Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
237 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Billy Torgerson about  Banshee Champion:
Mar 17, 2014
The Banshee is one of the most versatile and underrated discs out there. It is perfect for fairway drives from 300 to 350 feet or tight skip shots in the woods. Plus, as an added bonus this disc loves to stay low, making it great for low ceiling shots. Also, very rarely will it ever get caught up in the wind and stall out.

Advantages: Versatile
Great for low ceilings

Disadvantages: You can only fit so many in your bag
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
SRSIV about  Scythe Opto Line:
May 18, 2014
The scythe is a exactly what the name implies. A fast disc that can cut thru the air w/o hesitation. At a speed of 12 it requires a strong fast throw to achieve natural flight pattern. This disc being overstable hooks extremely hard left. That being said it is a good disc for the experienced golfer who is comfortable with releasing discs in various degrees ( extremely hyzer -flat- anhyzer). Personally I am using the scythe over other comparable overstables such as innovas boss or westsides new disc the world.

Disadvantages: As mentioned if you dont have a fast arm and good form this disc isn't for you. In my experience newer players tend to do better with slightly understable discs i'd recommend westside's hatchet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Chris Lee about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 2, 2015
Even as a moderately new player, i was able to drive this crank for 2 birdies the first day i used it! This is a great stable backhand driver.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Terry about  Photon Fission:
Jun 11, 2015
I received my Photon Fission this past week and really like the way it flies.I find it easy to control.It reminds me of a flighty Tern.I am getting great distance.I am a side flicker but some of my conventional friends have thrown it and want one. I got a 144 Gr which is lighter than I usually throw.I am glad it is in my Nuttsack

Advantages: Easy to throw with max distance possible

Disadvantages: I can't think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
george moulton about  unLace X-Link (Medium):
Jun 12, 2015
I have 2 of these discs. I the 167g really turns over right outta yer hand and has a nasty way of hitting on its edge, standing up and rolling for a mile. still an awe disc for BIG turns. the 171g flys like an arrow and is super easy to turn or fade for any shot you wanna make. do take some powder, like chuckers chalk. these rubber disc get real sticky when wet or if you play in high humidity.

Advantages: easy to turn/control

Disadvantages: sticky when wet/damp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
charlie gooday about  Ape Champion:
Sep 22, 2013
My Ape owns! Great disc.

Advantages: Works well in windy conditions
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bill Stetson about  Ape Champion:
Sep 23, 2013
I love my Ape for controllable maximum distance. I found it custom dyed at the bottom of a pond, and the character is just right. Big meaty hyzers, solid dependable flex shots, and nice skips through tunnels. Easily one of my favorite Max D discs.

Advantages: Bombs hard on the hyzer
Long smooth flex
Dependable fade

Disadvantages: Very fast, requires good form
Not for beginners
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darrin about  Diamond Opto Line:
Oct 30, 2013
I stumbled across this disc after not having any luck at good distance. I bought an Opto line Diamond and hit the coarse, the first throw was a beautiful S-curve pushing 300+ feet, my best throw ever! , This disc made me fall in love with disc golf. Ive since found a few longer throwing discs' , but the diamond has earned a permanent spot in my bag. If you are new to disc golf , you will love this disc!

Advantages: Awesome Opto line plastic(my favorite)
easy to throw
very forgiving disc
causes an addiction to playing discgolf

Disadvantages: causes an addiction to playing discgolf
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2013
Just opened mine up today looks amazing. It is definitely has a larger feel to it than regular drivers but we will see how it throws!

Advantages: great plastic feel
great look

Disadvantages: 188 g
larger feel possibly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
dmccain about  Prometheus Liquid (1st Run):
Oct 2, 2013
Worst disc I have ever thrown. Looks great. Very Large & heavy 188g, but flies nothing like inbound chart advocates. This is a mid range driver that takes a massive dive bomb. I let several other golfers try this and no one had very good results. Worst disc in my bag. So sorry that I purchased this disc.

Advantages: None. Do not buy the 188 gr of this disc. It is junk

Disadvantages: Tired of carrying it in my bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Adam Morrow about  Groove Champion:
Oct 5, 2013
I LOVE THIS DISC! Read lots of reviews saying it's an inconsistent mold. I've throw a few different ones and I think they all threw the same. Its just a hard beast to tame but very rewarding when you do. It compliments an Innova Tern very well cause it'll do thing that the tern can and vise versa.

Advantages: Great annhyzer disc. Pull off awesome s-curves. Will fly forever with enough power behind it.

Disadvantages: Pick your line and annhyzer it with a lot of power. If you miss your line it might just fly off into next week and if you don't put enough angle on your annhyzer its likely to just turn over and fall really quick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
john forrester about  Lace X-Link (Firm):
Oct 14, 2013
This is the longest disc in my bag. I can get more distance out of it than my Boss or Halo. It just keeps going and has an unbelievable amount of glide. It's not quite as stable as the ratings say it is, but is is the distance king for sure.

Advantages: Easy to control and tons of glide!

Disadvantages: Not as stable as the numbers say.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Taylor Fey about  Volt Neutron:
Oct 16, 2013
This is my #1 choice of over stable control driver. I have just started playing, and LOVE this disc. It was an excellent addition to my disc collection.

Advantages: Flies true. I get a ton of distance!

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2013
its way more overstable then I thought it would be. it is just as overstable as shocks are in my opinion. What makes this different for me is the shocks I have owned were all pretty domey while the resistor is very very flat. I have it filling my banshee slot right now

Advantages: Super reliable fade. Holds straight and finishes hard everytime

Disadvantages: I have trouble getting the distance I'd expect from it. but I can't get my banshee or shocks as far so it makes sense.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 25, 2013
This disc is a big brother to the DX Roc. A little more overstable and a lot more distance. Great disc - my best midrange.

Advantages: Distance, accuracy and lots of control

Disadvantages: Easy to over shoot the target if you are not familiar with the disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2013
Very nice bag , it has the most comfy strap out of any of the bags i tried. Im a traveling pack-rat so i dig all the space. Its a well thought out bag, dont let the "pro bag" thing scare ya off,its smaller than an average size duffle bag. this is prolly the last big bag i will ever need, it has held up very well over the last season.

Advantages: awesome strap
very well made
holds everything well
quality zippers and insulated compartments

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joe Casiglia about  TeeRex STAR:
Nov 6, 2013
This is one of the most underrated discs of all time. I love this disc for hyzers shot that will never turn over

Advantages: amazing hyzer disc

Disadvantages: a one purpose disc for a specific range not very flexible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 10, 2013
This bag is okay except for a few problems.
1) The cushion on the strap is too slick. It falls off my shoulder all the time.
2) The Velcro on the pocket is small and doesn't overlap each other when the pocket is full.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Stephanie Benton about  Mamba STARlite:
Nov 13, 2013
I was not getting much distance on my drives when throwing a sidewinder, when someone suggested the mamba for me in a low weight. I needed the speed, and this just flies for me. This was a game-changer for me!

Advantages: Light, reliable in performance.

Disadvantages: I didn't get one sooner!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rick Saffeels about  Wraith Echo:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have been playing disc golf for 13 years, and this is the one disc that is a must have in my bag. The wraith is great for multiple shots: my backhand driver, forehand driver, and consistent 'thumber.' This disc has given me more birdies on more courses than any other disc I own!

Advantages: Grip and material are virtually perfect in the Echo mold, and it is great in every weather condition.
Mold is medium and holds the flight pattern for extended time.
Under-stable meant for tail winds and slight head winds for a wind down back hand throw.

Disadvantages: Can flip with too much snap in a head wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
The Vulcan Blizzard Champion is my longest drive by far. I have a 145g that will fly forever. I throw RHBH and do not have the strongest arm. Thrown on a slight hyzer, this disc will flip up almost immediately and glide to the right before gently fading out back to center. It will also hold an anhyzer line and fade off to the right given the proper release. It is my go-to driver for long, straight shots or right turns.

Advantages: Distance.

Disadvantages: You have to be careful throwing this thing into a headwind. It is very understable and can be carried far off target.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Mamba STARlite:
Nov 14, 2013
The Star Lite Mamba is a niche disk for me. It is my go-to disc for a turn-over roller. Released flat, it will flip over on its side very quickly and roll for a mile. It is also my favorite disc for tomahawk shots. My home course has a few holes where you can end up with a massive 15 foot tall thicket right between you and the basket. I throw the Mamba high and straight, tomahawk style; it turns over on its back and glides ever so gently to the right. Perfect.

Advantages: Great roller and tomahawk disc.

Disadvantages: Not for strong-arms who want to throw straight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Groove Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
It may be that I just have a noodle arm, but this thing does not fly for me. Mine weighs in at 170g, and is just a pig. It wants to bomb out almost as soon as you let it go. A couple of my friends have thrown it with similar results. Granted, we are not professional disc golfers. Nor are we built like apes. This thing may fly great for dudes who bench 300lbs...

Advantages: Looks cool.

Disadvantages: Doesn't fly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Innova Deluxe Bag:
Nov 14, 2013
I love this bag. It has room for everything. The lid has a mesh zipper pocket that I like to put a disc in to make the bag easier to flip open. The strap is nicely padded and adjustable. The end pocket has zippers at right angles which are hard to open with just one hand while walking, but I can deal with that. I would like to have some little feet on the bottom to keep the bag off the ground, but that is also a minor complaint. The bag comes with adjustable velcro dividers so that you can arrange your discs and keep them secure. If you only have a few discs, you can put them all in the same section so they don't flop around everywhere, and put a towel or some other junk in the other sections. I have 19 discs in this bag, but four of those are putters, so you can get 20 drivers/mid-range discs in it easily. I manage to cram two more putters into the outside pocket. There is a velcro pocket perfect for a beanie hat when the weather gets cold, an insulated (sort-of) drink holder with a draw-string, and another pocket on the other end for towels and such. This is the best price/ value for a 20-disc bag that I have found. Other than this, you're pretty much buying a tournament bag in the $80+ range.

Advantages: Holds lots of discs. Plenty of pockets. Olive green is cool.

Disadvantages: No little feet. Right-angle zippers, for two-hand operation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Pearse about  Teebird-L Champion:
Nov 16, 2013
Now here's a superior fairway driver. I've been lucky enough to try various fairway drivers from various companies, but, along with my teebird, I always find my way back to the tl. There isn't a wooded fairway tight enough that a tl can't handle. It'll handle any line you put in on, especially dead strait lazerbeams. Plus, since it's a thin rimmed driver, new players can easily learn/lock in with this disc and use it as a first real driver.

Advantages: The disc can handle any line and can be used both by the top pro's and any newcomer effectively. Very user friendly.

Disadvantages: The only one I can conjure is it's line holding ability. It sticks to the line you put it on, so this disc lets you know if your doing something wrong with your throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!