Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
184 results found
Show results 176 - 184
Mike Graff about  Axis Neutron:
Sep 23, 2013
I am relatively new to the game. Didn't like the disk at first but its growing on me. I played a fair amount of Ultimate before I took up Disk Golf and my local dealer suggested it.

Advantages: Durable, Rolls well, stable even when thrown hard, goes were you thrown

Disadvantages: Not much distance over my prodigy putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bill Stetson about  Ape Champion:
Sep 23, 2013
I love my Ape for controllable maximum distance. I found it custom dyed at the bottom of a pond, and the character is just right. Big meaty hyzers, solid dependable flex shots, and nice skips through tunnels. Easily one of my favorite Max D discs.

Advantages: Bombs hard on the hyzer
Long smooth flex
Dependable fade

Disadvantages: Very fast, requires good form
Not for beginners
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Anode Proton (Soft):
Sep 23, 2013
Neutral flying putter, will hold whatever line you choose. Snap it flat watch it fly straight.

Advantages: GYRO technology helps the disc fly far
Good catch disc

Disadvantages: GYRO can push the disc to far...not always a bad thig
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  JOKERi Premi:
Sep 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a overstable putter for those windy putts, this works great. Throw at a hyzer and it will hit and dig into the ground for those touch shots.

Advantages: Holds up into the wind
Premi plastic is beautiful, soft and grippy

Disadvantages: It may skip if thrown too low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Buzzz Elite-Z:
Sep 23, 2013
Everybody needs a BUZZZ.

Advantages: Its a BUZZZ

Disadvantages: YOU AND ASKING YOURSELF IF YOU NEED ONE, STOP IT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
charlie gooday about  Ape Champion:
Sep 22, 2013
My Ape owns! Great disc.

Advantages: Works well in windy conditions
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2013
This putter is money for high-accuracy approach shots, hyzer putts and putts in windy conditions. Just over-stable enough to provide reliability in the wind and for ace drives.

Advantages: LOVE the rubbery feel of this plastic! Sits down!

Disadvantages: I use it for all putts, but some players may want a less stable putter for anyhyzer putts or calm conditions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Damon about  Bolt Gold Line:
Sep 20, 2013
The Bolt is my longest driver by far. Great for players with medium arm speed looking for max distance. Just the right amount of stability.

Advantages: Latitude Tournament Plastic looks awesome & feels great! Super-long & you don't have to be a gorilla to throw it!

Disadvantages: None that I've found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zachary about  Anode Neutron:
Sep 20, 2013
The Anode has a comfortable shape to it, you can't feel any bead, just the classic putter shape. The plastic is grippy and softens up a little in the Texas heat. They fly nice and straight for putts and longer approaches, they can really take some juice. And like all MVP discs if you really put the snap on it, it pushes forward really well.

Advantages: Good grip, very durable, and flies nice and neutral.

Disadvantages: Addictive plastic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!