feet through the woods straight in the basket

Advantages: Flies straight and true since the first one was free had to get another a little heavier great into the wind

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 25, 2015
I been playing for about a year now, started with an Innova starter set of 3. I've been trying new disc's as my game improves and came across the Salient Vien Cryo. This disc flies very straight with a slight fade at the end. My first time out first throw at a basket 288 away slight dog leg left landed 2 feet from the basket. It has been my first reach out of the bag since.

Advantages: Straight drives with a slight fade at the end. Easy to throw far without trying to overpower.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ed Young about  Warlock (Soft) S-Series:
Feb 25, 2015
Feels good in hand and flies true to the basket

Advantages: easy to grip and release. Used it on several occasions from 75 to 100 feet with great results

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2015
The Reign is my go to disc for long straight drives in which I need a lot of stability. It is for sure an over stable disc but I have never thrown a disc with this much stability and yet it doesn't have a meat hook fade at the end. The Reign can handle all the power you can give it and it still won't fade real hard at the end. It is a must have if you are a power thrower or on windy days.

Advantages: very straight, handles power well

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john forrester about  Helix Disc Golf Backpack:
Feb 11, 2015
The Helix bag is the largest on the market that I have found. I purchased a red/black one and I am extremely pleased with the quality of whole bag. Since it will hold everything you need and then some, it is a great value for your hard earned dollar. Salient has really put themselves on top of the back pack market with the latest 3 designs.

Advantages: Tons of room, very well made, lifetime warranty, looks great and isn't too heavy considering it's size.

Disadvantages: It may be a little too big for some smaller size players.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael olsen about  King Tournament Plastic:
Feb 8, 2015
my king is a very good disc. I have found that a tight grip gets a better filght sidearm.

Advantages: the fade is normal right.hysers nice to
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
philmydland about  Fade Gear Third Leg Disc Golf Stool:
Jan 23, 2015
chair didnt even last a year before the legs broke
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
T. Sengel about  Vision - Test Material 2:
Jan 21, 2015
These things are great! I only have one but want more. They start off like a Valkyrie, but then broken in they are crazy understable. If thrown with any force they will ani, even thrown on a hyzer slant they will level off and flip.

Advantages: Great for throwing an ani on any line. Once broken in just give them some spin and they'll anhyzer or just straight up flip over. Also very grippy plastic, something great for winter disc.

Disadvantages: They can be sensitive to disc speeds and will anhyzer very quickly if thrown with too much force. Once broken in there is very little chance of them hyzering.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kent Secor about  Ibex X-Link (Medium):
Jan 14, 2015
Flexible flyer that holds its line well. Grips the chains too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
NutSac Luver about  NutSac 2 Disc Golf Bag:
Dec 14, 2014
The NutSac disc golf bag is quite neat. http://frisbeegolfusa.com/nutsac

Advantages: Small and compact

Disadvantages: Small and compact
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 11, 2014
Have owned this bag for approximately 6 months. Was walking down a fairway last week and for no reason the plastic clip that holds the shoulder strap on snapped. Would not recommend this bag. There are far better quality options out there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
josh about  Freedom Lucid:
Dec 2, 2014
probably one of the best discs i have ever thrown. it has increased my drives by alot. you can pretty much do any shot with this disc. its a must buy!!!!

Advantages: you can create any shot with it

Disadvantages: havent found any of them yet!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon about  M-14 Portable Disc Golf Target:
Nov 26, 2014
I got this for christmas last year and I really love it. It is really close to a 5 star rating. If there were half stars it would easily be 4.5.

Advantages: - lightweight and relatively portable (breaks down for an easy fit into a car trunk)
- accurate representation of what you are aiming for on the course
- relatively inexpensive (GREAT deal during the basket bonanza!)
- excellent practice basket for the back yard that can become your travel basket on a camping trip

Disadvantages: - some shots that are directly in the chains can pass through because the chains are more sparse than a disccatcher target
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joshua about  JLS Sirius (SJLS):
Oct 14, 2014
The SJLS is one of the most (if not THE most) reliable discs I have ever thrown. PERFECT for beginners and has been a staple in my bag for a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Padre about  Warden Scent Blend (Apple):
Oct 8, 2014
The Warden is a great putter. I would get it in apple scent, but I'm heterosexual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2014
This is my favorite disc. I've been playing for a few years now and I have had some awesome throws with this one. The glide is more than expected. Thrown correctly this disc will just keep going, even over thrown some holes. Not much of a curve at the end, which helps with a lot of courses and the trees.

Advantages: Glide is great! When you need distance, this is my go to disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
matt behling about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the worst disk I have ever bought. I wish i could get my money back. Un less you have a 90 turn 5 feet in front of u stay away!!!

Disadvantages: very low distance Instant turn off your hand I do throw backhand very hard and it is horrible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (4)
Sep 18, 2014
Solid bag with lots of room for discs and other stuff needed on the course. Appears durable and no cosmetic issues with a month+ of use.

Advantages: Large size, 3 bottom rails makes very stable, well organized pockets/storage

Disadvantages: Could be too large for most average players. No divider for main compartment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Christopher Thomas about  Viking DX:
Sep 12, 2014
I bought this disc when I first started to play, very dependable definately one of my go to for straight shots (Valkyrie for angled shots)

Advantages: Straight flyer, easy to grip and release and overall a good choice for beginners

Disadvantages: Because it does fly straight it doesn't have the turn if thrown hard enough, early release and late releases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Sidewinder Champion:
Sep 12, 2014
Holy crap this disc is great. I found a tye-die one and it changed everything for me.

It essentially replaced my Discraft Stalker as my work horse, and made me more interested in finding the good innovas (they have a lot of discs to sort through and I've gone through some bunk ones). This thing goes straight, it goes far, and it is really easy to throw.

Advantages: You don't have to put everything on this disc to get it to go. Effortless 300+ ft on a straight line. The plastic is very durable.

Disadvantages: Sometimes it is hard to keep it down, but this is probably more of a user error than any fault of the disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice disc with a large amount of fade on the end of the drive. The fade happens on the very end of the drive, as the disc is not very flippy. The lightness of the Blizzard plastic is pretty sweet.

Advantages: Goes far and is easy to throw. It can get you places that other drivers don't because they fade too early. The Blizzard plastic feels very nice, similar to the Helium Liquid from Salient.

Disadvantages: The Destroyer doesn't quite get the distance of a Boss, but it gets around corners. The Blizzard plastic, while very nice and easier to throw, is not as durable as some of the other plastics available. Still my preference however.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!