Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
239 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Apr 15, 2014
Great chair. I love that it sit up higher than some of the other stools that I have tried

Advantages: Height, durability

Disadvantages: Price is a little high but got mine on sale
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2014
Overall these straps are solid. I've used them for 300+ days over the last 2 years including several tournaments. This would be a 5-star review, except for the defect mentioned below.

I usually just carry by bag with my left arm, which keeps my throwing arm fresh. It is still better ergonomics to use a backpack-type strap for one handed carrying, and for longer hikes or steep climbs it's nice to have use both straps in full backpack mode.

Advantages: The rain fly system is great. If you're confident that it wont rain, you can remove the rain fly to shave a few ounces off of your pack weight, but usually I just play with stowed in the dedicated pocket. It's easy to forget that it's there, until it starts raining (or snowing!). It feels great to be prepared. Umbrellas will blow away in the wind, but you're sittin pretty with this rain fly and a good rain jacket.

I really like the suspension system that is included in the straps. The elastic gives your bag enough bounce that it feels smooth on bumpy trails, but it's not so springy that things get out of control. Overall the suspension is very well thought out.

Disadvantages: The plastic piece that holds the adjustment loop is pretty low quality. After a few months it broke, and started to scratch my arm every time I put the pack on. I wound up taking it off the strap, and just tying the lower strap onto the daisy chain part of the upper pad. It's held together since then, but now it's not really that adjustable.

There is one slight disadvantage to the rain fly system: you get good access to the top of your pack, but the sides and front get covered pretty closely by the fly. If you know where everything is it's not a huge problem, but if you have to look for something it's a pain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt Johnson about  Pain Gold line:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc has changed my ways. I used to be an Inova guy, but now i have a new favorite mid range disc. PAAAAAIN!

Advantages: goes where you want it

Disadvantages: make sure it's dry when you throw it, gets slippery when wet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Mosley about  Innova Backsaver Disc Golf Strap:
Jul 12, 2014
Does a good job for the price. It is very comfortable and after 2 years it still looks like new.

Advantages: Good price.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2014
Probably the best Cyclone ever produced! Increased stability and flat top make this a true gem, plus the swirl look can't be beat.

Advantages: Equally adept at backhand and side-arm. Great for high-accuracy drives, approaches and slow fading shots.

Disadvantages: None that I know of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brian Paulsen about  Skill Shot Collapsable Disc Golf Target:
Jul 25, 2014
These baskets are amazing.I have 4 of them so far and I use them all the time.

Advantages: Regulation size,portable,easy to set up and take down.

Disadvantages: Only comes in 4 colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Heinz about  Ape Champion:
Aug 13, 2014
Great disc, super stable, you can always count on it to come back. Great for distance flicks with a beautiful long S curve, great for those hard to reach drives with obstacles 100 to 150 feet in your line, easiily gets around and comes back for good placement

Advantages: nice and stable
perfect turn to fight the stability in an S curve
for experienced players, very accurate

Disadvantages: Not as easy to use back hand
not for beginners
Get a bright color, easy to lose sight of in a long curvy flight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heinz about  Giant Tournament Plastic:
Aug 13, 2014
This disc is excellent, and if you've been playing for any amount of time, i would say the fade on the giant even exceeds the champion ape. You can easily get your furthest drive if you have a good flick with the maximum S curve out of this disc

Advantages: Most stable disc I have ever used besides the stiletto
durable
great glide and speed


Disadvantages: kind of hard to control at times
easy to underestimate the amount of stability and fade that comes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2014
This is one of my favorite discs. The mold is similar to a Discraft Comet, except it goes straighter, fades less, glides more, and is more accurate over shorter distances (deadly from under 100 feet).

Advantages: Straighter than a Buzzz when you learn how to throw it. Can make going for it from 40-80 feet out really pay off. It is a birdie machine for me.

Disadvantages: It can be flippy if you put more than 75% power onto your throw. However, you shouldn't be doing this on shots under 100 feet anyhow. If you miss, the glide can be costly sometimes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice disc with a large amount of fade on the end of the drive. The fade happens on the very end of the drive, as the disc is not very flippy. The lightness of the Blizzard plastic is pretty sweet.

Advantages: Goes far and is easy to throw. It can get you places that other drivers don't because they fade too early. The Blizzard plastic feels very nice, similar to the Helium Liquid from Salient.

Disadvantages: The Destroyer doesn't quite get the distance of a Boss, but it gets around corners. The Blizzard plastic, while very nice and easier to throw, is not as durable as some of the other plastics available. Still my preference however.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 18, 2014
Solid bag with lots of room for discs and other stuff needed on the course. Appears durable and no cosmetic issues with a month+ of use.

Advantages: Large size, 3 bottom rails makes very stable, well organized pockets/storage

Disadvantages: Could be too large for most average players. No divider for main compartment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
matt behling about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the worst disk I have ever bought. I wish i could get my money back. Un less you have a 90 turn 5 feet in front of u stay away!!!

Disadvantages: very low distance Instant turn off your hand I do throw backhand very hard and it is horrible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (6)
Padre about  Warden Scent Blend (Apple):
Oct 8, 2014
The Warden is a great putter. I would get it in apple scent, but I'm heterosexual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2014
This is my favorite disc. I've been playing for a few years now and I have had some awesome throws with this one. The glide is more than expected. Thrown correctly this disc will just keep going, even over thrown some holes. Not much of a curve at the end, which helps with a lot of courses and the trees.

Advantages: Glide is great! When you need distance, this is my go to disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joshua about  JLS Sirius (SJLS):
Oct 14, 2014
The SJLS is one of the most (if not THE most) reliable discs I have ever thrown. PERFECT for beginners and has been a staple in my bag for a long time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brandon about  M-14 Portable Disc Golf Target:
Nov 26, 2014
I got this for christmas last year and I really love it. It is really close to a 5 star rating. If there were half stars it would easily be 4.5.

Advantages: - lightweight and relatively portable (breaks down for an easy fit into a car trunk)
- accurate representation of what you are aiming for on the course
- relatively inexpensive (GREAT deal during the basket bonanza!)
- excellent practice basket for the back yard that can become your travel basket on a camping trip

Disadvantages: - some shots that are directly in the chains can pass through because the chains are more sparse than a disccatcher target
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
josh about  Freedom Lucid:
Dec 2, 2014
probably one of the best discs i have ever thrown. it has increased my drives by alot. you can pretty much do any shot with this disc. its a must buy!!!!

Advantages: you can create any shot with it

Disadvantages: havent found any of them yet!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
philmydland about  Fade Gear Third Leg Disc Golf Stool:
Jan 23, 2015
chair didnt even last a year before the legs broke
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ed Young about  Leopard Pro:
Feb 25, 2015
Found this in the woods buried in the mud no name no phone number and put it in my bag. Took it home and cleaned it up and have been using it as a great mdirange driver. Holed out my first time with this disc 228 feet through the woods straight in the basket

Advantages: Flies straight and true since the first one was free had to get another a little heavier great into the wind

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Spike Recycled Line:
Jun 15, 2015
Incredible driving putter for pretty much any use. I can bomb this thing 300 pretty easy on a dead straight line.

Advantages: Great for smooth hyzers and super straight shots.
Bigger dome than the zero hard = more glide.
Recycled plastic feels incredible.
Cheap.

Disadvantages: Will flip over if released too flat.
Doesn't hold very well in a headwind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Damon about  Bolt Gold Line:
Sep 20, 2013
The Bolt is my longest driver by far. Great for players with medium arm speed looking for max distance. Just the right amount of stability.

Advantages: Latitude Tournament Plastic looks awesome & feels great! Super-long & you don't have to be a gorilla to throw it!

Disadvantages: None that I've found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2013
This putter is money for high-accuracy approach shots, hyzer putts and putts in windy conditions. Just over-stable enough to provide reliability in the wind and for ace drives.

Advantages: LOVE the rubbery feel of this plastic! Sits down!

Disadvantages: I use it for all putts, but some players may want a less stable putter for anyhyzer putts or calm conditions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Graff about  Axis Neutron:
Sep 23, 2013
I am relatively new to the game. Didn't like the disk at first but its growing on me. I played a fair amount of Ultimate before I took up Disk Golf and my local dealer suggested it.

Advantages: Durable, Rolls well, stable even when thrown hard, goes were you thrown

Disadvantages: Not much distance over my prodigy putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Anode Proton (Soft):
Sep 23, 2013
Neutral flying putter, will hold whatever line you choose. Snap it flat watch it fly straight.

Advantages: GYRO technology helps the disc fly far
Good catch disc

Disadvantages: GYRO can push the disc to far...not always a bad thig
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  JOKERi Premi:
Sep 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a overstable putter for those windy putts, this works great. Throw at a hyzer and it will hit and dig into the ground for those touch shots.

Advantages: Holds up into the wind
Premi plastic is beautiful, soft and grippy

Disadvantages: It may skip if thrown too low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!