Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
184 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Andy about  Atlas Champion:
Feb 11, 2014
The Atlas is extremely straight and predictable. It is great for long, tight shots, and will end with very subtle fade.

Advantages: Straight, straight, straight flyer.

Disadvantages: Buyer's remorse over all the other discs you no longer use...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rodney Smith about  P1 Maniac P-Line:
Feb 13, 2014
Love this putter. I have tried many other putters even the legendary Aviar and this one outshines them all for me. It is straight and predictable and great for approach shots if you need to throw a hyzer or anhyzer it holds the line.

Advantages: Great feel, really accurate, straight with slight fad at the end, love it.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2014
I've owned my Fade for 3 days now. It seems to be well built. The rings for the straps are metal not plastic. Zippers are heavy duty. I carry 15 discs and a strategically placed 6'er easily. I also immediately replaced the strap with another that was modded for a 3 point rig for better balance.

Advantages: well built
lots of storage
metal rings
heayy duty zippers

Disadvantages: The included carrying strap is thin on the padding and has plastic connectors. While the front mini pocket is big enough for a standard mini, it won't fit a puck. Finally, It could use a couple rings to carry a stool.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Giant VIP Air:
Feb 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great overstable distance driver. Generally gets huge skip distance after initial impact.

Advantages: Will not turn over. Excellent distance in light weight VIP Air plastic

Disadvantages: Probably a bit too overstable for less powerful throwers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  Shark DX:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I thought it was just me, but while I was retrieving an errant throw deep in the brush, I came across one of these. No name or number on the disc, so I popped it into my bag, and next time I was out practicing in a soccer field, I gave it some throws. I'm tossing several models 225' into the opposing net, and this one is right, left, up, down, near, far, anywhere but by the goal. I think maybe it's just me, but I let me sons toss it, and they too have no control. I meet up with a friend to play this morning, and he had borrowed his son's discs. One was a shark. I said, does he like that disc? He replied, it's his secret weapon. Confused until he said, you loan it to a friend you want to make sure you can beat him. I loaned it to a friend who threw it better than I did, but not great, until he lost it. I then loaned him a stingray. Mistake! He was throwing great with that one.

Moderator's Note: This review is based on a used disc that was found by the reviewer. The Shark DX has proven to be one of the best selling mid-range discs of all time and is very good for beginners (in our experience). The DX plastic ages quickly and will become under-stable/flippy when well worn. Therefore, the used disc being reviewed may have been very well worn.

Advantages: Great disc to loan to a friend that you want to beat.

Disadvantages: No control. I've never seen a beginner throw it well, although it is rated beginner friendly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Steve Paulson about  NutSac Disc Golf Bag:
Feb 22, 2014
I inherited a bag indirectly. Turns out, I love it. It's really lightweight, and forces me to choose which discs to bring with me, with is good since my wife thinks I have a disc addiction. I carry a thick putter and another disc that's about as thick, along with 4 thinner discs. Gives me the versatility I need, without too many choices. I can easily throw with it still on if I like, and it has a nice long strap. I clip a towel to the strap and I'm ready to dominate. It is well made, out of sturdy material. Top flap is a bit large, not a problem, just roomy, the snap is pretty tight, but is rarely snap it. It doesn't hold onto dirt or snag easily.

Advantages: Light, can throw while wearing

Disadvantages: I can fit 6 discs in. It's a minimalist bag
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Escape BioFuzion:
Feb 26, 2014
Great Biofuzion plastic and feel overall.

It allows for a clean snap and release. It has great fairway control as a driver with a long glide and lands on your mark with minimal effort.

This disc easily replaced 3 other discs, I depended on, in my bag for it's consistency.

Advantages: Long straight glide with minimal effort. This characteristic greatly helps you when you have a tight tunnel throw or you need a really open up with it on a long safe approach.

Disadvantages: None yet the way I throw it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've had this bag for a few months now, and my experience has been nothing but positive. It is my first tournament bag and well worth the price. The bag features tons of storage, and being able to carry a large number of discs has been great for my game. Only downside is the mini pocket can only carry a single mini and not a set.

Advantages: storage! 22+ discs. Also the cell phone pocket is super handy.

Disadvantages: Mini pocket isn't big enough for a set.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brady about  Escape Fuzion:
Feb 27, 2014
Coped this piece when I went in looking for a new Teebird. I will forever love the birds but the Escape has become my go-to fairway driver. Thing snaps with minimal effort and has an amazing amount of glide. It gives you the little flip and hold you want out of a fairway driver. It allows you to throw on a slight hyzer for predictable straight shots. It has a good fade out of the box that will die down a little after aging. This thing is great for Teebird lovers that are sick of having 4 in your bag. An old Escape and a new Escape may be all you need for fairway drives. Happy throwing motherchuckers.

Advantages: Beats a Teebird (which I love). Great glide. As Predictable as Jeopardy at 4:30pm. Good snap with minimal effort (no sketchy x steps in the woods).

Disadvantages: Doesn't come in plaid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
clint walker about  World Tournament Plastic:
Mar 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
very fast disc. not as os (over-stable) like the giant, but it will come back. love the disc

Advantages: very fast

Disadvantages: tourney plastic may break in faster than the vip. dont know yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wesley Arneson about  TeeBird Champion:
Mar 11, 2014
Awesome disc! it's one of the discs that I will always rely on.

Advantages: Easy to throw. Perfect for beginners if you throw backhand.

Disadvantages: Not a very good flicking disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wesley Arneson about  Destroyer Pro:
Mar 11, 2014
What can I say? This was my first ACE disc!

Advantages: Get great distance with a flick or backhand. Easy to throw and a very well reliably disc.

Disadvantages: Nothing really bad but the ware is just like any pro disc....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  Sidewinder DX:
Mar 11, 2014
A friend lost one of my discs, and wanted to buy me a new one. I asked him for a sidewinder, because I heard they throw well sidearm. The rumors were true! I typically get 230-250 pretty dead straight, with a fade to the right at the end. I'm starting to depend on this disc. When thrown at lower speed, it still holds the line well until the end.

Advantages: Great glide, straight from a sidearm throw.

Disadvantages: Haven't had any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wesley Arneson about  Flow Gold Line:
Mar 12, 2014
This disc has such amazing grip and the plastic has that beautiful gloss when in the sun. I've thrown it for the first time today and got within feet of the basket during my round. I'll be purchasing more discs by L64 as this was my first one and loved it!

Advantages: Amazing grip!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 12, 2014
This bag is perfect if you want a verity of discs. I would suggest this bag for anybody that wants a verity of disc with them during their round.

Advantages: The space that it has for drinks and back straps availability. Plus it holds all the disc you possibly need!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 12, 2014
Very comfortable and has great padding that adjusts easily for comfort and fit.

Advantages: Lightens your load on long days for several rounds..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Danner about  Fuse Recycled Line:
Mar 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I only carry a few different mid range molds in my bag. I carry a fuse, a roc 3, and a truth. The fuse has a low speed turn meaning that it won't hyzer out on you if you don't have a lot of power but it also holds a lot of power well. For players with bigger arms it can be a hyzer flip disc for very good distance for a mid range (I'm a fairly intermediate player and I can throw this around 310 at 170g). This is one of those point and shoot discs that everyone needs in their bags. This disc is great for turnover shots and it holds anhyzers extremely well. The fuse won't fade back left, assuming you're a RHBH player, unless you don't put anything behind your throw. I would say it is most comparable to the discraft meteor and the innova foxbat. This is one of my favorite discs on the market. I recommend getting one.

Advantages: Great for low power throwers who need something to go straight. Great glide. Good hyzer flip disc for players with good power.

Disadvantages: Not a super stable disc so don't expect it to hold a very strong hyzer line if you're throwing all out. It will flip up and go straight or flex and go right.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russ about  Nuke Elite-Z:
Mar 14, 2014
I've been increasing my driving length slowly over time. I hit a plateau and couldn't get past 300ft! I tried this disc that had been sitting at the bottom of my bag because I was mad at all my other discs and I stopped using this nuke elite Z because it hooked on me really bad and just dropped in mid flight. I finally did a 360 spin instead of an x step , just to try it out again. I put enough velocity behind my drive that the throw landed right by the pin that was about 330ft away. If I wouldn't have hit that tree in the way , this disc literally would have went at least 375ft and I'm not by any means a power arm in the driving department. I was so surprised!! I made my friend give me my nuke back I gave him, but I did tell him I'd buy him a different disc!

Advantages: If you put enough spin on this disc, it will fly farther than you expect!
If you master this disc, it will be it favorite driver and you will increase your distance, guaranteed!!
RHBH good
LHBH good


Disadvantages: Not good for beginners at all!!
Sucks in the tailwind.
Will turn over if you don't put spin on it.
For intermediate and experts only.
Sidearm isn't good!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jimmy white about  Ape - Blizzard Champion:
Mar 15, 2014
this is a very good disc if you are a pro like me at 12 years old

Advantages: some advtanges are slow gide and good with side arm

Disadvantages: there is only one disadvtanges the wind when it blows south it is really bad
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Wedge STAR:
Mar 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great disc for beginners and kids with small hands. Additionally, the Star plastic is comfortable for children to hold and withstands any beating they try and give it off of the course as well.

Advantages: - lighter weights available
- small wing and lip for easy release
- good glide and control for young kids
- helps keeps flights predictable and level

Disadvantages: - none noted yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Roadrunner STARlite:
Mar 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good light disc for beginners like kids. Does everything that the normal model does for throwers.

Advantages: - light weights help younger players
- flight and glide are good for young players to gain distance

Disadvantages: - none yet noticable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2014
alot of disc for that much money just say 10 $ because it ia alot
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben about  Cro STAR:
Mar 18, 2014
This disc is my security blanket. 90% of non put throws inside 200 feet are with this disc. Takes a beautiful, predictable low speed turn. Also stable at high speed too but I prefer larger diameter discs for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 18, 2014
Freaky straight flyer. I thread gaps with this disc I'd never consider with anything else I've thrown

Advantages: This disc is a Mako that holds up to bigger arms a lot better

Disadvantages: Useless in the wind. It's like throwing a balloon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Moebigs2013 about  Sorcerer Tournament Plastic:
Mar 19, 2014
Westside/Lat64 has made another awesome disc!! The sorcerer bombs!! Thrown flat and hard, this disc goes straight forever!! It has tons of glide and a slight fade at the end. It's similar to an SDS destroyer, but in my opinion better!! It's my favorite backhand driver in my bag right now!!

Advantages: Straight flight, with a lot of glide. Great bomber!!

Disadvantages: Not a great headwind driver, but it wasn't made for that anyway so I wouldn't call it a disadvantage. Id just throw something else into a headwind
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!