Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
264 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Rameyh231 about  Groove Champion:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISC GOES QUITE A WAYS. I WOULD COMPARE IT TO A NUKE IN THE WAY THAT IT GOES HIGH AND THEN DIVES TO THE RIGHT. LEARN TO THROW IT AND IT WILL GET BETTER.

LH-SH. THIS DISK WENT WAY OUT THERE AND CURVED TO THE LEFT

Advantages: When thrown correctly, this disc will go the distance.

Disadvantages: Takes some time to get used to.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Rameyh231 about  Destroyer Pro:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISK GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE RIGHT FOR ME.

LH-SA. THIS GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE LEFT FOR ME.

Advantages: Good disk for long range.

Disadvantages: None to mention. Would recommend the "starfire pro"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 19, 2013
Underworld is definitely the disc I will pull out if I need a consistent anhyzer line!!

If you throw it with little power it will go super straight and can also get a good hyzer flip brand new

Plastic feels grippy even when wet



Advantages: Holds a Consistent Anhyzer line

Beginner FRIENDLY

Great Plastic feel and durability so far

Disadvantages: none so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris Stadler about  Fade Gear Tournament Disc Golf Bag:
Nov 22, 2013
I got this a couple wees ago and really like it. Plenty of storage, easy to access everything, and very manageable for a large bag. Very sturdy and well constructed.

Advantages: Lots of storage. Very sturdy.

Disadvantages: None yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2013
The fade Gear Tournament Bag- Dude Camo is the first and only bag I bought when I first started playing 2 years ago, and this bag is still in perfect shape. I haven't had a single problem with ware or anything! Both side pockets are very nice and give you plenty of room for you keys, wallet, and still have room for towels and what ever else. The 2 drink holders are amazing as well and both of mine are still like new! If you are reading this thinking of buying this bag take it from me it is worth it for sure!!! Great Buy

Advantages: 2 pockets and drink holders
Spacious enough for 22+ discs
Doesn't ware easily

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Patrik about  Procul Tasty - Soupy stamp:
Jan 20, 2014
So I recently got to meet the guys of UB disc golf and what a good experience it was. Berry helpful with describing their discs and their purpose in the disc community. I would recommend the procul to any player because it had a lot of different functions. I also have to mention that their clothing line is bar none. Berry original and connects artwork with the crave for discing..... Way to go guys! Can't wait to head down to Mississippi to chill with the guys.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Andy about  Stiletto Gold Line:
Feb 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Stiletto is as advertised. Definitely the most overstable disc I've thrown. The moment it loses velocity it dives hard. This thing is ferocious.

Advantages: Excellent at what it does. Dependable.

Disadvantages: Not an "every hole" disc. Probably not worth your time if you aren't an extremely hard thrower.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Andy about  Atlas Champion:
Feb 11, 2014
The Atlas is extremely straight and predictable. It is great for long, tight shots, and will end with very subtle fade.

Advantages: Straight, straight, straight flyer.

Disadvantages: Buyer's remorse over all the other discs you no longer use...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steve Paulson about  Stingray DX:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this disc. When I first started out, all I could throw was a putter, but I threw that well. Had a friend that tried to get me to throw this one. Said it was easy to throw, with good distance. He did not lie! Once I figured out how to throw well, this one is a stable in my bag. I throw sidearm, and a flat shot goes straight 200' with a fade to the right at the end, or with a slight incline, works smoothly right to left, essing back to flat at the end. I regularly loan this one out to friends that don't know much yet, and they always do well with it. Some of them do too well with it!

Advantages: Consistent flight, workable, easy to throw for beginners

Disadvantages: Can make new friends to disc golf into formidable opponents
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Russ about  Leopard Champion:
Feb 27, 2014
RH-BH. I just bought this disc in a indigo (dark blue/dark purple) at 150 grams. My new favorite disc. I use this as my driver now because when I throw it , it goes to the right and back to the left like how i want it to go. This disk never flips over ,gains too much altitude , nor does it slow down fast. I can throw this disc about 300ft as an intermediate player. My friend threw this disc as a sidearm, right hand player and he threw a line straight as an arrow. Disc is good for any kind of throwers. Might not be good for lefties. My first throw with it I played a hole I normally miss by 50 ft short of it. When I teed off it went 30ft past the basket and I was surprised I could throw that far. Great disk and stability for beginners and intermediate level.

Advantages: Glides good with any righties.
Looks cool
Throws farther than most fairway drivers.


Disadvantages: Hard to see in the grass sometimes. (Only purple color)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
jimmy white about  Ape - Blizzard Champion:
Mar 15, 2014
this is a very good disc if you are a pro like me at 12 years old

Advantages: some advtanges are slow gide and good with side arm

Disadvantages: there is only one disadvtanges the wind when it blows south it is really bad
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (5)
Troy H. (Austin, TX) about  Roadrunner STARlite:
Mar 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Good light disc for beginners like kids. Does everything that the normal model does for throwers.

Advantages: - light weights help younger players
- flight and glide are good for young players to gain distance

Disadvantages: - none yet noticable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Summers about  Rampage Icon Edition:
Mar 17, 2014
a relativly hard disc density wise but if thrown properly it just keeps going and going.

Advantages: i have notice it tends to curve and hold its own into the wind.

Disadvantages: the hard matirial its made of dents easily
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ben about  Cro STAR:
Mar 18, 2014
This disc is my security blanket. 90% of non put throws inside 200 feet are with this disc. Takes a beautiful, predictable low speed turn. Also stable at high speed too but I prefer larger diameter discs for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Papa Bear about  Zombee Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Mar 31, 2014
This is, for me, has similar flight to a stalker w/ a tad bit more speed. It seems the BIG STAMP Z plastic is a touch more malleable. It's a very nice, slightly turning, controlled flight with a dependable fade. With the body of a midrange, it feels like i have more control in my hand.

Advantages: It can handle some torque/ snap.

Disadvantages: I only want to throw IT.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Connor about  Crank ESP:
Apr 6, 2014
Started as the best disc I had ever thrown. After wearing the disc in..flips hard. It went from being my go to disc to out of my bag in a hurry.

Advantages: Amazing at first. Long drive slight fade

Disadvantages: flips over after wearing in.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2014
Love this disc. It has become my go to almost right off the bat. Sidearm produces a nice s shot that is very controllable, while forehand is straight and stable for me. Great Looking disc as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Manny about  Crank Elite-Z - Big Z Stamp:
Apr 14, 2014
I have reached new distances since I made this my go to distance driver. The grip is amazing and I have great control and comfort to know that this disc will not get crazy flippy. Reached a basket about 600 feet and it blew my mind. Very reliable and very comfortable with great glide.

Advantages: Glide, control, the grip mainly for me and the distance it brings to the table.

Disadvantages: Can not complain about this disc, it is my new go to driver for distance and I love it, maybe some more stamps!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Apr 15, 2014
Great chair. I love that it sit up higher than some of the other stools that I have tried

Advantages: Height, durability

Disadvantages: Price is a little high but got mine on sale
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2014
Overall these straps are solid. I've used them for 300+ days over the last 2 years including several tournaments. This would be a 5-star review, except for the defect mentioned below.

I usually just carry by bag with my left arm, which keeps my throwing arm fresh. It is still better ergonomics to use a backpack-type strap for one handed carrying, and for longer hikes or steep climbs it's nice to have use both straps in full backpack mode.

Advantages: The rain fly system is great. If you're confident that it wont rain, you can remove the rain fly to shave a few ounces off of your pack weight, but usually I just play with stowed in the dedicated pocket. It's easy to forget that it's there, until it starts raining (or snowing!). It feels great to be prepared. Umbrellas will blow away in the wind, but you're sittin pretty with this rain fly and a good rain jacket.

I really like the suspension system that is included in the straps. The elastic gives your bag enough bounce that it feels smooth on bumpy trails, but it's not so springy that things get out of control. Overall the suspension is very well thought out.

Disadvantages: The plastic piece that holds the adjustment loop is pretty low quality. After a few months it broke, and started to scratch my arm every time I put the pack on. I wound up taking it off the strap, and just tying the lower strap onto the daisy chain part of the upper pad. It's held together since then, but now it's not really that adjustable.

There is one slight disadvantage to the rain fly system: you get good access to the top of your pack, but the sides and front get covered pretty closely by the fly. If you know where everything is it's not a huge problem, but if you have to look for something it's a pain.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Johnathan Hemphill about  Valkyrie Champion:
May 11, 2014
Still my absolute go to disk. When I don't know what to throw, i go for my Valkyrie. other discs fly longer, other discs fly straighter, but this disc is predictable time and time again. does not lose distance on hyzers, just as predictable forehand as it is backhand. i am on my second Valkyrie champion disc, as i used the first one so much when i was first learning that i even wore out the champion plastic. awesome disc for beginners, the flight path stays the same, it just gets longer and longer. flight path stays reliable in cross winds, head winds and tail winds. LOVE MY VALKYRIE!

Advantages: everything.

Disadvantages: Have never found a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Joseph Shirkey about  Innova Disc Golf Starter Bag:
Jun 4, 2014
Do not buy!
Put your money into a decent bag.

Pros:
Comes in different colors

Cons:
Shoulder strad is too narrow
Water bottle holder sits too high, needs to be flush with the bottom.
Zipper is cheap, Walmart uses a higher quality
The outside putter pocket is too small

Overall option:
I would rather carry my disc in a plastic bag

Advantages: Available in different colors

Disadvantages: Shoulder strap too narrow
Cheap zipper
Water bottle holster sits way too high and prevents the bag from sitting on the ground correctly.
Bottom of the bag has a cheap piece of plastic too support the bottom, which falls out all the time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jarod Hamley about  Amp Neutron:
Jun 6, 2014
An amazing disc, I have used it every time I went out to a disc golf course.

Advantages: Extremely straight, turns at the last possible second, 300ft+ drives if you learn how it flies.

Disadvantages: Slightly more challenging to turn over than most discs I use. A slower disc, and brush you hit will decrease its flight tremendously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
James Mosley about  Innova Backsaver Disc Golf Strap:
Jul 12, 2014
Does a good job for the price. It is very comfortable and after 2 years it still looks like new.

Advantages: Good price.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 24, 2014
Probably the best Cyclone ever produced! Increased stability and flat top make this a true gem, plus the swirl look can't be beat.

Advantages: Equally adept at backhand and side-arm. Great for high-accuracy drives, approaches and slow fading shots.

Disadvantages: None that I know of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Subscribe to our mailing list

Disc Nation News
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!