Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
199 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Dec 6, 2013
Have had this bag for a year. It does everything a player needs. Plenty of room for discs and and extras. Two 32 oz water bottle pockets really help with rounds here in the Southwest.

Advantages: Nice size compatible with Backpack straps to lighten the load.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
mc about  RESPECTi Basic:
Dec 5, 2013
Beat up too fast. I did the only other review. I liked how grippy the plastic was, but it got warped really fast after hitting anything hard. Would probably be good if you have an open course, but if you don't then don't throw it on tight courses or it will warp really fast.

Advantages: Great price, flies well initially. Great grip. Good fade at the end.

Disadvantages: Fast wear and tear. Warps really fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love it. This thing is heavy duty, and a great value for the money. I wanted a basket that would last forever, and I think this one will.

Advantages: Built like a tank. Easy assembly with a couple of wrenches/ratchets. Oozes quality.

Disadvantages: Not portable. This basket is 55 pounds and a bit awkward to move. Put it in your yard and leave it there. Comes with 4 washers when it should probably have 8.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mark about  RESPECTi Basic:
Dec 2, 2013
I know it is the basic plastic i bought, but it wore down too fast in my opinion. A few trees and it was totally bent out of shape and I coudn't do a whole lot with it. Maybe Premi plastic is a lot better.

Advantages: price, flies well initially

Disadvantages: beats up really fast for Basic plastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2013
The fade Gear Tournament Bag- Dude Camo is the first and only bag I bought when I first started playing 2 years ago, and this bag is still in perfect shape. I haven't had a single problem with ware or anything! Both side pockets are very nice and give you plenty of room for you keys, wallet, and still have room for towels and what ever else. The 2 drink holders are amazing as well and both of mine are still like new! If you are reading this thinking of buying this bag take it from me it is worth it for sure!!! Great Buy

Advantages: 2 pockets and drink holders
Spacious enough for 22+ discs
Doesn't ware easily

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
John Reed about  Teebird Champion Tie-Dye:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loved my Teebird Champion. Flew like a dream. It was always very popular when other people saw it, and was a great conversation piece.

Advantages: Flight is very predictable. Never a surprise. Fights the wind pretty well, considering I got a 172. It would have stayed in my bag forever if I wouldn't have lost it.

Disadvantages: Currently in a lake. Main color was green on clear... very hard to see at time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Stadler about  Fade Gear Tournament Disc Golf Bag:
Nov 22, 2013
I got this a couple wees ago and really like it. Plenty of storage, easy to access everything, and very manageable for a large bag. Very sturdy and well constructed.

Advantages: Lots of storage. Very sturdy.

Disadvantages: None yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rameyh231 about  Groove Champion:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISC GOES QUITE A WAYS. I WOULD COMPARE IT TO A NUKE IN THE WAY THAT IT GOES HIGH AND THEN DIVES TO THE RIGHT. LEARN TO THROW IT AND IT WILL GET BETTER.

LH-SH. THIS DISK WENT WAY OUT THERE AND CURVED TO THE LEFT

Advantages: When thrown correctly, this disc will go the distance.

Disadvantages: Takes some time to get used to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Rameyh231 about  Destroyer Pro:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISK GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE RIGHT FOR ME.

LH-SA. THIS GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE LEFT FOR ME.

Advantages: Good disk for long range.

Disadvantages: None to mention. Would recommend the "starfire pro"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Nov 19, 2013
Underworld is definitely the disc I will pull out if I need a consistent anhyzer line!!

If you throw it with little power it will go super straight and can also get a good hyzer flip brand new

Plastic feels grippy even when wet



Advantages: Holds a Consistent Anhyzer line

Beginner FRIENDLY

Great Plastic feel and durability so far

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2013
This disc singlehandedly has saved my arm. I had been using a destroyer which I loved, but as a side arm thrower, the heavier discs were killing my elbow (similar to what pitchers get). I bought the 150g TeeDevil almost the day it came out. It has the feel of a beginner friendly lighter disc but has the flight characteristics of a much heavier disc.

For someone who plays for accuracy, not distance, this disc was perfect. The blizzard plastic allowed me to not have to heave the disc so hard to get the distance while the TeeDevil had the tighter controlled path (-1,2) that I was looking for. This is my main driver whether Im sidearming or now trying to develop my backhand. Being blizzard plastic though, I dont recommend it in the wind. Itll rollover faster a dog wanting his belly rubbed.

Advantages: Great distance with little effort
Controlled flight pattern, not too much turn, not too much fade
Easy on the arm

Disadvantages: Doesnt throw well in wind
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt about  Roc DX:
Nov 17, 2013
The roc is well...a solid rock. I have many discs in my back, but I only really two. Unless I need maximum distance, I throw my roc. I can say that since using the roc, I have literally dropped my average 18 hole score by 5 throws. I have the 180g which added with the great fade gives me a disc that pretty much ignores the wind and flies exactly where I intend to throw it. It was intended to be my approach disc to replace my Dart, but it has actually replaced everything but my distance driver. Those shots that you make and everyone just stares dumbfounded at, all with my roc. It will stay in my bag until the plastic wears out.

Advantages: Extremely reliable
Great in the wind
Perfect upshot disc


Disadvantages: Have not found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Wraith Pro:
Nov 17, 2013
I. Love. This. Disc. and the other 5 or 6 I've lost just like it. It is a disc that feels great forehand and backhand which means I can throw it for just about every drive. Im sad to lose a disc but this is the only disc I have lost and immediately replaced with its twin. It has just enough overstability to handle the wind but not so much that you have to be a seasoned veteran to throw it. Its the disc that when asked what I throw and say pro wraith, everyone says oh yeah, love that disc.

All plastic types are good for this model, but I find the pro be a little more glidey and grippy than the others.

Advantages: Go-to disc
Throws backhand and forehand well
Great glide and distance for minimal effort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Skeeter STAR:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I threw it a few times and havent really thrown it since. It is really domey which gives it the nice glide, but it just seemed to disappoint all around. It was a bit too domey for a controllable putter, but also too slow for a respectable midrange. Granted, I prefer my midranges to look flat like a dinner plate, but this was like throwing a cereal bowl. I throw it on my overwater shots just incase it doesnt make it. Its my most expendable disc.

That being said, it flies dead straight and I barely have to throw it which is the perfect beginner disc for someone who has literally never thrown a disc before (hence the three stars). However, after a couple rounds, you will be wanting to move up in discs to something more like the leopard or eagle.

Advantages: Dead straight flight
Huge glide
Beginner friendly

Disadvantages: Too domed
Doesnt seem to excel in any category
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael malmberg about  Boss STAR - Bottom Stamp:
Nov 17, 2013
This is one disc I will never leave the house without. This disc has turned into my go to distance driver for sidearm throws and hole going from left to right.

This disc isnt bothered by wind to much and will fade out of nicely at the end of its flight (very minimal glide).



Advantages: minimally effected by the wind, can be thrown forehand and backhand, will dependably fade out right if thrown forehand (RH) and will fade out left if thrown backhand (RH).

Very durable plastic, nice grip when dry and wet. The bottom stamp just looks cool too.

Disadvantages: A very high speed driver so its requires an above average arm. If not thrown with enough arm speed the fade can be extreme.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mark about  Disc Golf Cooler Backpack:
Nov 17, 2013
Ok cooler bag. Fits the beers I need or some discs or some of both. That was half the reason this looked good to me. I also wanted that top pocket for a putter approach disc to always be out. I was disappointed this pocket will not fit a disc.

[Editor's note: Product description does state the upper pocket is *not* a quiver-style disc pocket]

Advantages: Lined cooler bag.

Disadvantages: Outside pockets are 'all' too small to fit discs. Including the top pocket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Albert M about  Beast - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 17, 2013
The champion beast has been my favorite driver, but I never wanted to throw it on water hazards so I bought the blizzard plastic beast 130g. At 130g it was very flippy for me brand new.

I did not expect it to be flippy, but I learned to love it. To get some good distance out of the disc you don't have to put much power on it at all. It glides and will easily give you an S curve.

I am now using this disc for turnover shots, and anhyzer shots. If you let it out on a hyzer angle it will flip up straight and then go right, depending on how muh power you put into your throw the more power the more you can expect the disc to go right (I throw right hand back hand, side armers or lefties should expect the opposite)

My disc is 130g so I imagine the heavier the disc, the less flippy the disc will be.

If you are a beginner you will love this disc. My dad (Super Begginer) can easily get an S curve out of this disc. Plus, anything under 140g floats!

I don't really throw rollers, but this would be the disc I would throw if I'm trying to get a roller.

Remember, disc I'm reviewing is a 130g Beast! Heavier beast should be more stable in my opinion

Advantages: Very Begginer friendly at lower weights.

Anything under 140g floats on water

Easy turnover disc

Could throw it a mile with a monster tailwind

Looking to replace a beat up old Beast grab a 130g blizzard plastic beast

Disadvantages: Very understable for advanced players

Definetly not a disc to use on a headwind

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2013
OK, first review from me ever!! I bought a Vibram when they first came out and it was a great midrange disc. Not super fantastic like some guys say but steady and if you play you know why steady is the name of the game. Bought a Lace driver next and after 13 years of playing disc golf, started in S, CA La Mirada to be exact, I got my first ace with this disc!! WOW, straight and true! Retired the disc, our own rules :) and bought an unLace Xlink and really it is better than the Lace, it is softer and has a thinner top so it REALLY flies. So if you don't have any Vibrams in your bag, buy one NOW!! You'll love them!! I do.

Advantages: Straight flight and wonderful glides

Disadvantages: None!! Except your buddies will want to borrow them!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Robinson about  UB Disc Golf Hoodie - Snow:
Nov 16, 2013
Great hoodie! UB Disc Golf came through again with the design for this shirt. The snowy mountain with a basket on top is accented by a subtle "UB" that floats in the sky. Super soft fleece-like interior and a soft, flexible outside makes it comfortable, warm, and easy to throw in! I bought this before it was part of the Fore! Days sale promo and it is well worth the full retail value.

Advantages: Soft, warm, and flexible.
Easy to throw while wearing.
Awesome design and color scheme.

Disadvantages: People who don't know what disc golf is or who don't read the part where it says "Premium Golf Discs & Apparel" may assume it's a skiing hoodie.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pearse about  Teebird-L Champion:
Nov 16, 2013
Now here's a superior fairway driver. I've been lucky enough to try various fairway drivers from various companies, but, along with my teebird, I always find my way back to the tl. There isn't a wooded fairway tight enough that a tl can't handle. It'll handle any line you put in on, especially dead strait lazerbeams. Plus, since it's a thin rimmed driver, new players can easily learn/lock in with this disc and use it as a first real driver.

Advantages: The disc can handle any line and can be used both by the top pro's and any newcomer effectively. Very user friendly.

Disadvantages: The only one I can conjure is it's line holding ability. It sticks to the line you put it on, so this disc lets you know if your doing something wrong with your throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pearse about  FD C-Line:
Nov 16, 2013
Man, oh man, did discmania hit a grand slam with this one. I'm actually quite surprised this disc is as underrated as it is. 'Tis a wonderful strait line driver as well as a workhorse driver for those with slower arm speeds. Incredibly neutral stability. Another interesting shot I've been working on with this disc is the hyzer flip forearm; just give it some hyzer and behold the straightest forearm shot you've ever executed.

Advantages: Perfect for uber strait throws, tunnel shots, hyzer flip forearms, and players with slower armspeeds.

Disadvantages: Somewhat sensitive to release angles. One must really focus on the angle they want their shot to be on before tossing this bad boy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pearse about  Quasar Quantum:
Nov 16, 2013
The better boss, indeed. This sucker will get me about 10 yards more than my boss, which can be extremely crucial on those country mile long holes, on the I line I choose to boot. I find this disc handles intense power very well and will always get me the most distance consistently on both backhand rips and forehands. Mostly for advanced players with very quick arms, unless an intermediate player needs a meat hook disc that'll fight winds. Oh yeah, and this disc combats winds extraordinarily well also.

Advantages: High quality, beautiful maximum distance driver for those with immense power with both backhand and forehand drives. Oodles of glide as well.

Disadvantages: Not for beginners or players with slow arm speeds, unless they need a driver to fight the wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rick Saffeels about  Wraith Echo:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been playing disc golf for 13 years, and this is the one disc that is a must have in my bag. The wraith is great for multiple shots: my backhand driver, forehand driver, and consistent 'thumber.' This disc has given me more birdies on more courses than any other disc I own!

Advantages: Grip and material are virtually perfect in the Echo mold, and it is great in every weather condition.
Mold is medium and holds the flight pattern for extended time.
Under-stable meant for tail winds and slight head winds for a wind down back hand throw.

Disadvantages: Can flip with too much snap in a head wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
The Vulcan Blizzard Champion is my longest drive by far. I have a 145g that will fly forever. I throw RHBH and do not have the strongest arm. Thrown on a slight hyzer, this disc will flip up almost immediately and glide to the right before gently fading out back to center. It will also hold an anhyzer line and fade off to the right given the proper release. It is my go-to driver for long, straight shots or right turns.

Advantages: Distance.

Disadvantages: You have to be careful throwing this thing into a headwind. It is very understable and can be carried far off target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Krait - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
For me, the Blizzard Champion Krait is one of my most versatile drivers. If released flat, it stays straight and goes far, with minimal fade. Whatever line you put it on, it will hold, but will usually flatten out at the end rather than diving straight into the ground. Most times I will get a good skip at the end for some extra distance.

Advantages: Nice straight flight, with a flat release. Perfect for long tunnel shots.

Disadvantages: Not good if you need a hard fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!