Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
182 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Nov 10, 2013
This bag is okay except for a few problems.
1) The cushion on the strap is too slick. It falls off my shoulder all the time.
2) The Velcro on the pocket is small and doesn't overlap each other when the pocket is full.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Joe Casiglia about  Halo Recycled Line:
Nov 7, 2013
This disc is the king of hyzer bombs no contest there is nothing that can compare to the glide and the hyzer of a halo not to mention the great grip of the recycled plastic.

Advantages: Great hyzer bomb disc for long distance

Disadvantages: limited uses
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Casiglia about  TeeRex STAR:
Nov 6, 2013
This is one of the most underrated discs of all time. I love this disc for hyzers shot that will never turn over

Advantages: amazing hyzer disc

Disadvantages: a one purpose disc for a specific range not very flexible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Chinn about  Pure Zero Line (Hard):
Nov 6, 2013
I just got this disc today and went and played a round. My first throw was a practice throw, I got it out about 275 feet. Not to bad for a putter I think. Also made a few 30 foot putts with ease. This disc flies straight, holds a hyser and anhyser line very well also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 5, 2013
The Bandit is one of my favorite speed 9 drivers. It flies like a seasoned Innova Valkyrie and the shape fits comfortably in the hand. I can pop it on a hyzer and trust it to flip forward. It is the perfect out of the box driver for shaping any line -- 3 months of seasoning not required with the Bandit.

Advantages: This disc offers great control for technical disc golf lines. It is best used on a wooded course or as a tailwind bomber. It can also rolls for days because of the rounded nose

Disadvantages: A little less stable than I originally expected, and definitely not headwind friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Darrin about  Diamond Opto Line:
Oct 30, 2013
I stumbled across this disc after not having any luck at good distance. I bought an Opto line Diamond and hit the coarse, the first throw was a beautiful S-curve pushing 300+ feet, my best throw ever! , This disc made me fall in love with disc golf. Ive since found a few longer throwing discs' , but the diamond has earned a permanent spot in my bag. If you are new to disc golf , you will love this disc!

Advantages: Awesome Opto line plastic(my favorite)
easy to throw
very forgiving disc
causes an addiction to playing discgolf

Disadvantages: causes an addiction to playing discgolf
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2013
Very nice bag , it has the most comfy strap out of any of the bags i tried. Im a traveling pack-rat so i dig all the space. Its a well thought out bag, dont let the "pro bag" thing scare ya off,its smaller than an average size duffle bag. this is prolly the last big bag i will ever need, it has held up very well over the last season.

Advantages: awesome strap
very well made
holds everything well
quality zippers and insulated compartments

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rod Smith about  TeeBird-Plus Champion:
Oct 30, 2013
The go to in tight conditions where you need to know the line. It is also long for it's rating.

Advantages: Predictable, straight and can be thrown at many speeds with similar results.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mitchell about  Destroyer - Blizzard Champion:
Oct 29, 2013
I personally like this driver more than the rest of my discs. Flies on the line you put it on with a slight fade as it comes down.

Advantages: Straight Flyer, Consistent, Easy to throw, Lots of distance

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
joe casiglia about  Warden Classic (Soft):
Oct 27, 2013
This disc is everything anyone that has ever used a judge has wanted. Its has glide and a straight flight that the disc golf community has been looking forward to.

Advantages: Straight flight great plastic and lots of glide

Disadvantages: Not as much of a wind disc - Use a judge instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ben rutkowski about  Rampage Icon Edition:
Oct 27, 2013
Amazing disc! Not as overstable as the hype suggests, but I think from run to run there are some differences. I carry a pinnacle version as well as the icon rampage in my bag and they are kicking everything else out! Hyzer flips, big sweeping hyzer bombs, plus they get really far away really fast! Crazy distance, control, and speed. Love the rampage!

Advantages: Speed, durability, accuracy, dependability.

Disadvantages: Big rim, harder for the circus folk to grip. once you get the feel though it's not too shabby. not the best head wind disc either. it will flip and not pull out if you juice it into the wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 25, 2013
This disc is a big brother to the DX Roc. A little more overstable and a lot more distance. Great disc - my best midrange.

Advantages: Distance, accuracy and lots of control

Disadvantages: Easy to over shoot the target if you are not familiar with the disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
All Day Disc Golf about  Element S-Series:
Oct 24, 2013
Quite possibly the most underrated, beginner friendly midrange on the market. I carry no less than two Elements, and my first one has been in my bag longer than everything else. Evolution (HPP) plastic is grippier than Star and X and tougher than Champion and Z from "the big two." The base "S" plastic is perfectly grippy and gets better with age. Buy one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joe casiglia about  Crank ESP:
Oct 23, 2013
This disc is incredible. Imagine a teebird or a river with a lot more distance.

Note: This review originally provided for the Crank ESP - 1st Run

Advantages: can be used for almost any driver shot.
Great go to discs.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joel ric about  Zombee Elite-Z Tie-Dye:
Oct 22, 2013
Great disc the best driver ive bought so far goes right were i want it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
kent fothergill about  Fade Gear Crunch Box Disc Golf Bag:
Oct 20, 2013
This is a great bag! I have been using mine for a few months now of almost daily play and it shows very little wear. In addition to discs' it has room for an extra layer, water, flashlight, and the like. It also stays put when I am riding my bicycle to the local course.

Advantages: solid construction
Holds discs well
Impresses the ladies

Disadvantages: Shoulder strap is not comfortable when packing heavy loads - leave the extra beverages in the cooler.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Damon (Disc Nation Co-Founder) about  Micro Fiber Towel (16 x 12):
Oct 17, 2013
IMO This is the best towel for disc golf. I carry two of these in my bag, and will put one in the side pocket of my cargo shorts when playing in wet or dewy conditions. This towel is very light so I don't even notice it in my pocket.

When it is just dewy (and not raining) the towel dries enough between uses so it does not require any wringing out. When playing in the rain, this towel can be wrung out better than traditional towels, keeping it useful for much more of the round.

Advantages: Super lightweight. Folds up very small. Super thirsty!

Disadvantages: Cannot be hung off bag as it will grab every burr, twig and dried leaf.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2013
its way more overstable then I thought it would be. it is just as overstable as shocks are in my opinion. What makes this different for me is the shocks I have owned were all pretty domey while the resistor is very very flat. I have it filling my banshee slot right now

Advantages: Super reliable fade. Holds straight and finishes hard everytime

Disadvantages: I have trouble getting the distance I'd expect from it. but I can't get my banshee or shocks as far so it makes sense.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Taylor Fey about  Volt Neutron:
Oct 16, 2013
This is my #1 choice of over stable control driver. I have just started playing, and LOVE this disc. It was an excellent addition to my disc collection.

Advantages: Flies true. I get a ton of distance!

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a disc that started a little wonky at first when I started using it, but leveled out and has become one of the better discs in my bag. I would say this disc throws like a faster DGA Rogue or Innova Starfire. I am very pleased with its performance on the course and will definitely continue to use it. My numbers for this disc are: 14, 5, 0, 3.

Advantages: Once tamed, this disc is as good as any driver in any bag. This disc has a multitude of uses, but excels mainly on open holes with moderate winds. (Up to 10 MPH)

Disadvantages: The size of the disc is a marked disadvantage only in the fact that it is not the usual size of the majority of the discs found on the market today. The fade can tend to be exaggerated if not released properly (I,e, too early or too late). Otherwise, I do not see any others for this disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john forrester about  Prometheus Liquid (1st Run):
Oct 14, 2013
I am very happy with this disc as a long "control driver". It isn't my longest disc but it is my straightest for the distance in my bag. I have a lighter weight (173) and I throw it back hand and side arm. The plastic texture is a good mix of grip and durability.

Advantages: Stable and straight

Disadvantages: Not as long as you would think by looking at it, but long enough for 90% of your drives.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john forrester about  River Opto Line:
Oct 14, 2013
My Opto River is the most natural feeling disc I have. It is very easy to control and has a very straight finish. It also has great glide so you can get a little more distance out of it than the profile leads you to believe.

Advantages: Great glide and extremely predictable

Disadvantages: none that I can find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
john forrester about  Lace X-Link (Firm):
Oct 14, 2013
This is the longest disc in my bag. I can get more distance out of it than my Boss or Halo. It just keeps going and has an unbelievable amount of glide. It's not quite as stable as the ratings say it is, but is is the distance king for sure.

Advantages: Easy to control and tons of glide!

Disadvantages: Not as stable as the numbers say.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 10, 2013
I have the 188g disc and noticed throwing RHBH I wasn't able to get distance out of this disc, so I thought I'd try sidearm and I was amazed. Like the previous review the disc self righted or autocorrected its flight and went straight and true and flew way farther than any sidearm or bh I'd ever thrown, I have repeated this multiple times. Awesome sidearm disc that has a permanent place in my bag.

Advantages: Great sidearm disc

Disadvantages: Too heavy to get up to speed for my bh
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Damon (Disc Nation Co-Founder) about  Prometheus Liquid (1st Run):
Oct 9, 2013
Ok, so I was very interested to try this disc after reading all the "love it" or "hate it" reviews.

I took both a 173g 1st Run Double Helix Stamp and a 188g of the same to the course this weekend. The 173 is definitely staying in my bag, at least until a 160's Prometheus comes to market. The 188g is, in fact, the very overstable monster that others have reported. Salient says that the 188 flies as it should, but that most players should not be throwing a disc that heavy. After throwing both, I agree. Here's the poop on both...

The 173 is different than any other driver I've ever thrown. It's as big as a Condor/Jaguar/Zephyr, but way faster and weighted differently. Right out of my hand, I noticed something different. The disc stood up flat pretty quickly (kind of self-righting?) and caught a lot of air under it. It had a very substantial inertia to it's flight and a long glide. It also held its own against trees, better than most discs. Despite being about 5-8 grams than drivers I normally throw, I might have thrown my longest drive in years, cruising 40' past the basket on an ace-run line.

Now the 188g, that disc was a different story. This disc required a lot more muscle for me to get any reasonable distance, and I never came anywhere close to the distance of the 173g. In fact, on a much shorter par 3 that required a sharp hyzer, I threw it hard and came up 25' short of the basket. According to Prometheus, this disc is designed for mainstream flight for a very hard thrower. I'm not a Gorilla and it was very over-stable, flying 175-225', then taking a hard left down on each throw (I'm RHBH). That said, it could be useful for hard right turns or spike hyzers.

Advantages: Way different than any other driver out there. The lighter weights provided great flight. Might be my longest disc.

Disadvantages: Superclass (large diameter) may not be right for everyone. Heavy weights require a LOT of muscle and turn hard.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!