Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
209 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Mike Watts about  PD S-Line - Freak Stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
Best disc for flick shots! I've always had trouble throwing overhand. I'm a backhand player, but sometimes you have to throw overhand. I decided to give it a try since my friend uses one. I was very surprised to see how easy it was. I've tried many discs that people have recommended, but I always had trouble with it turning over or starting to fade before I even got any good distance. If you have problems with overhand shots, get this disc! You won't be sorry.

Advantages: Disc won't turn over. Flies straight, it goes where you want it to. Super easy to control.

Disadvantages: None so far. I've probaly tried about 10 different discs for overhand shots and none compare to the ease of use for this one. This is my new favorite for overhands.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richmond about  Roc Pro:
Nov 13, 2013
This is my favorite mid-range model ever, hands down. It is useful in all of it's seasons of wear. Starts out very stable with a reliable fade. But it gets even better with age. Once you have had it in your bag a while it will start to to become staighter flying and staighter finishing, eventually turning into a great turnover midrange with a very controllable and familiar flight

Advantages: Reliable flight
Consistent rate of wear
Ages well
Plastic feel


Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is trying to replace that old favorite roc if you happen to lose it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason K. about  Fugitive Lucid:
Nov 13, 2013
I have 2 Lucid Fugitives in my bag. One is 171g and the other is 179g. The lighter one has a slight bit more turn and the heavier one has just a touch more fade but both are great discs when you need to thread it through the trees on a tight line to the basket.

Advantages: Pro: Consistent flight from throw to throw.

Disadvantages: Con: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Andy about  Krait - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
For me, the Blizzard Champion Krait is one of my most versatile drivers. If released flat, it stays straight and goes far, with minimal fade. Whatever line you put it on, it will hold, but will usually flatten out at the end rather than diving straight into the ground. Most times I will get a good skip at the end for some extra distance.

Advantages: Nice straight flight, with a flat release. Perfect for long tunnel shots.

Disadvantages: Not good if you need a hard fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Trak X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the Track. It is a fairway driver, but I love it for long approach shots. It flies nice and straight, has a good, predictable fade, and always seems to end up where I wanted to put it. The X-Link material feels great, very solid, and I have yet to lose even the smallest chunk out of this disk.

Advantages: Very durable. Great feel

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andry about  Boss - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Blizzard Champion Boss gives me great distance with a strong fade at the end. I throw RHBH, and if I need a long shot that has to finish hard to the left, I'm definitely going with the Boss. It will even fade into a brisk cross-wind. I also like to put it on an anhyzer and watch it come back to the left to form a nice S-curve.

Advantages: Great distance, very durable plastic.

Disadvantages: Not so good for right turning shots for RHBH, as it badly wants to fade out to the left.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian about  Roadrunner STAR:
Nov 14, 2013
This was the first distance driver I ever purchased. It is still one of the more valuable discs I carry. At first I did not have enough snap to make this disc fly the way it should have. But it was an easy disc to learn. After some practice I started getting it to fly very straight with minimal fade but not much turn. Now it is a go to disc when I need a long turnover shot or looking to hyzer flip for distance.

Advantages: Star plastic is strong and durable. This disc has seen 2 years worth of rounds playing at least once a week. It is one of the easier discs I have learned to throw. The rim is not too beefy as it is a speed 9 disc but that does not stop it from massive distance. The smaller rim made it easier to learn. Throw it with finesse and it will be dead straight. Crank on it and it will reward you with a beautiful long turn over shot. Makes an outstanding roller as well.

Disadvantages: Does not like the wind. You can hyzer flip this on a windy day and it will turn and burn. That is the only drawback I have for the Roadrunner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great distance driver. The lighter weights in Blizzard plastic travel so much farther. I am a grown man and am not ashamed to throw a 134g Teedevil. I actually get better distance with my Teedevil than I do with my Boss. It still fades out to the left, but not nearly as hard as the Boss. It is wonderful for long open drives. It stays fairly straight, with moderate fade and probably a skip at the end.

Advantages: Awesome distance.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Schultz about  Sole X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this putter. It has a traditional putter shape with a nice domed top. It flies straight and has that awesome Vibram feel. It is very comfortable in the hand.

Advantages: Straight putter with very limited fade. The Medium X-Link material absorbs shock well, so when it hits the ground it usually does not roll far, unlike hard plastic putters.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pearse about  FD C-Line:
Nov 16, 2013
Man, oh man, did discmania hit a grand slam with this one. I'm actually quite surprised this disc is as underrated as it is. 'Tis a wonderful strait line driver as well as a workhorse driver for those with slower arm speeds. Incredibly neutral stability. Another interesting shot I've been working on with this disc is the hyzer flip forearm; just give it some hyzer and behold the straightest forearm shot you've ever executed.

Advantages: Perfect for uber strait throws, tunnel shots, hyzer flip forearms, and players with slower armspeeds.

Disadvantages: Somewhat sensitive to release angles. One must really focus on the angle they want their shot to be on before tossing this bad boy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Roc DX:
Nov 17, 2013
The roc is well...a solid rock. I have many discs in my back, but I only really two. Unless I need maximum distance, I throw my roc. I can say that since using the roc, I have literally dropped my average 18 hole score by 5 throws. I have the 180g which added with the great fade gives me a disc that pretty much ignores the wind and flies exactly where I intend to throw it. It was intended to be my approach disc to replace my Dart, but it has actually replaced everything but my distance driver. Those shots that you make and everyone just stares dumbfounded at, all with my roc. It will stay in my bag until the plastic wears out.

Advantages: Extremely reliable
Great in the wind
Perfect upshot disc


Disadvantages: Have not found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Wraith Pro:
Nov 17, 2013
I. Love. This. Disc. and the other 5 or 6 I've lost just like it. It is a disc that feels great forehand and backhand which means I can throw it for just about every drive. Im sad to lose a disc but this is the only disc I have lost and immediately replaced with its twin. It has just enough overstability to handle the wind but not so much that you have to be a seasoned veteran to throw it. Its the disc that when asked what I throw and say pro wraith, everyone says oh yeah, love that disc.

All plastic types are good for this model, but I find the pro be a little more glidey and grippy than the others.

Advantages: Go-to disc
Throws backhand and forehand well
Great glide and distance for minimal effort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Skeeter STAR:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I threw it a few times and havent really thrown it since. It is really domey which gives it the nice glide, but it just seemed to disappoint all around. It was a bit too domey for a controllable putter, but also too slow for a respectable midrange. Granted, I prefer my midranges to look flat like a dinner plate, but this was like throwing a cereal bowl. I throw it on my overwater shots just incase it doesnt make it. Its my most expendable disc.

That being said, it flies dead straight and I barely have to throw it which is the perfect beginner disc for someone who has literally never thrown a disc before (hence the three stars). However, after a couple rounds, you will be wanting to move up in discs to something more like the leopard or eagle.

Advantages: Dead straight flight
Huge glide
Beginner friendly

Disadvantages: Too domed
Doesnt seem to excel in any category
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rameyh231 about  Destroyer Pro:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISK GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE RIGHT FOR ME.

LH-SA. THIS GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE LEFT FOR ME.

Advantages: Good disk for long range.

Disadvantages: None to mention. Would recommend the "starfire pro"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
John Reed about  Teebird Champion Tie-Dye:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loved my Teebird Champion. Flew like a dream. It was always very popular when other people saw it, and was a great conversation piece.

Advantages: Flight is very predictable. Never a surprise. Fights the wind pretty well, considering I got a 172. It would have stayed in my bag forever if I wouldn't have lost it.

Disadvantages: Currently in a lake. Main color was green on clear... very hard to see at time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love it. This thing is heavy duty, and a great value for the money. I wanted a basket that would last forever, and I think this one will.

Advantages: Built like a tank. Easy assembly with a couple of wrenches/ratchets. Oozes quality.

Disadvantages: Not portable. This basket is 55 pounds and a bit awkward to move. Put it in your yard and leave it there. Comes with 4 washers when it should probably have 8.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
mc about  RESPECTi Basic:
Dec 5, 2013
Beat up too fast. I did the only other review. I liked how grippy the plastic was, but it got warped really fast after hitting anything hard. Would probably be good if you have an open course, but if you don't then don't throw it on tight courses or it will warp really fast.

Advantages: Great price, flies well initially. Great grip. Good fade at the end.

Disadvantages: Fast wear and tear. Warps really fast.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Tangent Eclipse Glow Proton:
Dec 11, 2013
A great comfortable disc with the dependency and predictability you need in your bag. It fits my play style in all wind conditions and elements.
I have thrown this from elevated positions to a basket down a hill with laser precision using its easy glide and low-to-no fade at the end to "park" just where I needed it.
I use this as my mid to fairway range approach disc (longer than a putter ends and slightly shorter than a mid-range would start a good flight) where I need good controlled shots. It fits that "sweet spot" in distance and control.

Advantages: Easy grip. The depth of the lid and wing is not too much. Additionally, the rounded wing rests well in your hand.

Disadvantages: None that I can determine for the way I use it. (i.e. I cannot drive it as far as a Fairway disc and would not want to since I fail to control it as I wish)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
nate simpson about  Bandit Icon Edition 1st Run:
Dec 18, 2013
i just back way down on power , get a huge accuracy increase, and send the bandit gliding down tunnels and where ever else i want it to go . It's my go to " damn my you dan( dan is what i named the cadaver parts in my shoulder) start working" disc. i get a lot of questions comments and praise when i let it go. people cant believe how well it flies with out any effort.

I think its deceptive on speed. i feel that it is not very fast kinda an illusion. it has a ton of glide and decent speed so it seems to be going fast but stays in the air a good long time which lets it work it magic.

Advantages: tunnels

Disadvantages: if you have power it takes some skill to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jan 1, 2014
Great flying disc w/ a great stamp. Got one in red and the stamp on it was a great gold color. Disc is understable as advertised.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Estrada about  Fade Gear Tournament Bag - Outer Worlds:
Jan 2, 2014
These Fade bags are great for a frisbee golfer looking to get in the game more. Mine holds 22 comfortably with two putters in the front. Two zip up pockets om either sides, as well as two large water bottle holders.

Advantages: Many pockets to store items while you throw, never leave a disc at home you need

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ryan about  Crank ESP:
Jan 2, 2014
Be aware, the first run is much different than the production run. The first run is more like a nice seasoned star destroyer and the production run is exactly what I think they are going for at the 1.3 rating. Not a bad thing but I personally like the first run.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary Ruth about  Viking DX:
Jan 2, 2014
I am new to disc golf and use my viking for just about all my drives. Throw it flat and it goes straight as an arrow.

Advantages: Very predictable disc. Also a good roller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve about  King Tournament Plastic:
Jan 13, 2014
An excellent roller. The ratings are WAY off here and with westside. Turn and fade are more like -4, 1 instead of -1,4. I've thrown 3 different kings in tourney plastic and all of them flipped instantly and rolled.

Advantages: I can throw further on an open hole rolling the king than I can throwing anything else.

Disadvantages: Hard to keep in the air.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brandon about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
So being fairly new to disc golf and having the whole plastic fever you kinda go on a rampage looking to get your hands on as many discs as you can thinking that its gonna improve your game. Trust me I have done this more then once! It can be discouraging. Well I had come across the Procul and instantly went for the buy button, then quickly calmed myself down and did some research for once! Looked up reviews online looked at YouTube went and checked the flight path, most of which confirmed the Procul is "great for players with big arms". That's not me.

But after taking with UB they were very helpful. The disc feels awesome very grippy, and the hand wrapped around the disc fits nicely I had seen on some reviews that the rim may had been something to get use to but i love it. I don't have large hands and can power grip it just fine. After throwing it for a couple hours i have to disagree with a couple things on everyone's reviews that say it takes a big arm to get a good flight. I am a 275-300 ft driver and with the procul i am easily hitting 350 every time! Being kinda new to the sport getting a disc to turn over is not easy for me but with this disc i can get a nice S turn without really manipulating my throw. When releasing the disc flat you can plan shots with ease cause the fade is very nice and dependable! Durability one of the best on market. So the overall on this disc , the disc is one of the best i have thrown and think with being a new player that i can really grow with it. And for the more experienced players you will love it from feel to durability to bring able to shape shots it will make a good home in anyone's bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!