Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
205 results found
Show results 176 - 200
scampsva about  Buzzz ESP SuperColor:
May 13, 2014
Awesome disc flies super straight. Doubled my birds with this disc

Advantages: Flies straight and looks awesome flying threw trees

Disadvantages: Little heavy and tends to flop if a breeze catches it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2014
Stiff Cryo backdraft is a slightly understable run of its Liquid counterpart very similar flight to a Katana/Bolt for wide open max D.

Advantages: Easy wide open distance

Disadvantages: Less wind resistance and accuracy than the more OS liquid line Backdrafts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 22, 2014
Overstable fairway with nice glide. Normally the 2 don't go hand in hand but this disc has a micro bead which gives it some healthy HSS and very much like a domey FB

Advantages: Headwind killer, big skips, reliable fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Blaze Evolution:
May 23, 2014
This is your get out of jail free card. Flies straight when i need a straight shot, levels out at the end of big arching hyzers and anhyzers, forehand backhand, it does not matter, this disc is predictable, easy to throw, and can get you out of any bad lie to save par. If I was only allowed to choose 1 disc out of my bag for a game, THIS IS THE ONE I WOULD CHOOSE. Have loaned it to beginners and experienced players alike, and it just goes where you want it.

Advantages: goes where you want it to go, every time. great for beginners, intermediate and even advanced players.

Disadvantages: Not a good roller at all. terrible for thumbers and tomahawks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shooter about  Vision Gold Line:
May 25, 2014
I found one of these gorgeous babies today. Flies just like my valkaryie but a heck of a lot farther- haven't turned it over yet but have achieved a beautiful S pattern sitting down around 300-350ft. If I loose it I will be buying a new one Sioux a doubt

Advantages: Plastic is easy to find and has a feel/ grip like star plastic but more pliable for those of us that do not prefer firm discs.

Disadvantages: Its not in your bag yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt Johnson about  Pain Gold line:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc has changed my ways. I used to be an Inova guy, but now i have a new favorite mid range disc. PAAAAAIN!

Advantages: goes where you want it

Disadvantages: make sure it's dry when you throw it, gets slippery when wet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joseph Shirkey about  Innova Disc Golf Starter Bag:
Jun 4, 2014
Do not buy!
Put your money into a decent bag.

Pros:
Comes in different colors

Cons:
Shoulder strad is too narrow
Water bottle holder sits too high, needs to be flush with the bottom.
Zipper is cheap, Walmart uses a higher quality
The outside putter pocket is too small

Overall option:
I would rather carry my disc in a plastic bag

Advantages: Available in different colors

Disadvantages: Shoulder strap too narrow
Cheap zipper
Water bottle holster sits way too high and prevents the bag from sitting on the ground correctly.
Bottom of the bag has a cheap piece of plastic too support the bottom, which falls out all the time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jarod Hamley about  Amp Neutron:
Jun 6, 2014
An amazing disc, I have used it every time I went out to a disc golf course.

Advantages: Extremely straight, turns at the last possible second, 300ft+ drives if you learn how it flies.

Disadvantages: Slightly more challenging to turn over than most discs I use. A slower disc, and brush you hit will decrease its flight tremendously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  unLace X-Link (Firm):
Jun 24, 2014
My new longest disc. I've been throwing a consistent 230-245 with my driver. I went to the store in Austin and threw a few discs and loved this one. I'm throwing 250-275 with it, and LOVE the material. The candy plastics are too slippery for my throw, but this rubber holds on to my fingers just right, and is very durable.

Advantages: Long straight flight, predictable fade, great glide
Material very durable and nice looking
Great grip

Disadvantages: Color doesn't pop as well for those holes you lose discs on...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cole H. about  Epic Driver:
Jun 26, 2014
AMAZING DISC. The best tomahawk disc out there. Super overstable and it flies amazingly.

Advantages: Overstable, flips perfectly, flies long.

Disadvantages: oblong rim, not horribly durable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jwellz about  Buzzz Pro-D:
Jul 6, 2014
My favorite mid range. Always makes the perfect ''s'' shape. I use this disc more than my driver.

Advantages: Really good for back handing.

Disadvantages: Not so durable, a tad flimsy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James Mosley about  Innova Backsaver Disc Golf Strap:
Jul 12, 2014
Does a good job for the price. It is very comfortable and after 2 years it still looks like new.

Advantages: Good price.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2014
Probably the best Cyclone ever produced! Increased stability and flat top make this a true gem, plus the swirl look can't be beat.

Advantages: Equally adept at backhand and side-arm. Great for high-accuracy drives, approaches and slow fading shots.

Disadvantages: None that I know of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Thirsty Guy about  Disc Nation 16oz Tervis Tumbler:
Jul 24, 2014
Tervis Tumblers are the best. They are super insulated and will keep water with ice cold for hours when the lid is on. The lid has a sliding cover that keeps drinks from spilling.

Advantages: Keeps drinks cold! Awesome lid and lifetime warranty from Tervis.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Paulsen about  Skill Shot Collapsable Disc Golf Target:
Jul 25, 2014
These baskets are amazing.I have 4 of them so far and I use them all the time.

Advantages: Regulation size,portable,easy to set up and take down.

Disadvantages: Only comes in 4 colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Heinz about  Giant Tournament Plastic:
Aug 13, 2014
This disc is excellent, and if you've been playing for any amount of time, i would say the fade on the giant even exceeds the champion ape. You can easily get your furthest drive if you have a good flick with the maximum S curve out of this disc

Advantages: Most stable disc I have ever used besides the stiletto
durable
great glide and speed


Disadvantages: kind of hard to control at times
easy to underestimate the amount of stability and fade that comes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heinz about  Force Elite-Z:
Aug 13, 2014
Perfect disc for individuals looking to up their flick technique. less stable than an ape but more stable than a wraith, it's perfect for learning to put that moderate initial left curve (right handed) to fade out left for max distance. easily reach around 250 to 300 feet with a good release

Advantages: good middle ground between overstable and understable
easy to control and good grip
great step up disc for beginners looking to take a step up

Disadvantages: Can throw off overstable disc users if not commonly used, recommend for individuals developing their flick or those that can effectively modify their release for a good drive based on stabilities.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Matt about  Drone ESP FLX:
Sep 3, 2014
SUPER overstable midrange! This thing will ALWAYS fade (rhbh) pretty hard at the end of the flight. Great for hyzer spike shots and approach. One of my most important discs in my bag.

FLX plastic has an awesome grip too.

Advantages: Predictable, dependable, thrown flat will skip and thrown with a slight hyzer will stop dead in its tracks when it hits the ground. Can take big throws from big arms.

Disadvantages: Not for new players or slower arms.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Bob Klosterman about  Bolt Gold Line:
Sep 11, 2014
I am 56 year old 910 rated player. I am not a bomber and never will be and probably have no business throwing a 13 speed, but somehow it works for me. I can get it to turn over a little and it flies very consistent. I have 3 now as I always would like to have 1 properly conditioned.

Advantages: Breaks in relatively slow. Very consistent flight.

Disadvantages: Can be a little flippy into a headwind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Lock Jaw Karbon:
Sep 11, 2014
I picked up this disc from the DN store in Austin today. It is a nice lid styled putter. Cool stamp. Similar in shape and feel to an Innova Pole Cat. Easy to use and feels nice. I really like it.

Advantages: Stays on the line you put it on. The ribbed lines on the top of the lid add a nice extra grip to it. Someone with an Ultimate background will enjoy the feel of the disc.

Disadvantages: The only thing that keeps this from 5 stars is that Salient seems to have put more plastic/weight in the rim of the disc than in the plate itself. So any wind at all will cause it to float up and often over the basket. However this is easily compensated for.

Price is another disadvantage, when most putters are around the $8-12 range.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2014
Out of more than 20 discs that I own, this is by far my least favorite. While the plastic is great and has a nice feel; this disc itself does nothing for me, and I love all of my other Salient discs.

Two stars instead of 1 because it could be just me throwing it wrong or not figuring out how to use it yet.

Advantages: Nice plastic.

Disadvantages: The mold does not feel nice in your hand. The disc is inaccurate, more over stable than I like, and doesn't do anything that any other fairway disc that I have used doesn't do better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 11, 2014
This is one of my favorite discs. The mold is similar to a Discraft Comet, except it goes straighter, fades less, glides more, and is more accurate over shorter distances (deadly from under 100 feet).

Advantages: Straighter than a Buzzz when you learn how to throw it. Can make going for it from 40-80 feet out really pay off. It is a birdie machine for me.

Disadvantages: It can be flippy if you put more than 75% power onto your throw. However, you shouldn't be doing this on shots under 100 feet anyhow. If you miss, the glide can be costly sometimes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  BackDraft Liquid:
Sep 11, 2014
I hated this disc at first, but now I love it! I use it for sidearm throws, and once you get used to it, it's pretty rad.

It is really domey, so much so that the dome protrudes beyond the rim, which makes the rim have a large indented curve that makes holding this disc feel super awkward for a backhand throw. In contrast, it fits perfectly into the hand for a sidearm throw... almost ergonomically.

Advantages: When thrown correctly it will go mostly straight with a slight fade to the right at the end (RHFH)... then when it skips, it skips huge adding extra fade to go around doglegs. The skip usually gives me a much better lay. Its cool, but takes some getting used to.

Disadvantages: The awkward feel of the disc for a BH throw, and the fact that it is really only useful for a sidearmed shot. Otherwise it would get 5 stars.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Comet Elite-Z:
Sep 12, 2014
Awesome mid. Feels better and is as accurate (if not moreso) as a Buzzz. The only advantage a Buzzz would have over this is it goes farther, but really if you need to go much farther and straight you should be using a Stalker.

Advantages: Feels nice in the hand. Goes really straight, holds any line, but with a slight fade on the end. As good, if not better than a Buzzz.

Disadvantages: None really, its a really great disc.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jim about  Tern Echo:
Sep 12, 2014
Really nice driver. The hype over this disc is somewhat warranted. It is easy to throw far, and goes pretty much where you want it to. Also I have problems keeping it low and this particular plastic is not as durable as I would like.

Advantages: Easy to throw. Probably the perfect driver for a beginner who is transitioning into an intermediate player. Doesn't take a big arm to get nice distance out of it.

Disadvantages: Plastic isn't as durable as most of the other Innova plastics. Lacks the distance potential of other Innova drivers, but makes up for this with ease of use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!