Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
201 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Adam Morrow about  Groove Champion:
Oct 5, 2013
I LOVE THIS DISC! Read lots of reviews saying it's an inconsistent mold. I've throw a few different ones and I think they all threw the same. Its just a hard beast to tame but very rewarding when you do. It compliments an Innova Tern very well cause it'll do thing that the tern can and vise versa.

Advantages: Great annhyzer disc. Pull off awesome s-curves. Will fly forever with enough power behind it.

Disadvantages: Pick your line and annhyzer it with a lot of power. If you miss your line it might just fly off into next week and if you don't put enough angle on your annhyzer its likely to just turn over and fall really quick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Pat Taylor about  Teebird STAR:
Oct 4, 2013
The T-bird is a great, predictable flying disc. Its great for shots where you have to keep it on a straight path but still need distance and at the end of it's flight, again, a very predictable slight fade. When I need a shot to go a exact distance and spot i grab the T-Bird.

Advantages: Straight. Good vs headwind.

Disadvantages: It says it has great glide but not as much as others with the same rating...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Adam Morrow about  Atlas STAR:
Oct 4, 2013
Alright disc. I've had mine for about 3 weeks. Doesn't really live up to the hype for me. Good for 100-150 foot throws. And it has been a good annhyzer disc for me. I haven't been able to put a lot of power in my throws with it.

Advantages: Good annhyzer disc. Good for 100 foot approaches.

Disadvantages: Doesn't live up to the hype. Can't put a lot of power on it. It feels floppy in your hand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2013
Looks good and that's about it. More than useless. Way to heavy. Only use it will serve is eye candy on my wall... Do not buy.

Advantages: Looks

Disadvantages: Everything else
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2013
I pre-ordered this disk a few months before release and could wait to throw it. Didn't realize it would be my $ I was throwing away. Worst disc I have ever thrown. My 1st run disc does not look like the picture, and its design is of a stranded DNA chain. It has the most awkward super long edge which makes grip almost impossible. It's a pig, and will have to turn it into a coaster, or a door stop, or something.

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: Everything about it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2013
After reading other comments, I see that the 189 gr disc is the bad one. Flies very unstable & dive bombs to the ground. Salient should make a recall on this disc as it is cr*p.

Advantages: None worst disc you can buy

Disadvantages: You will be leaving it at home. Do not buy the 189 gr disc. Do not know about any of the others!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dmccain about  Prometheus Liquid (1st Run):
Oct 2, 2013
Worst disc I have ever thrown. Looks great. Very Large & heavy 188g, but flies nothing like inbound chart advocates. This is a mid range driver that takes a massive dive bomb. I let several other golfers try this and no one had very good results. Worst disc in my bag. So sorry that I purchased this disc.

Advantages: None. Do not buy the 188 gr of this disc. It is junk

Disadvantages: Tired of carrying it in my bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
JRic about  Atlas STAR:
Oct 2, 2013
My very first throw with the atlas i hit a 90 foot shot for a birdie. I love how it feels in my hand
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2013
Unfortunately the disc I received from Salient was a first run 188g blue overstable beast that flies like a garbage can lid. The plastic is grippy and on the floppy side for a driver. This disc just doesn't fill any gaps in my bag so it's going to eBay.

Advantages: Grippy durable plastic.

Disadvantages: Too overstable and does not fly as described by Salient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gus about  Arrow Putter:
Sep 29, 2013
I love this disc. It's easy to grip, easy to throw, from both sides, it goes straight, it lands flat and doesn't roll, I have three other putters but I never use them any longer. I also can drive short holes with this disc. If you're having a bad day throwing, you can throw this a few times and get your groove and feel back. Solid.

Advantages: Its heft, grip, and strong flight characteristics. It won't be pushed around on a windy day.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2013
I have two different prometheus discs the first one is this bring fire blue it is a 189 and an overstable pig. i cant get it to do anything but bomb to the ground. I hate it and its now hanging on my wall. My second disc is a factory 2nd i got off of ebay more aqua then blue its a 186 and is awesome crazy glide low fade and minimal skip it is in my bag and my go to disc for any hole over 350 now. salient has been preaching consistency from the beginning and is failing bad.

[Editor's note: Salient claims to no longer be producing the "bad" type, only the "more aqua / good" type.]

Advantages: if you get a good one its great.

Disadvantages: if you get a bad one its sh*te.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2013
Had this bag for 1 year, so far, and it's still as good as new. No stitching or zipper trouble. This has been a great bag thus far and I hope to put a lot more miles on it.

Advantages: Durable - Built like a tank.
Hard Side Case for Phone, wallet, etc...
Strap compatibility = great.
Retractable Hook for towel (or anything else that you can hook on a clip) is another pretty awesome feature.

Disadvantages: Little bit pricey, but strongly reflected in quality.

Dividers were hidden in the bottom of the bag and are removable. (Velcro) Don't work as well as intended, but you can always take them out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
dmccain about  Lace X-Link (Medium):
Sep 25, 2013
This is the BEST disc in my bag. It is a great all around single disc. If I had to have only one disc, this would be the one.

Advantages: Straight flight and distance. Also has great grip material.

Disadvantages: Only disadvantage is I have only one of these. Will add more soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 25, 2013
Worst disc I have ever thrown. Looks great. Very Large & heavy 190g, but flies nothing like inbound chart advocates. This is a mid range driver that takes a massive dive bomb. I let several other golfers try this and no one had very good results. Worst disc in my bag. So sorry that I purchased this disc.

Advantages: None. Makes a fair putter in high wind because of its weight.

Disadvantages: Too many to list. I am very disappointed in this disc. Has no distance & takes massive dive bomb.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Taylor K about  Volt Neutron:
Sep 25, 2013
This is my go to control driver! With MVP's gyro technology, I am able to get my 174g volt out to 350ft consistently. When thrown flat it will turn right just a tad and then fade back. Over all it is a very straight flying disc.

Advantages: Flies straight. Extra glide from Gyro technology.

Disadvantages: None!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2013
Just opened mine up today looks amazing. It is definitely has a larger feel to it than regular drivers but we will see how it throws!

Advantages: great plastic feel
great look

Disadvantages: 188 g
larger feel possibly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Sep 24, 2013
Throwing it takes a little getting used to but overall unique and it looks bad ass, it feels great to have a first run on such an epic disc. Thanks DN

Advantages: Oversized, sweet stamp, flies like a kite.

Disadvantages: First run was light blue (uugh) and Salient changed the weight class, idk why and im sure there was a reason but I cant consistently use a driver that's 187 grams
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Graff about  Axis Neutron:
Sep 23, 2013
I am relatively new to the game. Didn't like the disk at first but its growing on me. I played a fair amount of Ultimate before I took up Disk Golf and my local dealer suggested it.

Advantages: Durable, Rolls well, stable even when thrown hard, goes were you thrown

Disadvantages: Not much distance over my prodigy putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill Stetson about  Ape Champion:
Sep 23, 2013
I love my Ape for controllable maximum distance. I found it custom dyed at the bottom of a pond, and the character is just right. Big meaty hyzers, solid dependable flex shots, and nice skips through tunnels. Easily one of my favorite Max D discs.

Advantages: Bombs hard on the hyzer
Long smooth flex
Dependable fade

Disadvantages: Very fast, requires good form
Not for beginners
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Anode Proton (Soft):
Sep 23, 2013
Neutral flying putter, will hold whatever line you choose. Snap it flat watch it fly straight.

Advantages: GYRO technology helps the disc fly far
Good catch disc

Disadvantages: GYRO can push the disc to far...not always a bad thig
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  JOKERi Premi:
Sep 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a overstable putter for those windy putts, this works great. Throw at a hyzer and it will hit and dig into the ground for those touch shots.

Advantages: Holds up into the wind
Premi plastic is beautiful, soft and grippy

Disadvantages: It may skip if thrown too low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Buzzz Elite-Z:
Sep 23, 2013
Everybody needs a BUZZZ.

Advantages: Its a BUZZZ

Disadvantages: YOU AND ASKING YOURSELF IF YOU NEED ONE, STOP IT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
charlie gooday about  Ape Champion:
Sep 22, 2013
My Ape owns! Great disc.

Advantages: Works well in windy conditions
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2013
This putter is money for high-accuracy approach shots, hyzer putts and putts in windy conditions. Just over-stable enough to provide reliability in the wind and for ace drives.

Advantages: LOVE the rubbery feel of this plastic! Sits down!

Disadvantages: I use it for all putts, but some players may want a less stable putter for anyhyzer putts or calm conditions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Damon about  Bolt Gold Line:
Sep 20, 2013
The Bolt is my longest driver by far. Great for players with medium arm speed looking for max distance. Just the right amount of stability.

Advantages: Latitude Tournament Plastic looks awesome & feels great! Super-long & you don't have to be a gorilla to throw it!

Disadvantages: None that I've found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!