Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
264 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Michael Edwards about  Steady Ed Headrick Memorial Disc:
Feb 26, 2015
I've had my disc for several years. Of all my collectable discs, this one is very special! We owe it all to Ed for his insight, creativity, and determination. In my unbiased opinion, everyone should have one of these not only because of their historical significance, but also to have Ed Headrick in your OWN home or office!

Advantages: Limited run (actually how many, I'm not sure), beautiful in every way

Disadvantages: You really don't want to throw this one, except just once, so you can say you've actually played "with" the founder of disc golf!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew holub about  Havoc Opto Line:
Feb 26, 2015
Best driver out there, I definitely recommend it to any intermediate- amateur players. (tilt just slightly away from you around 20 to 25 degrees for a straight throw)

Advantages: Instantly added 40-60 feet to my drive.
If you've got a good arm it will fly longer and further than most discs (if not all of them) in your bag.

Disadvantages: There aren't really any. Honestly im 15 and not that strong but I found out how to rip a disc out far, so it doesn't require being big to throw it well. Don't throw this as a starter disc though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2015
I bought these instead of my normal Keen Nasu Wp. Overall I like these shoes but while they claim to be water resistant they are not water proof. This is a pretty big short coming.

I played 18 holes at Old Settlers and the grass was still pretty wet. About half way through I could feel my socks getting wet and by the end about 2/3 of my socks where wet.

I am used the Keens where I literally can stand in the creek and never get wet.

I do like the beefy tread although it performs quite poorly on concrete forcing me to drive next to many tee boxes.

Overall I think I will go back to the Keen once I wear this pair out.

Advantages: Heavy duty tread on grass
Attractive design
Comfortable

Disadvantages: No water proof
Aggressive tread slips on concrete tee boxes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 24, 2015
Great bag overall I have had it for about 2 years and still my favorite.

Advantages: Easily holds 12 disks, water bottle, keys and other junk and there is still enough room for a lightweight jacket or rain gear.

Disadvantages: It is starting to rip at the seems where I stuff my jacket into the larger pouch and it needs one more beverage spot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Collin about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
May 15, 2015
Reviewing just to point out that the guy with the previous review must not be able to drive very well. I'm an intermediate player with a decent arm. I get more distance out of this than any other driver I own, and I own a lot (I've bought like 50 drivers in the year I've been playing). If you put this on a light anhyzer with a lot of power, it will hold the line nearly forever, with a nice reliable fade. If you have halfway decent disc control, this is a game changing disc.

Advantages: Terrific distance. Can throw as hard as you want and you're not going to turn it over without a really ridiculous anhyzer.

Disadvantages: You need to have good anhyzer control to throw this well. If you put a lot of hyzer on this, it's going to turn a lot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
taden about  Avenger SS Elite-Z - Glow:
May 26, 2015
Great disc I use the flick throw and get amazing distance with the S curve

Advantages: Better distance than all 5 of my other drivers with good accuracy

Disadvantages: Does throw any other way very good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heaven about  Torrent Pro:
May 29, 2015
A phoenix ! Thank's Kin.

Advantages: Help's me from too much ruff.

Disadvantages: Take's practice for me to learn.(that's not a downer , i just do'nt have any disadvantage comment's or i do'nt see any disadvantage'es...).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
steve kommer about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
May 30, 2015
I actually really like this disc. It has a nice wide modern feeling rim and the plastic feels nice a bit like the Vip plastic from west side or a more gummy mix of champion plastic.

Advantages: Super stable consistant flight, will never turn or drift right. if thrown low to th ground it can get some monster skips once it hits.

Disadvantages: It has a super high speed threshold, it will take everything and the kitchen sink to get it going.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
marshall about  Buzzz Elite-Z:
Jun 9, 2015
got an ace on an 580 foot hole with this disc

Advantages: great sidearm grip

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
corey lee about  Mamba GStar:
Jun 20, 2015
Great disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 20, 2015
This is one of my go to discs. Great glide
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Vision - Test Material 2:
Jun 23, 2015
Really liking this one. compliments my opto vision alot.

Advantages: Great tacky plastic.
Great hyzer flip disc.
Good for rollers.
Breaks in quickly.
Cheap.
Good for woods.
Great for tailwind straight shots.

Disadvantages: Shows wear quickly.
Can be overly flippy if you throw 400 feet.
Awful for headwinds.... unless you need to throw a hyzer flip roller hah.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marshall about  Ibex X-Link (Medium):
Jul 3, 2015
won one of these at a tourney and then I threw and now I have 2 of all of vibrams discs and 6 ibex's

Advantages: awesome disc vibram = life

Disadvantages: none at all except when I throw it bad myself
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ron Burke about  Lace X-Link (Firm):
Jul 23, 2015
I absolutely love this disc. I find it a real go to when I need a good long straight ann-hyzer shot. It fades a bit at the end but the flight on this is very predictable and consistent. I love this disc!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mathew Whitmore about  Daedalus GStar:
Aug 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This disc is AMAZING if you have good form. Literally dont put any force into it at all you get a good snap and this this fly's so straight it should make you sick. Awesome distance very reliable i highly recommend it.

Advantages: Great Glide, very straight

Disadvantages: grip locking it will ruin your throw but you get good at handling it very quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry about  Halo Recycled Line:
Oct 29, 2015
Great product I was looking for this for a long long time, so very thankful that i was able to get it here that too at a good price

Advantages: good price, reliable product

Disadvantages: i dont see any disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve about  Arch X-Link (Medium):
Nov 26, 2015
I throw sidearm. I used to throw vibram's tram, which was a great disc, I thought, at least until I threw this. This arch with a firm throw is arrow straight with a nice fade at the end. Thrown slightly overpowered, it turns a hair and gets a nice tight "s" flight. Overpower it and it holds the anny most of the flight. It performs best when you let it rip smoothly with medium power. Glide is amazing. Toss it s bit higher and get a real strong finish. Took 4 strokes off my typical round

Advantages: Incredible glide, goes where you point it, very straight flight until fade phase.

Disadvantages: If you overpower it, it will turn too much, and then not travel as far, but that is MY fault. Power down a hair and it is amazing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon Diesbourg about  Roadrunner STARlite:
Feb 3, 2016
I bought the Roadrunner on advice from DN that it would turn right for me a backhand thrower. It does exactly that, and I LOVE IT right away. As a BONUS...it goes farther than any of my other drivers!! It feel real good in your hand, too! Git ya one!!!!!

Advantages: Right turns, lots of glide & distance, and great feel/grip.

Disadvantages: This great new driver makes me want to play so much, that my shoulder is getting a bit sore. I can live with that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Teddy Couch about  Wraith Champion Tie-dye:
Feb 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect disc for fellow flickers. I don't leave home without it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cole Bebee about  Birdie DX:
Feb 23, 2016
Birdies Rock. Disc Nation Rocks!

Advantages: Straighter than a nun driving

Disadvantages: Short distance
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Drago318 about  Buzzz Elite-X:
Mar 6, 2016
Great midrange disc breaks hard left at the end if thrown straight.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon Diesbourg about  Sidewinder DX:
Mar 28, 2016
I've had my 136g Sidewinder for nearly a year now, and have had nothing but success with it. I've been a backhand thrower for 30 years now, and have always preferred discs in the 150g class, up to maybe 167 (excluding putters). This light, thin, but easy to grip GEM has suddenly become the disc to grab in so many situations. I finally have one that will consistently turn over for me WITH DISTANCE! I've had no "Wild"shots with the Sidewinder, like I can sometimes have with my other favorites. Who would of thought that a disc that much lighter could achieve greater distance with better control. GET ONE!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ed Clay about  Zombee Elite-Z Tie-Dye:
Apr 20, 2016
Basically a beginner, still trying to find right grip, stance, and figure out all the disc options. Immediately, this disc gave me good performance and easily out distance all others I have tried. Looking forward to a few more pars.

Advantages: It feels good forehand or backhand. It would glide easier, remained on target longer. It gives me confidence.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jay Dumas about  Chainsaw Putter - 1st Run:
May 25, 2016
Got this in black and 174g from my local shop after the urging from other players ams and pros alike. Its an amazing putter takes abuse well. Although it did take some getting used to and a few modifications on my release it has become my goto putter. I have replaced my soft Challenger with the Chainsaw and won't go back. It requires a little harder throw, but it eats chains for breakfast. BLACK ZOMBIE FOR LIFE!!!!

Advantages: Very durable, super grippy, awesome look and feel nice float.

Disadvantages: Takes some getting used to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dug about  Rubber Putter:
May 30, 2016
Now.....the only putter I use. It floats, it's heavy and drops quickly which is useful when you miss. Once you get the hang of this putter you won't use any other. In my opinion it is the best putter out there.

Advantages: floats
cheaper than other top brands
some of them glow in the dark as well

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Subscribe to our mailing list

Disc Nation News
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!