Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
188 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Brian about  Roadrunner STAR:
Nov 14, 2013
This was the first distance driver I ever purchased. It is still one of the more valuable discs I carry. At first I did not have enough snap to make this disc fly the way it should have. But it was an easy disc to learn. After some practice I started getting it to fly very straight with minimal fade but not much turn. Now it is a go to disc when I need a long turnover shot or looking to hyzer flip for distance.

Advantages: Star plastic is strong and durable. This disc has seen 2 years worth of rounds playing at least once a week. It is one of the easier discs I have learned to throw. The rim is not too beefy as it is a speed 9 disc but that does not stop it from massive distance. The smaller rim made it easier to learn. Throw it with finesse and it will be dead straight. Crank on it and it will reward you with a beautiful long turn over shot. Makes an outstanding roller as well.

Disadvantages: Does not like the wind. You can hyzer flip this on a windy day and it will turn and burn. That is the only drawback I have for the Roadrunner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great distance driver. The lighter weights in Blizzard plastic travel so much farther. I am a grown man and am not ashamed to throw a 134g Teedevil. I actually get better distance with my Teedevil than I do with my Boss. It still fades out to the left, but not nearly as hard as the Boss. It is wonderful for long open drives. It stays fairly straight, with moderate fade and probably a skip at the end.

Advantages: Awesome distance.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Schultz about  Sole X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this putter. It has a traditional putter shape with a nice domed top. It flies straight and has that awesome Vibram feel. It is very comfortable in the hand.

Advantages: Straight putter with very limited fade. The Medium X-Link material absorbs shock well, so when it hits the ground it usually does not roll far, unlike hard plastic putters.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pearse about  FD C-Line:
Nov 16, 2013
Man, oh man, did discmania hit a grand slam with this one. I'm actually quite surprised this disc is as underrated as it is. 'Tis a wonderful strait line driver as well as a workhorse driver for those with slower arm speeds. Incredibly neutral stability. Another interesting shot I've been working on with this disc is the hyzer flip forearm; just give it some hyzer and behold the straightest forearm shot you've ever executed.

Advantages: Perfect for uber strait throws, tunnel shots, hyzer flip forearms, and players with slower armspeeds.

Disadvantages: Somewhat sensitive to release angles. One must really focus on the angle they want their shot to be on before tossing this bad boy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Roc DX:
Nov 17, 2013
The roc is well...a solid rock. I have many discs in my back, but I only really two. Unless I need maximum distance, I throw my roc. I can say that since using the roc, I have literally dropped my average 18 hole score by 5 throws. I have the 180g which added with the great fade gives me a disc that pretty much ignores the wind and flies exactly where I intend to throw it. It was intended to be my approach disc to replace my Dart, but it has actually replaced everything but my distance driver. Those shots that you make and everyone just stares dumbfounded at, all with my roc. It will stay in my bag until the plastic wears out.

Advantages: Extremely reliable
Great in the wind
Perfect upshot disc


Disadvantages: Have not found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Wraith Pro:
Nov 17, 2013
I. Love. This. Disc. and the other 5 or 6 I've lost just like it. It is a disc that feels great forehand and backhand which means I can throw it for just about every drive. Im sad to lose a disc but this is the only disc I have lost and immediately replaced with its twin. It has just enough overstability to handle the wind but not so much that you have to be a seasoned veteran to throw it. Its the disc that when asked what I throw and say pro wraith, everyone says oh yeah, love that disc.

All plastic types are good for this model, but I find the pro be a little more glidey and grippy than the others.

Advantages: Go-to disc
Throws backhand and forehand well
Great glide and distance for minimal effort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Skeeter STAR:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I threw it a few times and havent really thrown it since. It is really domey which gives it the nice glide, but it just seemed to disappoint all around. It was a bit too domey for a controllable putter, but also too slow for a respectable midrange. Granted, I prefer my midranges to look flat like a dinner plate, but this was like throwing a cereal bowl. I throw it on my overwater shots just incase it doesnt make it. Its my most expendable disc.

That being said, it flies dead straight and I barely have to throw it which is the perfect beginner disc for someone who has literally never thrown a disc before (hence the three stars). However, after a couple rounds, you will be wanting to move up in discs to something more like the leopard or eagle.

Advantages: Dead straight flight
Huge glide
Beginner friendly

Disadvantages: Too domed
Doesnt seem to excel in any category
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rameyh231 about  Destroyer Pro:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISK GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE RIGHT FOR ME.

LH-SA. THIS GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE LEFT FOR ME.

Advantages: Good disk for long range.

Disadvantages: None to mention. Would recommend the "starfire pro"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
John Reed about  Teebird Champion Tie-Dye:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loved my Teebird Champion. Flew like a dream. It was always very popular when other people saw it, and was a great conversation piece.

Advantages: Flight is very predictable. Never a surprise. Fights the wind pretty well, considering I got a 172. It would have stayed in my bag forever if I wouldn't have lost it.

Disadvantages: Currently in a lake. Main color was green on clear... very hard to see at time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love it. This thing is heavy duty, and a great value for the money. I wanted a basket that would last forever, and I think this one will.

Advantages: Built like a tank. Easy assembly with a couple of wrenches/ratchets. Oozes quality.

Disadvantages: Not portable. This basket is 55 pounds and a bit awkward to move. Put it in your yard and leave it there. Comes with 4 washers when it should probably have 8.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mc about  RESPECTi Basic:
Dec 5, 2013
Beat up too fast. I did the only other review. I liked how grippy the plastic was, but it got warped really fast after hitting anything hard. Would probably be good if you have an open course, but if you don't then don't throw it on tight courses or it will warp really fast.

Advantages: Great price, flies well initially. Great grip. Good fade at the end.

Disadvantages: Fast wear and tear. Warps really fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Tangent Eclipse Glow Proton:
Dec 11, 2013
A great comfortable disc with the dependency and predictability you need in your bag. It fits my play style in all wind conditions and elements.
I have thrown this from elevated positions to a basket down a hill with laser precision using its easy glide and low-to-no fade at the end to "park" just where I needed it.
I use this as my mid to fairway range approach disc (longer than a putter ends and slightly shorter than a mid-range would start a good flight) where I need good controlled shots. It fits that "sweet spot" in distance and control.

Advantages: Easy grip. The depth of the lid and wing is not too much. Additionally, the rounded wing rests well in your hand.

Disadvantages: None that I can determine for the way I use it. (i.e. I cannot drive it as far as a Fairway disc and would not want to since I fail to control it as I wish)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
nate simpson about  Bandit Icon Edition 1st Run:
Dec 18, 2013
i just back way down on power , get a huge accuracy increase, and send the bandit gliding down tunnels and where ever else i want it to go . It's my go to " damn my you dan( dan is what i named the cadaver parts in my shoulder) start working" disc. i get a lot of questions comments and praise when i let it go. people cant believe how well it flies with out any effort.

I think its deceptive on speed. i feel that it is not very fast kinda an illusion. it has a ton of glide and decent speed so it seems to be going fast but stays in the air a good long time which lets it work it magic.

Advantages: tunnels

Disadvantages: if you have power it takes some skill to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 1, 2014
Great flying disc w/ a great stamp. Got one in red and the stamp on it was a great gold color. Disc is understable as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Estrada about  Fade Gear Tournament Bag - Outer Worlds:
Jan 2, 2014
These Fade bags are great for a frisbee golfer looking to get in the game more. Mine holds 22 comfortably with two putters in the front. Two zip up pockets om either sides, as well as two large water bottle holders.

Advantages: Many pockets to store items while you throw, never leave a disc at home you need

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan about  Crank ESP:
Jan 2, 2014
Be aware, the first run is much different than the production run. The first run is more like a nice seasoned star destroyer and the production run is exactly what I think they are going for at the 1.3 rating. Not a bad thing but I personally like the first run.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Ruth about  Viking DX:
Jan 2, 2014
I am new to disc golf and use my viking for just about all my drives. Throw it flat and it goes straight as an arrow.

Advantages: Very predictable disc. Also a good roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve about  King Tournament Plastic:
Jan 13, 2014
An excellent roller. The ratings are WAY off here and with westside. Turn and fade are more like -4, 1 instead of -1,4. I've thrown 3 different kings in tourney plastic and all of them flipped instantly and rolled.

Advantages: I can throw further on an open hole rolling the king than I can throwing anything else.

Disadvantages: Hard to keep in the air.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
So being fairly new to disc golf and having the whole plastic fever you kinda go on a rampage looking to get your hands on as many discs as you can thinking that its gonna improve your game. Trust me I have done this more then once! It can be discouraging. Well I had come across the Procul and instantly went for the buy button, then quickly calmed myself down and did some research for once! Looked up reviews online looked at YouTube went and checked the flight path, most of which confirmed the Procul is "great for players with big arms". That's not me.

But after taking with UB they were very helpful. The disc feels awesome very grippy, and the hand wrapped around the disc fits nicely I had seen on some reviews that the rim may had been something to get use to but i love it. I don't have large hands and can power grip it just fine. After throwing it for a couple hours i have to disagree with a couple things on everyone's reviews that say it takes a big arm to get a good flight. I am a 275-300 ft driver and with the procul i am easily hitting 350 every time! Being kinda new to the sport getting a disc to turn over is not easy for me but with this disc i can get a nice S turn without really manipulating my throw. When releasing the disc flat you can plan shots with ease cause the fade is very nice and dependable! Durability one of the best on market. So the overall on this disc , the disc is one of the best i have thrown and think with being a new player that i can really grow with it. And for the more experienced players you will love it from feel to durability to bring able to shape shots it will make a good home in anyone's bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrik about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Jan 20, 2014
So I recently got to meet the guys of UB disc golf and what a good experience it was. Berry helpful with describing their discs and their purpose in the disc community. I would recommend the procul to any player because it had a lot of different functions. I also have to mention that their clothing line is bar none. Berry original and connects artwork with the crave for discing..... Way to go guys! Can't wait to head down to Mississippi to chill with the guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stevie G about  M3 400 Series:
Jan 24, 2014
The m3 is an incredibly smooth and awesome mid-range. The combination of speed and glide made it an instant “go to” in my bag. It holds any line you ask it to, and it has a great feel to it. To me it’s defiantly a let the disc do the work for you from prodigy.

Advantages: driving mid-range turn shots straight power shots
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Albert M about  Resistor Neutron - MVP 3013:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc is a wind fighter. It will laugh at any headwind it faces. You can trust it to go straight and fade consistently at the end of its flight. (If thrown straight) If you throw it with a hyzer it will hold its line and fade gradually more toward the end of its flight. I also found that I can grip this disc very comfortably

I lost my firebird, was looking for a replacement. They fly very similar but my firebird was still more overstable.

Very nice disc!!!


Advantages: GREAT headwind disc!!
Usually gets a decent skip if it lands on short grass or dirt
thrown with little power it will hook hard, give it a nice rip and it will go straight and fade consistently




Disadvantages: If you are a SUPER beginner this disc might be too much for you.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2014
so I got this during a sale(69.99) with a coupon code added and got it for 49.99 + shipping. Love the basket! So much fun indoors, and outdoors. The small axe puck and the other hand....The ratchet driver....not my favorite mini. Huge hyzer bombs. If you need to get around stuff, works good, I have gotten a few good forehand shots with them. The Fat Bwai Putter, I love for shorter distance putts, in the 15 ft range, not great for distance on either disc. Can bomb my mini avair and my mini dynamic discs dyemax discs a lot further. They are great for storage however. Your lights, or tags, or coins, or what have you.

Advantages: Honestly does help your putting game in the bigger version. Great for storing things.

Disadvantages: not great minis
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  Arch Angel DX:
Feb 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this disc. I have been a frisbee player for 40 years, and when I took up disc golf, the only disc I could control was a putter. The first driver i could get any reliable distance from is this one. I sidearm this dead straight with a slight fade to the right at the end. (when thrown properly ;) ) I hooked up with 3 brothers and played a round yesterday, after the round, they all wanted to buy one of these.

Advantages: consistent, easy throw, good distance reliable flight pattern, shapable angling, decent inverted throw.

Disadvantages: only available in DX plastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 7, 2014
Great disc for almost any mid range shot or short holes off the tee. I like the champion plastic roc3 a lot, but still find myself using the kc pro roc more often.

Advantages: straight shot with a small tail at the end durable, and reliable flight path. also can hold anny line well.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!