Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
201 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Matt Johnson about  Pain Gold line:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc has changed my ways. I used to be an Inova guy, but now i have a new favorite mid range disc. PAAAAAIN!

Advantages: goes where you want it

Disadvantages: make sure it's dry when you throw it, gets slippery when wet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 27, 2014
Really nice practice target. I would and will buy this target again.

Advantages: Sets up super-fast. directions say 5min. I guess if you added time for looking for a screwdriver you could take five minutes to set it up.

Disadvantages: Looking for a screwdriver, I replaced screws with thumbscrews. needs an inner set of chains.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Shooter about  Vision Gold Line:
May 25, 2014
I found one of these gorgeous babies today. Flies just like my valkaryie but a heck of a lot farther- haven't turned it over yet but have achieved a beautiful S pattern sitting down around 300-350ft. If I loose it I will be buying a new one Sioux a doubt

Advantages: Plastic is easy to find and has a feel/ grip like star plastic but more pliable for those of us that do not prefer firm discs.

Disadvantages: Its not in your bag yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Blaze Evolution:
May 23, 2014
This is your get out of jail free card. Flies straight when i need a straight shot, levels out at the end of big arching hyzers and anhyzers, forehand backhand, it does not matter, this disc is predictable, easy to throw, and can get you out of any bad lie to save par. If I was only allowed to choose 1 disc out of my bag for a game, THIS IS THE ONE I WOULD CHOOSE. Have loaned it to beginners and experienced players alike, and it just goes where you want it.

Advantages: goes where you want it to go, every time. great for beginners, intermediate and even advanced players.

Disadvantages: Not a good roller at all. terrible for thumbers and tomahawks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2014
Stiff Cryo backdraft is a slightly understable run of its Liquid counterpart very similar flight to a Katana/Bolt for wide open max D.

Advantages: Easy wide open distance

Disadvantages: Less wind resistance and accuracy than the more OS liquid line Backdrafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2014
Overstable fairway with nice glide. Normally the 2 don't go hand in hand but this disc has a micro bead which gives it some healthy HSS and very much like a domey FB

Advantages: Headwind killer, big skips, reliable fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SRSIV about  Scythe Opto Line:
May 18, 2014
The scythe is a exactly what the name implies. A fast disc that can cut thru the air w/o hesitation. At a speed of 12 it requires a strong fast throw to achieve natural flight pattern. This disc being overstable hooks extremely hard left. That being said it is a good disc for the experienced golfer who is comfortable with releasing discs in various degrees ( extremely hyzer -flat- anhyzer). Personally I am using the scythe over other comparable overstables such as innovas boss or westsides new disc the world.

Disadvantages: As mentioned if you dont have a fast arm and good form this disc isn't for you. In my experience newer players tend to do better with slightly understable discs i'd recommend westside's hatchet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt P about  Quasar Zero-G Quantum:
May 13, 2014
My go-to distance driver. I'm a sidearm driver and this thing flies like a laser with i nice right finish. i can bomb well over 400 with this thing and it cuts right through the wind with good looks to boot. Get yours now!

Advantages: Super straight, Long, great for sidearm

Disadvantages: not very grippy when wet? thats all i got
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
scampsva about  Buzzz ESP SuperColor:
May 13, 2014
Awesome disc flies super straight. Doubled my birds with this disc

Advantages: Flies straight and looks awesome flying threw trees

Disadvantages: Little heavy and tends to flop if a breeze catches it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Shark DX:
May 11, 2014
Takes a little getting used too, but once you get it down it is a solid get out of trouble disk. Not good for rollers, but a sold tomahawk/thumber disk over obstacles, short hyzer shots with big arcs, very forgiving disk.

Advantages: levels out nicely with big hyzer shots, lands flat when tossing over tall obstacles.

Disadvantages: not the straightest flyer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Sidewinder STAR:
May 11, 2014
LONG BOMBER! Get's much more distance than many faster discs, beautiful S curve to the flight, just flies so well. 2nd best disc i have ever owned. however it is not very forgiving. would not recommend it for a beginner, has some troubles in wind.

Advantages: Long predictable flight on a clear day.

Disadvantages: not forgiving at all, if you mess up your throw you might be hunting, has a tendancy to float away in left to right wind, and just drop to the ground on right to left wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Valkyrie Champion:
May 11, 2014
Still my absolute go to disk. When I don't know what to throw, i go for my Valkyrie. other discs fly longer, other discs fly straighter, but this disc is predictable time and time again. does not lose distance on hyzers, just as predictable forehand as it is backhand. i am on my second Valkyrie champion disc, as i used the first one so much when i was first learning that i even wore out the champion plastic. awesome disc for beginners, the flight path stays the same, it just gets longer and longer. flight path stays reliable in cross winds, head winds and tail winds. LOVE MY VALKYRIE!

Advantages: everything.

Disadvantages: Have never found a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Rubber Putter:
May 11, 2014
Best putter i have ever tried. Accurate reliable, and really is unaffected by wind when you put some spin on it. DO NOT TRY TO PUSH PUTT! A spin putt champion, nailed putts from 30 feet with this baby... flies straight to the basket, has enough grip on the chains that if you miss, it will just kind of fall next to the basket, for an easy drop in putt.

Advantages: Grippy accurate and reliable. flies straight to the pin

Disadvantages: not a great approach disc at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabe about  Giant Tournament Plastic:
May 10, 2014
I love this Giant disc! I use it for my forehand / sidearm and it has great control with good distance. Tournament plastic too so it holds up well. Had mine for 6 months now. Its my go to disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good straight flying disc with a little bit of hyzer. when I throw it flat it tends to go right which is helpful.

Advantages: Can make it turn right with minimal fade.

Disadvantages: I feel like I cant get the distance I get out of the Inertia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tyler Standley about  Dart R-Pro:
May 7, 2014
I bought this putter because its soft. 90% of the timeit dose not matter where I hit the chains, it will absorb the shock and drop.

Advantages: Soft. Easy to throw. Absorbs the shock very well.

Disadvantages: Not my choice for longer putts. Because its soft it gives me some trouble if I try to throw it too hard.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike G about  Zone ESP:
Apr 30, 2014
After seeing many guys in my local club throwing this disc and raving about how great it was, I finally decided to try one out. I got an ESP Zone 174g. The top was very flat and the rim grips nicely in hand. I don't usually care for driving a putter because they don't release cleanly for me using a power grip, but the Zone comes out of my hand nicely, just like a mid. The flight of the Zone is very stable to overstable. You can throw it hard and it will not flip over. It has a lot of fade at the end of the flight for a putter type disc, which is nice for placing an upshot. It works well for touch flicks too, not sure about power forehands though, haven't tried one with this disc. I have also used this in place of my normal stable putter when putting into a strong headwind. The Zone went straight at the basket and didn't lift up. I'm hoping this disc holds its stability for a long time in the ESP plastic as I can see myself going to this disc a lot. I like it enough to buy multiples!

Advantages: Stable, predictable, accurate, easy to learn

Disadvantages: This disc won't go far. I throw about 350' RHBH with a driver and this disc will only go about 250'ish for me. but this disc isn't meant for big distance so i wouldn't call it a disadvantage overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2014
Overall these straps are solid. I've used them for 300+ days over the last 2 years including several tournaments. This would be a 5-star review, except for the defect mentioned below.

I usually just carry by bag with my left arm, which keeps my throwing arm fresh. It is still better ergonomics to use a backpack-type strap for one handed carrying, and for longer hikes or steep climbs it's nice to have use both straps in full backpack mode.

Advantages: The rain fly system is great. If you're confident that it wont rain, you can remove the rain fly to shave a few ounces off of your pack weight, but usually I just play with stowed in the dedicated pocket. It's easy to forget that it's there, until it starts raining (or snowing!). It feels great to be prepared. Umbrellas will blow away in the wind, but you're sittin pretty with this rain fly and a good rain jacket.

I really like the suspension system that is included in the straps. The elastic gives your bag enough bounce that it feels smooth on bumpy trails, but it's not so springy that things get out of control. Overall the suspension is very well thought out.

Disadvantages: The plastic piece that holds the adjustment loop is pretty low quality. After a few months it broke, and started to scratch my arm every time I put the pack on. I wound up taking it off the strap, and just tying the lower strap onto the daisy chain part of the upper pad. It's held together since then, but now it's not really that adjustable.

There is one slight disadvantage to the rain fly system: you get good access to the top of your pack, but the sides and front get covered pretty closely by the fly. If you know where everything is it's not a huge problem, but if you have to look for something it's a pain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 15, 2014
Great chair. I love that it sit up higher than some of the other stools that I have tried

Advantages: Height, durability

Disadvantages: Price is a little high but got mine on sale
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Manny about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Apr 14, 2014
I have reached new distances since I made this my go to distance driver. The grip is amazing and I have great control and comfort to know that this disc will not get crazy flippy. Reached a basket about 600 feet and it blew my mind. Very reliable and very comfortable with great glide.

Advantages: Glide, control, the grip mainly for me and the distance it brings to the table.

Disadvantages: Can not complain about this disc, it is my new go to driver for distance and I love it, maybe some more stamps!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Smith about  DGA Elite Shield Disc Golf Bag:
Apr 11, 2014
Great layout and comfort. Unfortunately the seams are all coming apart. I have repaired them a few times but the bag is now beyond repair. under 2yrs old only casual player.

Advantages: great layout and pockets. Good looking bag

Disadvantages: Material and seams are not that strong and are coming apart everywhere.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2014
Love this disc. It has become my go to almost right off the bat. Sidearm produces a nice s shot that is very controllable, while forehand is straight and stable for me. Great Looking disc as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Macleod about  SLAIDi Premi (Devan Owens Signature):
Apr 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am new to the sport but growing in knowledge and skill weekly. I have thrown tons of discs and am getting the feel for what is to be my style. Flick for long and backhand for control shots. So my review is on a beginners look.
This disc out of the 35 I own is a real Favorite.

Advantages: Plastic feels great. Lip and ridge fit into my style for both back and flip. Glides effortlessly when driven and on a flick it holds the line I release it at with just a touch of fade at the end. Once you tune your feel of the disk in it performs nicely. And this is winter disc-ing. The cold minus temps had little effect as many other discs would drop the lines they were on. Strong arm or finesse it gave me what I wanted. Used it in my first Tourney as a go too disc and finished 4 th . And amazingly on a couple errant flips this disc ground rolled to turn a horrendous shot into a great shot.


Disadvantages: Yet to find. But I am still learning to know what to look for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jsayer about  Inertia Neutron:
Apr 6, 2014
Flew nice and straight on my first throw. Got 300+ with it several times. I don't have a big arm, but the glide on it is very noticeable. Threw into 10-15 mph wind and it held its line very nicely. When I threw a anny, it was able to come out of it. Very controllable for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Connor about  Crank ESP:
Apr 6, 2014
Started as the best disc I had ever thrown. After wearing the disc in..flips hard. It went from being my go to disc to out of my bag in a hurry.

Advantages: Amazing at first. Long drive slight fade

Disadvantages: flips over after wearing in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!