Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon
FORE!day at Disc Nation - Weekly Specials

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
184 results found
Show results 176 - 184
Matt Johnson about  Pain Gold line:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc has changed my ways. I used to be an Inova guy, but now i have a new favorite mid range disc. PAAAAAIN!

Advantages: goes where you want it

Disadvantages: make sure it's dry when you throw it, gets slippery when wet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Shirkey about  Innova Disc Golf Starter Bag:
Jun 4, 2014
Do not buy!
Put your money into a decent bag.

Pros:
Comes in different colors

Cons:
Shoulder strad is too narrow
Water bottle holder sits too high, needs to be flush with the bottom.
Zipper is cheap, Walmart uses a higher quality
The outside putter pocket is too small

Overall option:
I would rather carry my disc in a plastic bag

Advantages: Available in different colors

Disadvantages: Shoulder strap too narrow
Cheap zipper
Water bottle holster sits way too high and prevents the bag from sitting on the ground correctly.
Bottom of the bag has a cheap piece of plastic too support the bottom, which falls out all the time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jarod Hamley about  Amp Neutron:
Jun 6, 2014
An amazing disc, I have used it every time I went out to a disc golf course.

Advantages: Extremely straight, turns at the last possible second, 300ft+ drives if you learn how it flies.

Disadvantages: Slightly more challenging to turn over than most discs I use. A slower disc, and brush you hit will decrease its flight tremendously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  unLace X-Link (Firm):
Jun 24, 2014
My new longest disc. I've been throwing a consistent 230-245 with my driver. I went to the store in Austin and threw a few discs and loved this one. I'm throwing 250-275 with it, and LOVE the material. The candy plastics are too slippery for my throw, but this rubber holds on to my fingers just right, and is very durable.

Advantages: Long straight flight, predictable fade, great glide
Material very durable and nice looking
Great grip

Disadvantages: Color doesn't pop as well for those holes you lose discs on...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cole H. about  Epic Driver:
Jun 26, 2014
AMAZING DISC. The best tomahawk disc out there. Super overstable and it flies amazingly.

Advantages: Overstable, flips perfectly, flies long.

Disadvantages: oblong rim, not horribly durable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jwellz about  Buzzz Pro-D:
Jul 6, 2014
My favorite mid range. Always makes the perfect ''s'' shape. I use this disc more than my driver.

Advantages: Really good for back handing.

Disadvantages: Not so durable, a tad flimsy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Mosley about  Innova Backsaver Disc Golf Strap:
Jul 12, 2014
Does a good job for the price. It is very comfortable and after 2 years it still looks like new.

Advantages: Good price.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2014
Probably the best Cyclone ever produced! Increased stability and flat top make this a true gem, plus the swirl look can't be beat.

Advantages: Equally adept at backhand and side-arm. Great for high-accuracy drives, approaches and slow fading shots.

Disadvantages: None that I know of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thirsty Guy about  Disc Nation 16oz Tervis Tumbler:
Jul 24, 2014
Tervis Tumblers are the best. They are super insulated and will keep water with ice cold for hours when the lid is on. The lid has a sliding cover that keeps drinks from spilling.

Advantages: Keeps drinks cold! Awesome lid and lifetime warranty from Tervis.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!