Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
184 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Jordan about  Nuke Elite-Z:
Mar 20, 2014
I love my nuke, I throw a 175g in headwinds, and my 164g in tailwinds with great response. I almost always throw it sidearm/forehand and it works great for me (I use a 1st run Crank as my RHBH bomber). If thrown correctly it has a beautiful consistent S curve. It can be hard to get used too, but once you get it figured out it will be one of your favorites. I recommend for RHBH, and if you sidearm throwers work with it and break it in good you will be very pleased. Do not be disappointed if this disc does not work out right away, it tends to be pretty over-stable out of the box, and can take a little bit to break in good (the elite-x nuke breaks in much faster). This is one of the most popular drivers out there for a reason!

Advantages: Heavy models good for headwind and power throwers
Light models good for tailwind and lighter throwers
Mid weight 170g ish, will do good as an all around if you only want one.
If it hits the ground flat and level it can skip keep going for a good distance!
It can get you around obstacles in your path if thrown on a hyzer or anhyzer and still get good distance!


Disadvantages: Not a great beginner disc, especially the heavy models. (If you have a trouble with a light nuke, try the nuke ss!)
Not a very good roller.
Heavy discs will dive into the ground with a tailwind, same with light discs in a headwind.
It can take awhile to break in good. If you want a shorter break in period, get the elite-x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeremy Darling about  Antidote Cryo - 1st Run (Wings Stamp):
Mar 26, 2014
This disc has become my go to mid range. I have so much control with this disc my friends say it moves like a heat seeker missile. Lots of glide, and the Cryo plastic has a great feel. Also serves as a wonderful putter when the winds are severe. Another friend the other day said he would trade every midrange in his bag for the Antidote Cryo.

Advantages: Great in wind, very straight, lots of glide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 27, 2014
Love this decal! Looks rad on my travel trailer.

Advantages: Secure sticking power!!

Disadvantages: none yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 29, 2014
The QJLS/SJLS is my favorite driver. When I first started playing, I could not find a driver that would fly strait and land strait, until I found the QJLS. It's also great for a long anhyzer when you don't want any fade at the end. The QJ/SJ is a great all-around driver, and is my go-to disc for accuracy and control when I have to have it. Especially when there are a lot of trees, it flies really straight, and if you do hit a tree hard, it can take the punishment without changing it's flight. If you throw it right, it goes as far as any disc, but not as fast, it's a glider.

Advantages: The LS stands for long strait and that aint no lie. It's the only driver you will need most of the time.

Disadvantages: None really. Unless there is a strong headwind, or if you can throw 500 feet or more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Resol about  Buzzz Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 31, 2014
True flights just like a buzzz should have. Love the big stamp and "pearl" look.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Papa Bear about  Zombee Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 31, 2014
This is, for me, has similar flight to a stalker w/ a tad bit more speed. It seems the BIG STAMP Z plastic is a touch more malleable. It's a very nice, slightly turning, controlled flight with a dependable fade. With the body of a midrange, it feels like i have more control in my hand.

Advantages: It can handle some torque/ snap.

Disadvantages: I only want to throw IT.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Connor about  Crank ESP:
Apr 6, 2014
Started as the best disc I had ever thrown. After wearing the disc in..flips hard. It went from being my go to disc to out of my bag in a hurry.

Advantages: Amazing at first. Long drive slight fade

Disadvantages: flips over after wearing in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Macleod about  SLAIDi Premi (Devan Owens Signature):
Apr 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am new to the sport but growing in knowledge and skill weekly. I have thrown tons of discs and am getting the feel for what is to be my style. Flick for long and backhand for control shots. So my review is on a beginners look.
This disc out of the 35 I own is a real Favorite.

Advantages: Plastic feels great. Lip and ridge fit into my style for both back and flip. Glides effortlessly when driven and on a flick it holds the line I release it at with just a touch of fade at the end. Once you tune your feel of the disk in it performs nicely. And this is winter disc-ing. The cold minus temps had little effect as many other discs would drop the lines they were on. Strong arm or finesse it gave me what I wanted. Used it in my first Tourney as a go too disc and finished 4 th . And amazingly on a couple errant flips this disc ground rolled to turn a horrendous shot into a great shot.


Disadvantages: Yet to find. But I am still learning to know what to look for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2014
Love this disc. It has become my go to almost right off the bat. Sidearm produces a nice s shot that is very controllable, while forehand is straight and stable for me. Great Looking disc as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Smith about  DGA Elite Shield Disc Golf Bag:
Apr 11, 2014
Great layout and comfort. Unfortunately the seams are all coming apart. I have repaired them a few times but the bag is now beyond repair. under 2yrs old only casual player.

Advantages: great layout and pockets. Good looking bag

Disadvantages: Material and seams are not that strong and are coming apart everywhere.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Manny about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Apr 14, 2014
I have reached new distances since I made this my go to distance driver. The grip is amazing and I have great control and comfort to know that this disc will not get crazy flippy. Reached a basket about 600 feet and it blew my mind. Very reliable and very comfortable with great glide.

Advantages: Glide, control, the grip mainly for me and the distance it brings to the table.

Disadvantages: Can not complain about this disc, it is my new go to driver for distance and I love it, maybe some more stamps!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike G about  Zone ESP:
Apr 30, 2014
After seeing many guys in my local club throwing this disc and raving about how great it was, I finally decided to try one out. I got an ESP Zone 174g. The top was very flat and the rim grips nicely in hand. I don't usually care for driving a putter because they don't release cleanly for me using a power grip, but the Zone comes out of my hand nicely, just like a mid. The flight of the Zone is very stable to overstable. You can throw it hard and it will not flip over. It has a lot of fade at the end of the flight for a putter type disc, which is nice for placing an upshot. It works well for touch flicks too, not sure about power forehands though, haven't tried one with this disc. I have also used this in place of my normal stable putter when putting into a strong headwind. The Zone went straight at the basket and didn't lift up. I'm hoping this disc holds its stability for a long time in the ESP plastic as I can see myself going to this disc a lot. I like it enough to buy multiples!

Advantages: Stable, predictable, accurate, easy to learn

Disadvantages: This disc won't go far. I throw about 350' RHBH with a driver and this disc will only go about 250'ish for me. but this disc isn't meant for big distance so i wouldn't call it a disadvantage overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tyler Standley about  Dart R-Pro:
May 7, 2014
I bought this putter because its soft. 90% of the timeit dose not matter where I hit the chains, it will absorb the shock and drop.

Advantages: Soft. Easy to throw. Absorbs the shock very well.

Disadvantages: Not my choice for longer putts. Because its soft it gives me some trouble if I try to throw it too hard.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good straight flying disc with a little bit of hyzer. when I throw it flat it tends to go right which is helpful.

Advantages: Can make it turn right with minimal fade.

Disadvantages: I feel like I cant get the distance I get out of the Inertia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabe about  Giant Tournament Plastic:
May 10, 2014
I love this Giant disc! I use it for my forehand / sidearm and it has great control with good distance. Tournament plastic too so it holds up well. Had mine for 6 months now. Its my go to disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Shark DX:
May 11, 2014
Takes a little getting used too, but once you get it down it is a solid get out of trouble disk. Not good for rollers, but a sold tomahawk/thumber disk over obstacles, short hyzer shots with big arcs, very forgiving disk.

Advantages: levels out nicely with big hyzer shots, lands flat when tossing over tall obstacles.

Disadvantages: not the straightest flyer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Sidewinder STAR:
May 11, 2014
LONG BOMBER! Get's much more distance than many faster discs, beautiful S curve to the flight, just flies so well. 2nd best disc i have ever owned. however it is not very forgiving. would not recommend it for a beginner, has some troubles in wind.

Advantages: Long predictable flight on a clear day.

Disadvantages: not forgiving at all, if you mess up your throw you might be hunting, has a tendancy to float away in left to right wind, and just drop to the ground on right to left wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Valkyrie Champion:
May 11, 2014
Still my absolute go to disk. When I don't know what to throw, i go for my Valkyrie. other discs fly longer, other discs fly straighter, but this disc is predictable time and time again. does not lose distance on hyzers, just as predictable forehand as it is backhand. i am on my second Valkyrie champion disc, as i used the first one so much when i was first learning that i even wore out the champion plastic. awesome disc for beginners, the flight path stays the same, it just gets longer and longer. flight path stays reliable in cross winds, head winds and tail winds. LOVE MY VALKYRIE!

Advantages: everything.

Disadvantages: Have never found a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Rubber Putter:
May 11, 2014
Best putter i have ever tried. Accurate reliable, and really is unaffected by wind when you put some spin on it. DO NOT TRY TO PUSH PUTT! A spin putt champion, nailed putts from 30 feet with this baby... flies straight to the basket, has enough grip on the chains that if you miss, it will just kind of fall next to the basket, for an easy drop in putt.

Advantages: Grippy accurate and reliable. flies straight to the pin

Disadvantages: not a great approach disc at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt P about  Quasar Zero-G Quantum:
May 13, 2014
My go-to distance driver. I'm a sidearm driver and this thing flies like a laser with i nice right finish. i can bomb well over 400 with this thing and it cuts right through the wind with good looks to boot. Get yours now!

Advantages: Super straight, Long, great for sidearm

Disadvantages: not very grippy when wet? thats all i got
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
scampsva about  Buzzz ESP SuperColor:
May 13, 2014
Awesome disc flies super straight. Doubled my birds with this disc

Advantages: Flies straight and looks awesome flying threw trees

Disadvantages: Little heavy and tends to flop if a breeze catches it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2014
Stiff Cryo backdraft is a slightly understable run of its Liquid counterpart very similar flight to a Katana/Bolt for wide open max D.

Advantages: Easy wide open distance

Disadvantages: Less wind resistance and accuracy than the more OS liquid line Backdrafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2014
Overstable fairway with nice glide. Normally the 2 don't go hand in hand but this disc has a micro bead which gives it some healthy HSS and very much like a domey FB

Advantages: Headwind killer, big skips, reliable fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Blaze Evolution:
May 23, 2014
This is your get out of jail free card. Flies straight when i need a straight shot, levels out at the end of big arching hyzers and anhyzers, forehand backhand, it does not matter, this disc is predictable, easy to throw, and can get you out of any bad lie to save par. If I was only allowed to choose 1 disc out of my bag for a game, THIS IS THE ONE I WOULD CHOOSE. Have loaned it to beginners and experienced players alike, and it just goes where you want it.

Advantages: goes where you want it to go, every time. great for beginners, intermediate and even advanced players.

Disadvantages: Not a good roller at all. terrible for thumbers and tomahawks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shooter about  Vision Gold Line:
May 25, 2014
I found one of these gorgeous babies today. Flies just like my valkaryie but a heck of a lot farther- haven't turned it over yet but have achieved a beautiful S pattern sitting down around 300-350ft. If I loose it I will be buying a new one Sioux a doubt

Advantages: Plastic is easy to find and has a feel/ grip like star plastic but more pliable for those of us that do not prefer firm discs.

Disadvantages: Its not in your bag yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!