Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
209 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Patrik about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Jan 20, 2014
So I recently got to meet the guys of UB disc golf and what a good experience it was. Berry helpful with describing their discs and their purpose in the disc community. I would recommend the procul to any player because it had a lot of different functions. I also have to mention that their clothing line is bar none. Berry original and connects artwork with the crave for discing..... Way to go guys! Can't wait to head down to Mississippi to chill with the guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 15, 2014
The Gauge is the next great disc to come from Legacy Discs. It has become a do-it-all midrange that I feel confident with on any line. I purchased a 178g White Icon Gauge

Advantages: I use the Gauge mainly on midrange drives and approaches that need to finish flat and straight. The overall balance to the shape of this disc helps it lock in and carry forward on its line. If I can dream up a line, this disc can hit it. Good bye Buzzz....

Disadvantages: It was more end flight stability than I expected, but once you adjust for that the disc will find a place in your bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Anthony Perrelli about  Krait Champion:
Jan 15, 2014
Amazing control disc super strait with a tiny fade to the right. Slight anhyzer and this disc will hold it and just start its way back at the end of it's flight. Perfect for small S shots.

Advantages: Strait, Control Distance, Easy to master
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
steve about  King Tournament Plastic:
Jan 13, 2014
An excellent roller. The ratings are WAY off here and with westside. Turn and fade are more like -4, 1 instead of -1,4. I've thrown 3 different kings in tourney plastic and all of them flipped instantly and rolled.

Advantages: I can throw further on an open hole rolling the king than I can throwing anything else.

Disadvantages: Hard to keep in the air.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Estrada about  Fade Gear Tournament Bag - Outer Worlds:
Jan 2, 2014
These Fade bags are great for a frisbee golfer looking to get in the game more. Mine holds 22 comfortably with two putters in the front. Two zip up pockets om either sides, as well as two large water bottle holders.

Advantages: Many pockets to store items while you throw, never leave a disc at home you need

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan about  Crank ESP:
Jan 2, 2014
Be aware, the first run is much different than the production run. The first run is more like a nice seasoned star destroyer and the production run is exactly what I think they are going for at the 1.3 rating. Not a bad thing but I personally like the first run.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Ruth about  Viking DX:
Jan 2, 2014
I am new to disc golf and use my viking for just about all my drives. Throw it flat and it goes straight as an arrow.

Advantages: Very predictable disc. Also a good roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2014
Great flying disc w/ a great stamp. Got one in red and the stamp on it was a great gold color. Disc is understable as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
nate simpson about  Bandit Icon Edition 1st Run:
Dec 18, 2013
i just back way down on power , get a huge accuracy increase, and send the bandit gliding down tunnels and where ever else i want it to go . It's my go to " damn my you dan( dan is what i named the cadaver parts in my shoulder) start working" disc. i get a lot of questions comments and praise when i let it go. people cant believe how well it flies with out any effort.

I think its deceptive on speed. i feel that it is not very fast kinda an illusion. it has a ton of glide and decent speed so it seems to be going fast but stays in the air a good long time which lets it work it magic.

Advantages: tunnels

Disadvantages: if you have power it takes some skill to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Tangent Eclipse Glow Proton:
Dec 11, 2013
A great comfortable disc with the dependency and predictability you need in your bag. It fits my play style in all wind conditions and elements.
I have thrown this from elevated positions to a basket down a hill with laser precision using its easy glide and low-to-no fade at the end to "park" just where I needed it.
I use this as my mid to fairway range approach disc (longer than a putter ends and slightly shorter than a mid-range would start a good flight) where I need good controlled shots. It fits that "sweet spot" in distance and control.

Advantages: Easy grip. The depth of the lid and wing is not too much. Additionally, the rounded wing rests well in your hand.

Disadvantages: None that I can determine for the way I use it. (i.e. I cannot drive it as far as a Fairway disc and would not want to since I fail to control it as I wish)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2013
Have had this bag for a year. It does everything a player needs. Plenty of room for discs and and extras. Two 32 oz water bottle pockets really help with rounds here in the Southwest.

Advantages: Nice size compatible with Backpack straps to lighten the load.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
mc about  RESPECTi Basic:
Dec 5, 2013
Beat up too fast. I did the only other review. I liked how grippy the plastic was, but it got warped really fast after hitting anything hard. Would probably be good if you have an open course, but if you don't then don't throw it on tight courses or it will warp really fast.

Advantages: Great price, flies well initially. Great grip. Good fade at the end.

Disadvantages: Fast wear and tear. Warps really fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love it. This thing is heavy duty, and a great value for the money. I wanted a basket that would last forever, and I think this one will.

Advantages: Built like a tank. Easy assembly with a couple of wrenches/ratchets. Oozes quality.

Disadvantages: Not portable. This basket is 55 pounds and a bit awkward to move. Put it in your yard and leave it there. Comes with 4 washers when it should probably have 8.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark about  RESPECTi Basic:
Dec 2, 2013
I know it is the basic plastic i bought, but it wore down too fast in my opinion. A few trees and it was totally bent out of shape and I coudn't do a whole lot with it. Maybe Premi plastic is a lot better.

Advantages: price, flies well initially

Disadvantages: beats up really fast for Basic plastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2013
The fade Gear Tournament Bag- Dude Camo is the first and only bag I bought when I first started playing 2 years ago, and this bag is still in perfect shape. I haven't had a single problem with ware or anything! Both side pockets are very nice and give you plenty of room for you keys, wallet, and still have room for towels and what ever else. The 2 drink holders are amazing as well and both of mine are still like new! If you are reading this thinking of buying this bag take it from me it is worth it for sure!!! Great Buy

Advantages: 2 pockets and drink holders
Spacious enough for 22+ discs
Doesn't ware easily

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
John Reed about  Teebird Champion Tie-Dye:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loved my Teebird Champion. Flew like a dream. It was always very popular when other people saw it, and was a great conversation piece.

Advantages: Flight is very predictable. Never a surprise. Fights the wind pretty well, considering I got a 172. It would have stayed in my bag forever if I wouldn't have lost it.

Disadvantages: Currently in a lake. Main color was green on clear... very hard to see at time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Stadler about  Fade Gear Tournament Disc Golf Bag:
Nov 22, 2013
I got this a couple wees ago and really like it. Plenty of storage, easy to access everything, and very manageable for a large bag. Very sturdy and well constructed.

Advantages: Lots of storage. Very sturdy.

Disadvantages: None yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rameyh231 about  Groove Champion:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISC GOES QUITE A WAYS. I WOULD COMPARE IT TO A NUKE IN THE WAY THAT IT GOES HIGH AND THEN DIVES TO THE RIGHT. LEARN TO THROW IT AND IT WILL GET BETTER.

LH-SH. THIS DISK WENT WAY OUT THERE AND CURVED TO THE LEFT

Advantages: When thrown correctly, this disc will go the distance.

Disadvantages: Takes some time to get used to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Rameyh231 about  Destroyer Pro:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISK GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE RIGHT FOR ME.

LH-SA. THIS GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE LEFT FOR ME.

Advantages: Good disk for long range.

Disadvantages: None to mention. Would recommend the "starfire pro"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nov 19, 2013
Underworld is definitely the disc I will pull out if I need a consistent anhyzer line!!

If you throw it with little power it will go super straight and can also get a good hyzer flip brand new

Plastic feels grippy even when wet



Advantages: Holds a Consistent Anhyzer line

Beginner FRIENDLY

Great Plastic feel and durability so far

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2013
This disc singlehandedly has saved my arm. I had been using a destroyer which I loved, but as a side arm thrower, the heavier discs were killing my elbow (similar to what pitchers get). I bought the 150g TeeDevil almost the day it came out. It has the feel of a beginner friendly lighter disc but has the flight characteristics of a much heavier disc.

For someone who plays for accuracy, not distance, this disc was perfect. The blizzard plastic allowed me to not have to heave the disc so hard to get the distance while the TeeDevil had the tighter controlled path (-1,2) that I was looking for. This is my main driver whether Im sidearming or now trying to develop my backhand. Being blizzard plastic though, I dont recommend it in the wind. Itll rollover faster a dog wanting his belly rubbed.

Advantages: Great distance with little effort
Controlled flight pattern, not too much turn, not too much fade
Easy on the arm

Disadvantages: Doesnt throw well in wind
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt about  Roc DX:
Nov 17, 2013
The roc is well...a solid rock. I have many discs in my back, but I only really two. Unless I need maximum distance, I throw my roc. I can say that since using the roc, I have literally dropped my average 18 hole score by 5 throws. I have the 180g which added with the great fade gives me a disc that pretty much ignores the wind and flies exactly where I intend to throw it. It was intended to be my approach disc to replace my Dart, but it has actually replaced everything but my distance driver. Those shots that you make and everyone just stares dumbfounded at, all with my roc. It will stay in my bag until the plastic wears out.

Advantages: Extremely reliable
Great in the wind
Perfect upshot disc


Disadvantages: Have not found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Wraith Pro:
Nov 17, 2013
I. Love. This. Disc. and the other 5 or 6 I've lost just like it. It is a disc that feels great forehand and backhand which means I can throw it for just about every drive. Im sad to lose a disc but this is the only disc I have lost and immediately replaced with its twin. It has just enough overstability to handle the wind but not so much that you have to be a seasoned veteran to throw it. Its the disc that when asked what I throw and say pro wraith, everyone says oh yeah, love that disc.

All plastic types are good for this model, but I find the pro be a little more glidey and grippy than the others.

Advantages: Go-to disc
Throws backhand and forehand well
Great glide and distance for minimal effort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Skeeter STAR:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I threw it a few times and havent really thrown it since. It is really domey which gives it the nice glide, but it just seemed to disappoint all around. It was a bit too domey for a controllable putter, but also too slow for a respectable midrange. Granted, I prefer my midranges to look flat like a dinner plate, but this was like throwing a cereal bowl. I throw it on my overwater shots just incase it doesnt make it. Its my most expendable disc.

That being said, it flies dead straight and I barely have to throw it which is the perfect beginner disc for someone who has literally never thrown a disc before (hence the three stars). However, after a couple rounds, you will be wanting to move up in discs to something more like the leopard or eagle.

Advantages: Dead straight flight
Huge glide
Beginner friendly

Disadvantages: Too domed
Doesnt seem to excel in any category
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael malmberg about  Boss STAR - Bottom Stamp:
Nov 17, 2013
This is one disc I will never leave the house without. This disc has turned into my go to distance driver for sidearm throws and hole going from left to right.

This disc isnt bothered by wind to much and will fade out of nicely at the end of its flight (very minimal glide).



Advantages: minimally effected by the wind, can be thrown forehand and backhand, will dependably fade out right if thrown forehand (RH) and will fade out left if thrown backhand (RH).

Very durable plastic, nice grip when dry and wet. The bottom stamp just looks cool too.

Disadvantages: A very high speed driver so its requires an above average arm. If not thrown with enough arm speed the fade can be extreme.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!