Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
188 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Stephanie Benton about  Mamba STARlite:
Nov 13, 2013
I was not getting much distance on my drives when throwing a sidewinder, when someone suggested the mamba for me in a low weight. I needed the speed, and this just flies for me. This was a game-changer for me!

Advantages: Light, reliable in performance.

Disadvantages: I didn't get one sooner!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mike Watts about  PD S-Line - Freak Stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
Best disc for flick shots! I've always had trouble throwing overhand. I'm a backhand player, but sometimes you have to throw overhand. I decided to give it a try since my friend uses one. I was very surprised to see how easy it was. I've tried many discs that people have recommended, but I always had trouble with it turning over or starting to fade before I even got any good distance. If you have problems with overhand shots, get this disc! You won't be sorry.

Advantages: Disc won't turn over. Flies straight, it goes where you want it to. Super easy to control.

Disadvantages: None so far. I've probaly tried about 10 different discs for overhand shots and none compare to the ease of use for this one. This is my new favorite for overhands.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaymes about  Aviar DX:
Nov 13, 2013
this is easily one of the best putt and approach discs out there. When thrown at a fairly high speed, it holds a very tight, strait line with a little low-speed fade at the very end. Great for players of any skill level.

Advantages: Very easy to learn. The DX plastic on these discs seem to be softer than other DX discs which makes it easy to grip and really helps grab the chains.

Disadvantages: From my personal experience, (others may vary) I find that a lighter weight tends to fly just the way I like (slow, so it doesn't fly past the basket on approaches) but the the weight greatly affects how the disc flies. I recommend lighter for approaches and heavier for putts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Richmond about  Roc Pro:
Nov 13, 2013
This is my favorite mid-range model ever, hands down. It is useful in all of it's seasons of wear. Starts out very stable with a reliable fade. But it gets even better with age. Once you have had it in your bag a while it will start to to become staighter flying and staighter finishing, eventually turning into a great turnover midrange with a very controllable and familiar flight

Advantages: Reliable flight
Consistent rate of wear
Ages well
Plastic feel


Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is trying to replace that old favorite roc if you happen to lose it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason K. about  Fugitive Lucid:
Nov 13, 2013
I have 2 Lucid Fugitives in my bag. One is 171g and the other is 179g. The lighter one has a slight bit more turn and the heavier one has just a touch more fade but both are great discs when you need to thread it through the trees on a tight line to the basket.

Advantages: Pro: Consistent flight from throw to throw.

Disadvantages: Con: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Brandon about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
So being fairly new to disc golf and having the whole plastic fever you kinda go on a rampage looking to get your hands on as many discs as you can thinking that its gonna improve your game. Trust me I have done this more then once! It can be discouraging. Well I had come across the Procul and instantly went for the buy button, then quickly calmed myself down and did some research for once! Looked up reviews online looked at YouTube went and checked the flight path, most of which confirmed the Procul is "great for players with big arms". That's not me.

But after taking with UB they were very helpful. The disc feels awesome very grippy, and the hand wrapped around the disc fits nicely I had seen on some reviews that the rim may had been something to get use to but i love it. I don't have large hands and can power grip it just fine. After throwing it for a couple hours i have to disagree with a couple things on everyone's reviews that say it takes a big arm to get a good flight. I am a 275-300 ft driver and with the procul i am easily hitting 350 every time! Being kinda new to the sport getting a disc to turn over is not easy for me but with this disc i can get a nice S turn without really manipulating my throw. When releasing the disc flat you can plan shots with ease cause the fade is very nice and dependable! Durability one of the best on market. So the overall on this disc , the disc is one of the best i have thrown and think with being a new player that i can really grow with it. And for the more experienced players you will love it from feel to durability to bring able to shape shots it will make a good home in anyone's bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 10, 2013
This bag is okay except for a few problems.
1) The cushion on the strap is too slick. It falls off my shoulder all the time.
2) The Velcro on the pocket is small and doesn't overlap each other when the pocket is full.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Joe Casiglia about  Halo Recycled Line:
Nov 7, 2013
This disc is the king of hyzer bombs no contest there is nothing that can compare to the glide and the hyzer of a halo not to mention the great grip of the recycled plastic.

Advantages: Great hyzer bomb disc for long distance

Disadvantages: limited uses
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Casiglia about  TeeRex STAR:
Nov 6, 2013
This is one of the most underrated discs of all time. I love this disc for hyzers shot that will never turn over

Advantages: amazing hyzer disc

Disadvantages: a one purpose disc for a specific range not very flexible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Chinn about  Pure Zero Line (Hard):
Nov 6, 2013
I just got this disc today and went and played a round. My first throw was a practice throw, I got it out about 275 feet. Not to bad for a putter I think. Also made a few 30 foot putts with ease. This disc flies straight, holds a hyser and anhyser line very well also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2013
The Bandit is one of my favorite speed 9 drivers. It flies like a seasoned Innova Valkyrie and the shape fits comfortably in the hand. I can pop it on a hyzer and trust it to flip forward. It is the perfect out of the box driver for shaping any line -- 3 months of seasoning not required with the Bandit.

Advantages: This disc offers great control for technical disc golf lines. It is best used on a wooded course or as a tailwind bomber. It can also rolls for days because of the rounded nose

Disadvantages: A little less stable than I originally expected, and definitely not headwind friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Darrin about  Diamond Opto Line:
Oct 30, 2013
I stumbled across this disc after not having any luck at good distance. I bought an Opto line Diamond and hit the coarse, the first throw was a beautiful S-curve pushing 300+ feet, my best throw ever! , This disc made me fall in love with disc golf. Ive since found a few longer throwing discs' , but the diamond has earned a permanent spot in my bag. If you are new to disc golf , you will love this disc!

Advantages: Awesome Opto line plastic(my favorite)
easy to throw
very forgiving disc
causes an addiction to playing discgolf

Disadvantages: causes an addiction to playing discgolf
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2013
Very nice bag , it has the most comfy strap out of any of the bags i tried. Im a traveling pack-rat so i dig all the space. Its a well thought out bag, dont let the "pro bag" thing scare ya off,its smaller than an average size duffle bag. this is prolly the last big bag i will ever need, it has held up very well over the last season.

Advantages: awesome strap
very well made
holds everything well
quality zippers and insulated compartments

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rod Smith about  TeeBird-Plus Champion:
Oct 30, 2013
The go to in tight conditions where you need to know the line. It is also long for it's rating.

Advantages: Predictable, straight and can be thrown at many speeds with similar results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mitchell about  Destroyer - Blizzard Champion:
Oct 29, 2013
I personally like this driver more than the rest of my discs. Flies on the line you put it on with a slight fade as it comes down.

Advantages: Straight Flyer, Consistent, Easy to throw, Lots of distance

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
joe casiglia about  Warden Classic (Soft):
Oct 27, 2013
This disc is everything anyone that has ever used a judge has wanted. Its has glide and a straight flight that the disc golf community has been looking forward to.

Advantages: Straight flight great plastic and lots of glide

Disadvantages: Not as much of a wind disc - Use a judge instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ben rutkowski about  Rampage Icon Edition:
Oct 27, 2013
Amazing disc! Not as overstable as the hype suggests, but I think from run to run there are some differences. I carry a pinnacle version as well as the icon rampage in my bag and they are kicking everything else out! Hyzer flips, big sweeping hyzer bombs, plus they get really far away really fast! Crazy distance, control, and speed. Love the rampage!

Advantages: Speed, durability, accuracy, dependability.

Disadvantages: Big rim, harder for the circus folk to grip. once you get the feel though it's not too shabby. not the best head wind disc either. it will flip and not pull out if you juice it into the wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 25, 2013
This disc is a big brother to the DX Roc. A little more overstable and a lot more distance. Great disc - my best midrange.

Advantages: Distance, accuracy and lots of control

Disadvantages: Easy to over shoot the target if you are not familiar with the disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
All Day Disc Golf about  Element S-Series:
Oct 24, 2013
Quite possibly the most underrated, beginner friendly midrange on the market. I carry no less than two Elements, and my first one has been in my bag longer than everything else. Evolution (HPP) plastic is grippier than Star and X and tougher than Champion and Z from "the big two." The base "S" plastic is perfectly grippy and gets better with age. Buy one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joe casiglia about  Crank ESP:
Oct 23, 2013
This disc is incredible. Imagine a teebird or a river with a lot more distance.

Note: This review originally provided for the Crank ESP - 1st Run

Advantages: can be used for almost any driver shot.
Great go to discs.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joel ric about  Zombee Elite-Z Tie-Dye:
Oct 22, 2013
Great disc the best driver ive bought so far goes right were i want it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kent fothergill about  Fade Gear Crunch Box Disc Golf Bag:
Oct 20, 2013
This is a great bag! I have been using mine for a few months now of almost daily play and it shows very little wear. In addition to discs' it has room for an extra layer, water, flashlight, and the like. It also stays put when I am riding my bicycle to the local course.

Advantages: solid construction
Holds discs well
Impresses the ladies

Disadvantages: Shoulder strap is not comfortable when packing heavy loads - leave the extra beverages in the cooler.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Damon (Disc Nation Co-Founder) about  Micro Fiber Towel (16 x 12):
Oct 17, 2013
IMO This is the best towel for disc golf. I carry two of these in my bag, and will put one in the side pocket of my cargo shorts when playing in wet or dewy conditions. This towel is very light so I don't even notice it in my pocket.

When it is just dewy (and not raining) the towel dries enough between uses so it does not require any wringing out. When playing in the rain, this towel can be wrung out better than traditional towels, keeping it useful for much more of the round.

Advantages: Super lightweight. Folds up very small. Super thirsty!

Disadvantages: Cannot be hung off bag as it will grab every burr, twig and dried leaf.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2013
its way more overstable then I thought it would be. it is just as overstable as shocks are in my opinion. What makes this different for me is the shocks I have owned were all pretty domey while the resistor is very very flat. I have it filling my banshee slot right now

Advantages: Super reliable fade. Holds straight and finishes hard everytime

Disadvantages: I have trouble getting the distance I'd expect from it. but I can't get my banshee or shocks as far so it makes sense.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Taylor Fey about  Volt Neutron:
Oct 16, 2013
This is my #1 choice of over stable control driver. I have just started playing, and LOVE this disc. It was an excellent addition to my disc collection.

Advantages: Flies true. I get a ton of distance!

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!