Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
188 results found
Show results 176 - 188
Sep 25, 2013
Worst disc I have ever thrown. Looks great. Very Large & heavy 190g, but flies nothing like inbound chart advocates. This is a mid range driver that takes a massive dive bomb. I let several other golfers try this and no one had very good results. Worst disc in my bag. So sorry that I purchased this disc.

Advantages: None. Makes a fair putter in high wind because of its weight.

Disadvantages: Too many to list. I am very disappointed in this disc. Has no distance & takes massive dive bomb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Taylor K about  Volt Neutron:
Sep 25, 2013
This is my go to control driver! With MVP's gyro technology, I am able to get my 174g volt out to 350ft consistently. When thrown flat it will turn right just a tad and then fade back. Over all it is a very straight flying disc.

Advantages: Flies straight. Extra glide from Gyro technology.

Disadvantages: None!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2013
Just opened mine up today looks amazing. It is definitely has a larger feel to it than regular drivers but we will see how it throws!

Advantages: great plastic feel
great look

Disadvantages: 188 g
larger feel possibly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Sep 24, 2013
Throwing it takes a little getting used to but overall unique and it looks bad ass, it feels great to have a first run on such an epic disc. Thanks DN

Advantages: Oversized, sweet stamp, flies like a kite.

Disadvantages: First run was light blue (uugh) and Salient changed the weight class, idk why and im sure there was a reason but I cant consistently use a driver that's 187 grams
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Graff about  Axis Neutron:
Sep 23, 2013
I am relatively new to the game. Didn't like the disk at first but its growing on me. I played a fair amount of Ultimate before I took up Disk Golf and my local dealer suggested it.

Advantages: Durable, Rolls well, stable even when thrown hard, goes were you thrown

Disadvantages: Not much distance over my prodigy putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill Stetson about  Ape Champion:
Sep 23, 2013
I love my Ape for controllable maximum distance. I found it custom dyed at the bottom of a pond, and the character is just right. Big meaty hyzers, solid dependable flex shots, and nice skips through tunnels. Easily one of my favorite Max D discs.

Advantages: Bombs hard on the hyzer
Long smooth flex
Dependable fade

Disadvantages: Very fast, requires good form
Not for beginners
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Anode Proton (Soft):
Sep 23, 2013
Neutral flying putter, will hold whatever line you choose. Snap it flat watch it fly straight.

Advantages: GYRO technology helps the disc fly far
Good catch disc

Disadvantages: GYRO can push the disc to far...not always a bad thig
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  JOKERi Premi:
Sep 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a overstable putter for those windy putts, this works great. Throw at a hyzer and it will hit and dig into the ground for those touch shots.

Advantages: Holds up into the wind
Premi plastic is beautiful, soft and grippy

Disadvantages: It may skip if thrown too low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Buzzz Elite-Z:
Sep 23, 2013
Everybody needs a BUZZZ.

Advantages: Its a BUZZZ

Disadvantages: YOU AND ASKING YOURSELF IF YOU NEED ONE, STOP IT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
charlie gooday about  Ape Champion:
Sep 22, 2013
My Ape owns! Great disc.

Advantages: Works well in windy conditions
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2013
This putter is money for high-accuracy approach shots, hyzer putts and putts in windy conditions. Just over-stable enough to provide reliability in the wind and for ace drives.

Advantages: LOVE the rubbery feel of this plastic! Sits down!

Disadvantages: I use it for all putts, but some players may want a less stable putter for anyhyzer putts or calm conditions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Damon about  Bolt Gold Line:
Sep 20, 2013
The Bolt is my longest driver by far. Great for players with medium arm speed looking for max distance. Just the right amount of stability.

Advantages: Latitude Tournament Plastic looks awesome & feels great! Super-long & you don't have to be a gorilla to throw it!

Disadvantages: None that I've found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zachary about  Anode Neutron:
Sep 20, 2013
The Anode has a comfortable shape to it, you can't feel any bead, just the classic putter shape. The plastic is grippy and softens up a little in the Texas heat. They fly nice and straight for putts and longer approaches, they can really take some juice. And like all MVP discs if you really put the snap on it, it pushes forward really well.

Advantages: Good grip, very durable, and flies nice and neutral.

Disadvantages: Addictive plastic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!