Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
237 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Marshall about  Ibex X-Link (Medium):
Jul 3, 2015
won one of these at a tourney and then I threw and now I have 2 of all of vibrams discs and 6 ibex's

Advantages: awesome disc vibram = life

Disadvantages: none at all except when I throw it bad myself
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Vision - Test Material 2:
Jun 23, 2015
Really liking this one. compliments my opto vision alot.

Advantages: Great tacky plastic.
Great hyzer flip disc.
Good for rollers.
Breaks in quickly.
Cheap.
Good for woods.
Great for tailwind straight shots.

Disadvantages: Shows wear quickly.
Can be overly flippy if you throw 400 feet.
Awful for headwinds.... unless you need to throw a hyzer flip roller hah.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 20, 2015
This is one of my go to discs. Great glide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
corey lee about  Mamba GStar:
Jun 20, 2015
Great disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Spike Recycled Line:
Jun 15, 2015
Incredible driving putter for pretty much any use. I can bomb this thing 300 pretty easy on a dead straight line.

Advantages: Great for smooth hyzers and super straight shots.
Bigger dome than the zero hard = more glide.
Recycled plastic feels incredible.
Cheap.

Disadvantages: Will flip over if released too flat.
Doesn't hold very well in a headwind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
george moulton about  unLace X-Link (Medium):
Jun 12, 2015
I have 2 of these discs. I the 167g really turns over right outta yer hand and has a nasty way of hitting on its edge, standing up and rolling for a mile. still an awe disc for BIG turns. the 171g flys like an arrow and is super easy to turn or fade for any shot you wanna make. do take some powder, like chuckers chalk. these rubber disc get real sticky when wet or if you play in high humidity.

Advantages: easy to turn/control

Disadvantages: sticky when wet/damp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Terry about  Photon Fission:
Jun 11, 2015
I received my Photon Fission this past week and really like the way it flies.I find it easy to control.It reminds me of a flighty Tern.I am getting great distance.I am a side flicker but some of my conventional friends have thrown it and want one. I got a 144 Gr which is lighter than I usually throw.I am glad it is in my Nuttsack

Advantages: Easy to throw with max distance possible

Disadvantages: I can't think of any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
marshall about  Buzzz Elite-Z:
Jun 9, 2015
got an ace on an 580 foot hole with this disc

Advantages: great sidearm grip

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Jun 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Simply a great "natural" feeling disc that releases easily from your hands in all weather conditions.

Advantages: The buffed and rounded edges of the disc fit comfortably in your hands and do not feel "artificial."

You get a more "natural" feeling on release when you putt. There is no grip delay or hesitation like it is tacky when you putt in hot/cold/wet weather.

It has a great concave center that cannot be replicated by the other plastic models in the Yeti line. It's deep concave allows a natural resting point for my grip over the flight plate and under the flight plate allows me a comfortable reference point for my grip.

It holds the flight and stability that you provide it; whether flat or angled. It glides stable and "sits" when it hits (not a lot of bounce, skip, or roll)

Disadvantages: No true disadvantages for performance or durability noted yet; thrown it over 100 times so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 4, 2015
By far the best investment ever made. Granted I play better now, but this saved my tail a many a times!


Advantages: Portable, and very easy to use

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve kommer about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
May 30, 2015
I actually really like this disc. It has a nice wide modern feeling rim and the plastic feels nice a bit like the Vip plastic from west side or a more gummy mix of champion plastic.

Advantages: Super stable consistant flight, will never turn or drift right. if thrown low to th ground it can get some monster skips once it hits.

Disadvantages: It has a super high speed threshold, it will take everything and the kitchen sink to get it going.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heaven about  Torrent Pro:
May 29, 2015
A phoenix ! Thank's Kin.

Advantages: Help's me from too much ruff.

Disadvantages: Take's practice for me to learn.(that's not a downer , i just do'nt have any disadvantage comment's or i do'nt see any disadvantage'es...).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
taden about  Avenger SS Elite-Z - Glow:
May 26, 2015
Great disc I use the flick throw and get amazing distance with the S curve

Advantages: Better distance than all 5 of my other drivers with good accuracy

Disadvantages: Does throw any other way very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Collin about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
May 15, 2015
Reviewing just to point out that the guy with the previous review must not be able to drive very well. I'm an intermediate player with a decent arm. I get more distance out of this than any other driver I own, and I own a lot (I've bought like 50 drivers in the year I've been playing). If you put this on a light anhyzer with a lot of power, it will hold the line nearly forever, with a nice reliable fade. If you have halfway decent disc control, this is a game changing disc.

Advantages: Terrific distance. Can throw as hard as you want and you're not going to turn it over without a really ridiculous anhyzer.

Disadvantages: You need to have good anhyzer control to throw this well. If you put a lot of hyzer on this, it's going to turn a lot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2015
Great bag overall I have had it for about 2 years and still my favorite.

Advantages: Easily holds 12 disks, water bottle, keys and other junk and there is still enough room for a lightweight jacket or rain gear.

Disadvantages: It is starting to rip at the seems where I stuff my jacket into the larger pouch and it needs one more beverage spot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris Lee about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 2, 2015
Even as a moderately new player, i was able to drive this crank for 2 birdies the first day i used it! This is a great stable backhand driver.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2015
I bought these instead of my normal Keen Nasu Wp. Overall I like these shoes but while they claim to be water resistant they are not water proof. This is a pretty big short coming.

I played 18 holes at Old Settlers and the grass was still pretty wet. About half way through I could feel my socks getting wet and by the end about 2/3 of my socks where wet.

I am used the Keens where I literally can stand in the creek and never get wet.

I do like the beefy tread although it performs quite poorly on concrete forcing me to drive next to many tee boxes.

Overall I think I will go back to the Keen once I wear this pair out.

Advantages: Heavy duty tread on grass
Attractive design
Comfortable

Disadvantages: No water proof
Aggressive tread slips on concrete tee boxes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew holub about  Havoc Opto Line:
Feb 26, 2015
Best driver out there, I definitely recommend it to any intermediate- amateur players. (tilt just slightly away from you around 20 to 25 degrees for a straight throw)

Advantages: Instantly added 40-60 feet to my drive.
If you've got a good arm it will fly longer and further than most discs (if not all of them) in your bag.

Disadvantages: There aren't really any. Honestly im 15 and not that strong but I found out how to rip a disc out far, so it doesn't require being big to throw it well. Don't throw this as a starter disc though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Edwards about  Steady Ed Headrick Memorial Disc:
Feb 26, 2015
I've had my disc for several years. Of all my collectable discs, this one is very special! We owe it all to Ed for his insight, creativity, and determination. In my unbiased opinion, everyone should have one of these not only because of their historical significance, but also to have Ed Headrick in your OWN home or office!

Advantages: Limited run (actually how many, I'm not sure), beautiful in every way

Disadvantages: You really don't want to throw this one, except just once, so you can say you've actually played "with" the founder of disc golf!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ed Young about  Leopard Pro:
Feb 25, 2015
Found this in the woods buried in the mud no name no phone number and put it in my bag. Took it home and cleaned it up and have been using it as a great mdirange driver. Holed out my first time with this disc 228 feet through the woods straight in the basket

Advantages: Flies straight and true since the first one was free had to get another a little heavier great into the wind

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 25, 2015
I been playing for about a year now, started with an Innova starter set of 3. I've been trying new disc's as my game improves and came across the Salient Vien Cryo. This disc flies very straight with a slight fade at the end. My first time out first throw at a basket 288 away slight dog leg left landed 2 feet from the basket. It has been my first reach out of the bag since.

Advantages: Straight drives with a slight fade at the end. Easy to throw far without trying to overpower.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ed Young about  Warlock (Soft) S-Series:
Feb 25, 2015
Feels good in hand and flies true to the basket

Advantages: easy to grip and release. Used it on several occasions from 75 to 100 feet with great results

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 16, 2015
The Reign is my go to disc for long straight drives in which I need a lot of stability. It is for sure an over stable disc but I have never thrown a disc with this much stability and yet it doesn't have a meat hook fade at the end. The Reign can handle all the power you can give it and it still won't fade real hard at the end. It is a must have if you are a power thrower or on windy days.

Advantages: very straight, handles power well

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
john forrester about  Helix Disc Golf Backpack:
Feb 11, 2015
The Helix bag is the largest on the market that I have found. I purchased a red/black one and I am extremely pleased with the quality of whole bag. Since it will hold everything you need and then some, it is a great value for your hard earned dollar. Salient has really put themselves on top of the back pack market with the latest 3 designs.

Advantages: Tons of room, very well made, lifetime warranty, looks great and isn't too heavy considering it's size.

Disadvantages: It may be a little too big for some smaller size players.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael olsen about  King Tournament Plastic:
Feb 8, 2015
my king is a very good disc. I have found that a tight grip gets a better filght sidearm.

Advantages: the fade is normal right.hysers nice to
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!