Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
255 results found
Show results 1 - 25
bill graham about  D6 400-G Series:
Jun 16, 2017
Go to understable disc, I can roll it 600 feet!

Advantages: It has excellent understable glide, flips easily, broad rim for big arms.

Disadvantages: It's flippy if you can't control it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Hillenburg about  Stud DX:
May 21, 2017
It feels like it was made for my hand. It's a lower profile slightly over stable putter that is easy for me to control when putting or long up shots.

Advantages: It's easy for me to control when putting or long up shots.

Disadvantages: Will glide a good way in head winds if you leave the nose up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DanG about  Jade Opto Line:
May 19, 2017
Works great for my lower arm speed. I'm getting more distance. Normally use the Fury but the lighter weight Jade is working better for me. ** note: the guys at disc nation really know their stuff, thanks for the advice on the Jade **

Advantages: More distance with less effort. Easy to control, flat, hyzer & anhyzer all work well.

Disadvantages: Not so good in strong winds. (which is to be expected at the lower weight)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
darrius cobb about  Whippet DX:
Feb 25, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this disc. It is always a constant in my bag. In my opinion it is a great utility disc. For a right hand backhand thrower it hooks left and for forehand throwers it hooks right.

Advantages: Great for beginners
For forehand throwers it allows for more control
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave about  Whale GStar:
Jan 2, 2017
I love the grippy G Star plastic!

Advantages: I was using some DX plastic Whales and a friend gave me a G Star Whale. I went to Disc Nation and bought another one. I went back to Disc Nation today and bought another one! I live in NE San Antonio and really love this Putt and Approach Disc!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Galek about  QJLS - (Quantum JLS) Stardust:
Nov 25, 2016
Well, I have only been disc golfing for a little over 2 years. So take it for what its worth, I throw side arm when I drive and this disc is unbelievable. It is by far my best throwing furthest throwing disc, Straight with a slight fade to the right at the end.. Highly recommend...

Advantages: Beginner dream come true! Throws very straight for sidearm

Disadvantages: I got a green one and lost it this fall .. here to order another..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Billy Bloom about  D6 400-G Series:
Aug 8, 2016
Threw it 8-10 times in a field today. It went further than anything else in my bag. By quite a bit. Still more testing to do, but so far...wow! I feel like I finally have found a disc that will turn over, glide, and then glide some more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dug about  Rubber Putter:
May 30, 2016
Now.....the only putter I use. It floats, it's heavy and drops quickly which is useful when you miss. Once you get the hang of this putter you won't use any other. In my opinion it is the best putter out there.

Advantages: floats
cheaper than other top brands
some of them glow in the dark as well

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jay Dumas about  Chainsaw Putter - 1st Run:
May 25, 2016
Got this in black and 174g from my local shop after the urging from other players ams and pros alike. Its an amazing putter takes abuse well. Although it did take some getting used to and a few modifications on my release it has become my goto putter. I have replaced my soft Challenger with the Chainsaw and won't go back. It requires a little harder throw, but it eats chains for breakfast. BLACK ZOMBIE FOR LIFE!!!!

Advantages: Very durable, super grippy, awesome look and feel nice float.

Disadvantages: Takes some getting used to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ed Clay about  Zombee Elite-Z Tie-Dye:
Apr 20, 2016
Basically a beginner, still trying to find right grip, stance, and figure out all the disc options. Immediately, this disc gave me good performance and easily out distance all others I have tried. Looking forward to a few more pars.

Advantages: It feels good forehand or backhand. It would glide easier, remained on target longer. It gives me confidence.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon Diesbourg about  Sidewinder DX:
Mar 28, 2016
I've had my 136g Sidewinder for nearly a year now, and have had nothing but success with it. I've been a backhand thrower for 30 years now, and have always preferred discs in the 150g class, up to maybe 167 (excluding putters). This light, thin, but easy to grip GEM has suddenly become the disc to grab in so many situations. I finally have one that will consistently turn over for me WITH DISTANCE! I've had no "Wild"shots with the Sidewinder, like I can sometimes have with my other favorites. Who would of thought that a disc that much lighter could achieve greater distance with better control. GET ONE!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cole Bebee about  Birdie DX:
Feb 23, 2016
Birdies Rock. Disc Nation Rocks!

Advantages: Straighter than a nun driving

Disadvantages: Short distance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Teddy Couch about  Wraith Champion Tie-dye:
Feb 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect disc for fellow flickers. I don't leave home without it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon Diesbourg about  Roadrunner STARlite:
Feb 3, 2016
I bought the Roadrunner on advice from DN that it would turn right for me a backhand thrower. It does exactly that, and I LOVE IT right away. As a BONUS...it goes farther than any of my other drivers!! It feel real good in your hand, too! Git ya one!!!!!

Advantages: Right turns, lots of glide & distance, and great feel/grip.

Disadvantages: This great new driver makes me want to play so much, that my shoulder is getting a bit sore. I can live with that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve about  Arch X-Link (Medium):
Nov 26, 2015
I throw sidearm. I used to throw vibram's tram, which was a great disc, I thought, at least until I threw this. This arch with a firm throw is arrow straight with a nice fade at the end. Thrown slightly overpowered, it turns a hair and gets a nice tight "s" flight. Overpower it and it holds the anny most of the flight. It performs best when you let it rip smoothly with medium power. Glide is amazing. Toss it s bit higher and get a real strong finish. Took 4 strokes off my typical round

Advantages: Incredible glide, goes where you point it, very straight flight until fade phase.

Disadvantages: If you overpower it, it will turn too much, and then not travel as far, but that is MY fault. Power down a hair and it is amazing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry about  Halo Recycled Line:
Oct 29, 2015
Great product I was looking for this for a long long time, so very thankful that i was able to get it here that too at a good price

Advantages: good price, reliable product

Disadvantages: i dont see any disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mathew Whitmore about  Daedalus GStar:
Aug 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc is AMAZING if you have good form. Literally dont put any force into it at all you get a good snap and this this fly's so straight it should make you sick. Awesome distance very reliable i highly recommend it.

Advantages: Great Glide, very straight

Disadvantages: grip locking it will ruin your throw but you get good at handling it very quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Burke about  Lace X-Link (Firm):
Jul 23, 2015
I absolutely love this disc. I find it a real go to when I need a good long straight ann-hyzer shot. It fades a bit at the end but the flight on this is very predictable and consistent. I love this disc!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marshall about  Ibex X-Link (Medium):
Jul 3, 2015
won one of these at a tourney and then I threw and now I have 2 of all of vibrams discs and 6 ibex's

Advantages: awesome disc vibram = life

Disadvantages: none at all except when I throw it bad myself
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Vision - Test Material 2:
Jun 23, 2015
Really liking this one. compliments my opto vision alot.

Advantages: Great tacky plastic.
Great hyzer flip disc.
Good for rollers.
Breaks in quickly.
Cheap.
Good for woods.
Great for tailwind straight shots.

Disadvantages: Shows wear quickly.
Can be overly flippy if you throw 400 feet.
Awful for headwinds.... unless you need to throw a hyzer flip roller hah.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 20, 2015
This is one of my go to discs. Great glide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
corey lee about  Mamba GStar:
Jun 20, 2015
Great disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Spike Recycled Line:
Jun 15, 2015
Incredible driving putter for pretty much any use. I can bomb this thing 300 pretty easy on a dead straight line.

Advantages: Great for smooth hyzers and super straight shots.
Bigger dome than the zero hard = more glide.
Recycled plastic feels incredible.
Cheap.

Disadvantages: Will flip over if released too flat.
Doesn't hold very well in a headwind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
george moulton about  unLace X-Link (Medium):
Jun 12, 2015
I have 2 of these discs. I the 167g really turns over right outta yer hand and has a nasty way of hitting on its edge, standing up and rolling for a mile. still an awe disc for BIG turns. the 171g flys like an arrow and is super easy to turn or fade for any shot you wanna make. do take some powder, like chuckers chalk. these rubber disc get real sticky when wet or if you play in high humidity.

Advantages: easy to turn/control

Disadvantages: sticky when wet/damp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Terry about  Photon Fission:
Jun 11, 2015
I received my Photon Fission this past week and really like the way it flies.I find it easy to control.It reminds me of a flighty Tern.I am getting great distance.I am a side flicker but some of my conventional friends have thrown it and want one. I got a 144 Gr which is lighter than I usually throw.I am glad it is in my Nuttsack

Advantages: Easy to throw with max distance possible

Disadvantages: I can't think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!