Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
209 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Wedge STAR:
Mar 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great disc for beginners and kids with small hands. Additionally, the Star plastic is comfortable for children to hold and withstands any beating they try and give it off of the course as well.

Advantages: - lighter weights available
- small wing and lip for easy release
- good glide and control for young kids
- helps keeps flights predictable and level

Disadvantages: - none noted yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Roadrunner STARlite:
Mar 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good light disc for beginners like kids. Does everything that the normal model does for throwers.

Advantages: - light weights help younger players
- flight and glide are good for young players to gain distance

Disadvantages: - none yet noticable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2014
alot of disc for that much money just say 10 $ because it ia alot
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ben about  Cro STAR:
Mar 18, 2014
This disc is my security blanket. 90% of non put throws inside 200 feet are with this disc. Takes a beautiful, predictable low speed turn. Also stable at high speed too but I prefer larger diameter discs for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 18, 2014
Freaky straight flyer. I thread gaps with this disc I'd never consider with anything else I've thrown

Advantages: This disc is a Mako that holds up to bigger arms a lot better

Disadvantages: Useless in the wind. It's like throwing a balloon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Moebigs2013 about  Sorcerer Tournament Plastic:
Mar 19, 2014
Westside/Lat64 has made another awesome disc!! The sorcerer bombs!! Thrown flat and hard, this disc goes straight forever!! It has tons of glide and a slight fade at the end. It's similar to an SDS destroyer, but in my opinion better!! It's my favorite backhand driver in my bag right now!!

Advantages: Straight flight, with a lot of glide. Great bomber!!

Disadvantages: Not a great headwind driver, but it wasn't made for that anyway so I wouldn't call it a disadvantage. Id just throw something else into a headwind
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jordan about  Nuke Elite-Z:
Mar 20, 2014
I love my nuke, I throw a 175g in headwinds, and my 164g in tailwinds with great response. I almost always throw it sidearm/forehand and it works great for me (I use a 1st run Crank as my RHBH bomber). If thrown correctly it has a beautiful consistent S curve. It can be hard to get used too, but once you get it figured out it will be one of your favorites. I recommend for RHBH, and if you sidearm throwers work with it and break it in good you will be very pleased. Do not be disappointed if this disc does not work out right away, it tends to be pretty over-stable out of the box, and can take a little bit to break in good (the elite-x nuke breaks in much faster). This is one of the most popular drivers out there for a reason!

Advantages: Heavy models good for headwind and power throwers
Light models good for tailwind and lighter throwers
Mid weight 170g ish, will do good as an all around if you only want one.
If it hits the ground flat and level it can skip keep going for a good distance!
It can get you around obstacles in your path if thrown on a hyzer or anhyzer and still get good distance!


Disadvantages: Not a great beginner disc, especially the heavy models. (If you have a trouble with a light nuke, try the nuke ss!)
Not a very good roller.
Heavy discs will dive into the ground with a tailwind, same with light discs in a headwind.
It can take awhile to break in good. If you want a shorter break in period, get the elite-x
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeremy Darling about  Antidote Cryo - 1st Run (Wings Stamp):
Mar 26, 2014
This disc has become my go to mid range. I have so much control with this disc my friends say it moves like a heat seeker missile. Lots of glide, and the Cryo plastic has a great feel. Also serves as a wonderful putter when the winds are severe. Another friend the other day said he would trade every midrange in his bag for the Antidote Cryo.

Advantages: Great in wind, very straight, lots of glide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 27, 2014
Love this decal! Looks rad on my travel trailer.

Advantages: Secure sticking power!!

Disadvantages: none yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 29, 2014
The QJLS/SJLS is my favorite driver. When I first started playing, I could not find a driver that would fly strait and land strait, until I found the QJLS. It's also great for a long anhyzer when you don't want any fade at the end. The QJ/SJ is a great all-around driver, and is my go-to disc for accuracy and control when I have to have it. Especially when there are a lot of trees, it flies really straight, and if you do hit a tree hard, it can take the punishment without changing it's flight. If you throw it right, it goes as far as any disc, but not as fast, it's a glider.

Advantages: The LS stands for long strait and that aint no lie. It's the only driver you will need most of the time.

Disadvantages: None really. Unless there is a strong headwind, or if you can throw 500 feet or more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Resol about  Buzzz Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 31, 2014
True flights just like a buzzz should have. Love the big stamp and "pearl" look.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Papa Bear about  Zombee Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 31, 2014
This is, for me, has similar flight to a stalker w/ a tad bit more speed. It seems the BIG STAMP Z plastic is a touch more malleable. It's a very nice, slightly turning, controlled flight with a dependable fade. With the body of a midrange, it feels like i have more control in my hand.

Advantages: It can handle some torque/ snap.

Disadvantages: I only want to throw IT.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Connor about  Crank ESP:
Apr 6, 2014
Started as the best disc I had ever thrown. After wearing the disc in..flips hard. It went from being my go to disc to out of my bag in a hurry.

Advantages: Amazing at first. Long drive slight fade

Disadvantages: flips over after wearing in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Macleod about  SLAIDi Premi (Devan Owens Signature):
Apr 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am new to the sport but growing in knowledge and skill weekly. I have thrown tons of discs and am getting the feel for what is to be my style. Flick for long and backhand for control shots. So my review is on a beginners look.
This disc out of the 35 I own is a real Favorite.

Advantages: Plastic feels great. Lip and ridge fit into my style for both back and flip. Glides effortlessly when driven and on a flick it holds the line I release it at with just a touch of fade at the end. Once you tune your feel of the disk in it performs nicely. And this is winter disc-ing. The cold minus temps had little effect as many other discs would drop the lines they were on. Strong arm or finesse it gave me what I wanted. Used it in my first Tourney as a go too disc and finished 4 th . And amazingly on a couple errant flips this disc ground rolled to turn a horrendous shot into a great shot.


Disadvantages: Yet to find. But I am still learning to know what to look for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2014
Love this disc. It has become my go to almost right off the bat. Sidearm produces a nice s shot that is very controllable, while forehand is straight and stable for me. Great Looking disc as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Smith about  DGA Elite Shield Disc Golf Bag:
Apr 11, 2014
Great layout and comfort. Unfortunately the seams are all coming apart. I have repaired them a few times but the bag is now beyond repair. under 2yrs old only casual player.

Advantages: great layout and pockets. Good looking bag

Disadvantages: Material and seams are not that strong and are coming apart everywhere.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Manny about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Apr 14, 2014
I have reached new distances since I made this my go to distance driver. The grip is amazing and I have great control and comfort to know that this disc will not get crazy flippy. Reached a basket about 600 feet and it blew my mind. Very reliable and very comfortable with great glide.

Advantages: Glide, control, the grip mainly for me and the distance it brings to the table.

Disadvantages: Can not complain about this disc, it is my new go to driver for distance and I love it, maybe some more stamps!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike G about  Zone ESP:
Apr 30, 2014
After seeing many guys in my local club throwing this disc and raving about how great it was, I finally decided to try one out. I got an ESP Zone 174g. The top was very flat and the rim grips nicely in hand. I don't usually care for driving a putter because they don't release cleanly for me using a power grip, but the Zone comes out of my hand nicely, just like a mid. The flight of the Zone is very stable to overstable. You can throw it hard and it will not flip over. It has a lot of fade at the end of the flight for a putter type disc, which is nice for placing an upshot. It works well for touch flicks too, not sure about power forehands though, haven't tried one with this disc. I have also used this in place of my normal stable putter when putting into a strong headwind. The Zone went straight at the basket and didn't lift up. I'm hoping this disc holds its stability for a long time in the ESP plastic as I can see myself going to this disc a lot. I like it enough to buy multiples!

Advantages: Stable, predictable, accurate, easy to learn

Disadvantages: This disc won't go far. I throw about 350' RHBH with a driver and this disc will only go about 250'ish for me. but this disc isn't meant for big distance so i wouldn't call it a disadvantage overall.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tyler Standley about  Dart R-Pro:
May 7, 2014
I bought this putter because its soft. 90% of the timeit dose not matter where I hit the chains, it will absorb the shock and drop.

Advantages: Soft. Easy to throw. Absorbs the shock very well.

Disadvantages: Not my choice for longer putts. Because its soft it gives me some trouble if I try to throw it too hard.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good straight flying disc with a little bit of hyzer. when I throw it flat it tends to go right which is helpful.

Advantages: Can make it turn right with minimal fade.

Disadvantages: I feel like I cant get the distance I get out of the Inertia.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabe about  Giant Tournament Plastic:
May 10, 2014
I love this Giant disc! I use it for my forehand / sidearm and it has great control with good distance. Tournament plastic too so it holds up well. Had mine for 6 months now. Its my go to disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Shark DX:
May 11, 2014
Takes a little getting used too, but once you get it down it is a solid get out of trouble disk. Not good for rollers, but a sold tomahawk/thumber disk over obstacles, short hyzer shots with big arcs, very forgiving disk.

Advantages: levels out nicely with big hyzer shots, lands flat when tossing over tall obstacles.

Disadvantages: not the straightest flyer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Sidewinder STAR:
May 11, 2014
LONG BOMBER! Get's much more distance than many faster discs, beautiful S curve to the flight, just flies so well. 2nd best disc i have ever owned. however it is not very forgiving. would not recommend it for a beginner, has some troubles in wind.

Advantages: Long predictable flight on a clear day.

Disadvantages: not forgiving at all, if you mess up your throw you might be hunting, has a tendancy to float away in left to right wind, and just drop to the ground on right to left wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Valkyrie Champion:
May 11, 2014
Still my absolute go to disk. When I don't know what to throw, i go for my Valkyrie. other discs fly longer, other discs fly straighter, but this disc is predictable time and time again. does not lose distance on hyzers, just as predictable forehand as it is backhand. i am on my second Valkyrie champion disc, as i used the first one so much when i was first learning that i even wore out the champion plastic. awesome disc for beginners, the flight path stays the same, it just gets longer and longer. flight path stays reliable in cross winds, head winds and tail winds. LOVE MY VALKYRIE!

Advantages: everything.

Disadvantages: Have never found a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Rubber Putter:
May 11, 2014
Best putter i have ever tried. Accurate reliable, and really is unaffected by wind when you put some spin on it. DO NOT TRY TO PUSH PUTT! A spin putt champion, nailed putts from 30 feet with this baby... flies straight to the basket, has enough grip on the chains that if you miss, it will just kind of fall next to the basket, for an easy drop in putt.

Advantages: Grippy accurate and reliable. flies straight to the pin

Disadvantages: not a great approach disc at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!