Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
262 results found
Show results 251 - 262
Billy Bloom about  D6 400-G Series:
Aug 8, 2016
Threw it 8-10 times in a field today. It went further than anything else in my bag. By quite a bit. Still more testing to do, but so far...wow! I feel like I finally have found a disc that will turn over, glide, and then glide some more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Black about  Zone ESP:
Aug 17, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I learned to forehand with a fairway driver, but found that lots of short approach shots would be easier with a forehand, but I needed a lower speed disc to have short range touch and stopping power. The Zone not only filled that hole for me, but is my main forehand disc. It also has a lot of utility as an overstable putter in windy conditions.

Advantages: - Fabulous Short Forehand Disc
- Very overstable means it won't turn over on you, even in the wind.
- I love the rim - similar to a Pure.

Disadvantages: - ESP version gets a lot of skip and will roll away sometimes. That can be really useful or it can be a PITB. Try a Elite X Soft if you want it to stick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Black about  Tern STAR:
Aug 17, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Tern is a fabulous distance driver for players with intermediate power.
At ~250-300+ power, you can turn it over enough to get a long glide and distance, but it has enough low speed fade to come back at the end and make your shot land predictably. The shallow rim makes control a lot easier than the wide rim distance drivers of similar speed. You can also throw it with some Anhyzer and it will turn over smoothly and only fade at the end - as opposed to turning over and crashing into the ground. I like all of the Star, G-star and Echo Star plastics for this Disc. At this point G-Star is my favorite. Try lower weight (e.g. Star Lite) Terns if you have less power, or just want more initial speed and understability.

This disc has become real popular. It helped Valerie Jenkins win Worlds this year.

Advantages: - Good distance with intermediate power.
- S shape line makes for predictable flight patterns.
- Shallow rim is easy to control.

Disadvantages: - Might be a bit too understable to use in windy conditions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Simon Black about  Patriot Icon Edition:
Aug 17, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sweet understable fairway driver. I've tried a lot of other ones (e.g. Leopard, XL, Escape) and I find the Patriot to be the most predictable in terms of consistently turning over, but not flipping over right away and going to ground. The rim is shallow and friendly for my grip. It wears in nicely, becoming gradually more understable, but doesn't become unusably flippy with the Icon plastic.

I use this to hyzer flip down a tunnel shot, or throw it flat with less power and get an S-shaped flight, or put some more snap on it and get a predictable left to right line. It is also sneaky long with excellent glide.

Advantages: - Easy to control
- Rim is shallow and easy to grip solidly.
- Good for a wide variety of understable lines.
- Excellent distance for the speed it has.
- Wears in without become too flippy. New ones just a bit more stable than worn ones.
- Great to pair with a Rival or other T-bird-like (stable) fairway driver.

Disadvantages: - It takes some touch to get the right amount of turn on it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Galek about  QJLS - (Quantum JLS) Stardust:
Nov 25, 2016
Well, I have only been disc golfing for a little over 2 years. So take it for what its worth, I throw side arm when I drive and this disc is unbelievable. It is by far my best throwing furthest throwing disc, Straight with a slight fade to the right at the end.. Highly recommend...

Advantages: Beginner dream come true! Throws very straight for sidearm

Disadvantages: I got a green one and lost it this fall .. here to order another..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dave about  Whale GStar:
Jan 2, 2017
I love the grippy G Star plastic!

Advantages: I was using some DX plastic Whales and a friend gave me a G Star Whale. I went to Disc Nation and bought another one. I went back to Disc Nation today and bought another one! I live in NE San Antonio and really love this Putt and Approach Disc!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trav C about  Colt DX:
Feb 19, 2017
This has turned into my favorite putter. Its got the perfect amount of grip and firmness and has replaced my "go to" putters. I play on the coast in breezy/windy conditions and this disc performs beautifully. I like that its slim, but not too slim, fitting my "Earth" (short/wide) hands well. The stability on this disc is nice, not too much, not too little. I was switching to the Gateway Shaman from Banger GT's when I discovered a first run Colt and tried it out, as I was having some trouble being consistent outside of 25' with the Bangers. The Shaman were nice, with the even slimmer profile and different flight, but the Colt (esp. in XT plastic) bridged the gap for me between the two and is just the best of both worlds with regards to profile/fit, flight and grip. I am a spin putter and I rarely bag any other putters anymore.

Advantages: Name it. It can do most anything you would need a putter for.

Disadvantages: Harder to hold an anny line when brand new, but what doesn't?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad B. about  Lace X-Link (Soft):
Feb 20, 2017
I have been throwing this disc for 2 seasons now and I love them. They really go far and they are not as difficult to throw as some would say.

Advantages: Very durable, easy to store, excellent back hand disc. It is very worth trying.

Disadvantages: Tough to throw forehand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DanG about  Jade Opto Line:
May 19, 2017
Works great for my lower arm speed. I'm getting more distance. Normally use the Fury but the lighter weight Jade is working better for me. ** note: the guys at disc nation really know their stuff, thanks for the advice on the Jade **

Advantages: More distance with less effort. Easy to control, flat, hyzer & anhyzer all work well.

Disadvantages: Not so good in strong winds. (which is to be expected at the lower weight)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Hillenburg about  Stud DX:
May 21, 2017
It feels like it was made for my hand. It's a lower profile slightly over stable putter that is easy for me to control when putting or long up shots.

Advantages: It's easy for me to control when putting or long up shots.

Disadvantages: Will glide a good way in head winds if you leave the nose up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bill graham about  D6 400-G Series:
Jun 16, 2017
Go to understable disc, I can roll it 600 feet!

Advantages: It has excellent understable glide, flips easily, broad rim for big arms.

Disadvantages: It's flippy if you can't control it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
willie messer about  Innova Disc Golf Starter Bag:
Aug 19, 2017
great bag for beginners!

Advantages: has strap,has drink holder,has front pocket,and much more!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Subscribe to our mailing list

Disc Nation News
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!