Home :: Customer Reviews
Checkout by Amazon

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
155 results found
Show results 76 - 100
All Day Disc Golf about  Element S-Series:
Oct 24, 2013
Quite possibly the most underrated, beginner friendly midrange on the market. I carry no less than two Elements, and my first one has been in my bag longer than everything else. Evolution (HPP) plastic is grippier than Star and X and tougher than Champion and Z from "the big two." The base "S" plastic is perfectly grippy and gets better with age. Buy one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joe casiglia about  Warden Classic (Soft):
Oct 27, 2013
This disc is everything anyone that has ever used a judge has wanted. Its has glide and a straight flight that the disc golf community has been looking forward to.

Advantages: Straight flight great plastic and lots of glide

Disadvantages: Not as much of a wind disc - Use a judge instead.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ben rutkowski about  Rampage Icon Edition:
Oct 27, 2013
Amazing disc! Not as overstable as the hype suggests, but I think from run to run there are some differences. I carry a pinnacle version as well as the icon rampage in my bag and they are kicking everything else out! Hyzer flips, big sweeping hyzer bombs, plus they get really far away really fast! Crazy distance, control, and speed. Love the rampage!

Advantages: Speed, durability, accuracy, dependability.

Disadvantages: Big rim, harder for the circus folk to grip. once you get the feel though it's not too shabby. not the best head wind disc either. it will flip and not pull out if you juice it into the wind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Chinn about  Pure Zero Line (Hard):
Nov 6, 2013
I just got this disc today and went and played a round. My first throw was a practice throw, I got it out about 275 feet. Not to bad for a putter I think. Also made a few 30 foot putts with ease. This disc flies straight, holds a hyser and anhyser line very well also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe Casiglia about  Halo Recycled Line:
Nov 7, 2013
This disc is the king of hyzer bombs no contest there is nothing that can compare to the glide and the hyzer of a halo not to mention the great grip of the recycled plastic.

Advantages: Great hyzer bomb disc for long distance

Disadvantages: limited uses
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 10, 2013
This bag is okay except for a few problems.
1) The cushion on the strap is too slick. It falls off my shoulder all the time.
2) The Velcro on the pocket is small and doesn't overlap each other when the pocket is full.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith about  Tern Champion:
Nov 13, 2013
I love this disc. I have never had a disc glide like this one. The turn and the fade balance each other out and you end up with a VERY consistent line. It is my "Go To" driver.

Advantages: Glides forever. Feels good in the hand. Durable.

Disadvantages: Glides forever. Be sure to have plenty of room when you let it go, or you will be playing from the trees behind the basket.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gabriel Carr about  Zone Pro-D:
Nov 13, 2013
For some time now i have had my hands on this disc and i love it by far one of my go to discs in my bag great control for head winds and for even driving i get good distance from this disc and its a putter

Advantages: great for wind and even up shots

Disadvantages: plastic types are limited
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Watts about  PD S-Line - Freak Stamp:
Nov 13, 2013
Best disc for flick shots! I've always had trouble throwing overhand. I'm a backhand player, but sometimes you have to throw overhand. I decided to give it a try since my friend uses one. I was very surprised to see how easy it was. I've tried many discs that people have recommended, but I always had trouble with it turning over or starting to fade before I even got any good distance. If you have problems with overhand shots, get this disc! You won't be sorry.

Advantages: Disc won't turn over. Flies straight, it goes where you want it to. Super easy to control.

Disadvantages: None so far. I've probaly tried about 10 different discs for overhand shots and none compare to the ease of use for this one. This is my new favorite for overhands.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richmond about  Roc Pro:
Nov 13, 2013
This is my favorite mid-range model ever, hands down. It is useful in all of it's seasons of wear. Starts out very stable with a reliable fade. But it gets even better with age. Once you have had it in your bag a while it will start to to become staighter flying and staighter finishing, eventually turning into a great turnover midrange with a very controllable and familiar flight

Advantages: Reliable flight
Consistent rate of wear
Ages well
Plastic feel


Disadvantages: The only disadvantage is trying to replace that old favorite roc if you happen to lose it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason K. about  Fugitive Lucid:
Nov 13, 2013
I have 2 Lucid Fugitives in my bag. One is 171g and the other is 179g. The lighter one has a slight bit more turn and the heavier one has just a touch more fade but both are great discs when you need to thread it through the trees on a tight line to the basket.

Advantages: Pro: Consistent flight from throw to throw.

Disadvantages: Con: Haven't found any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Andy about  Krait - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
For me, the Blizzard Champion Krait is one of my most versatile drivers. If released flat, it stays straight and goes far, with minimal fade. Whatever line you put it on, it will hold, but will usually flatten out at the end rather than diving straight into the ground. Most times I will get a good skip at the end for some extra distance.

Advantages: Nice straight flight, with a flat release. Perfect for long tunnel shots.

Disadvantages: Not good if you need a hard fade.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Trak X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the Track. It is a fairway driver, but I love it for long approach shots. It flies nice and straight, has a good, predictable fade, and always seems to end up where I wanted to put it. The X-Link material feels great, very solid, and I have yet to lose even the smallest chunk out of this disk.

Advantages: Very durable. Great feel

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andry about  Boss - Blizzard Champion:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The Blizzard Champion Boss gives me great distance with a strong fade at the end. I throw RHBH, and if I need a long shot that has to finish hard to the left, I'm definitely going with the Boss. It will even fade into a brisk cross-wind. I also like to put it on an anhyzer and watch it come back to the left to form a nice S-curve.

Advantages: Great distance, very durable plastic.

Disadvantages: Not so good for right turning shots for RHBH, as it badly wants to fade out to the left.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian about  Roadrunner STAR:
Nov 14, 2013
This was the first distance driver I ever purchased. It is still one of the more valuable discs I carry. At first I did not have enough snap to make this disc fly the way it should have. But it was an easy disc to learn. After some practice I started getting it to fly very straight with minimal fade but not much turn. Now it is a go to disc when I need a long turnover shot or looking to hyzer flip for distance.

Advantages: Star plastic is strong and durable. This disc has seen 2 years worth of rounds playing at least once a week. It is one of the easier discs I have learned to throw. The rim is not too beefy as it is a speed 9 disc but that does not stop it from massive distance. The smaller rim made it easier to learn. Throw it with finesse and it will be dead straight. Crank on it and it will reward you with a beautiful long turn over shot. Makes an outstanding roller as well.

Disadvantages: Does not like the wind. You can hyzer flip this on a windy day and it will turn and burn. That is the only drawback I have for the Roadrunner.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great distance driver. The lighter weights in Blizzard plastic travel so much farther. I am a grown man and am not ashamed to throw a 134g Teedevil. I actually get better distance with my Teedevil than I do with my Boss. It still fades out to the left, but not nearly as hard as the Boss. It is wonderful for long open drives. It stays fairly straight, with moderate fade and probably a skip at the end.

Advantages: Awesome distance.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Schultz about  Sole X-Link (Medium):
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this putter. It has a traditional putter shape with a nice domed top. It flies straight and has that awesome Vibram feel. It is very comfortable in the hand.

Advantages: Straight putter with very limited fade. The Medium X-Link material absorbs shock well, so when it hits the ground it usually does not roll far, unlike hard plastic putters.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andy about  Innova Deluxe Bag:
Nov 14, 2013
I love this bag. It has room for everything. The lid has a mesh zipper pocket that I like to put a disc in to make the bag easier to flip open. The strap is nicely padded and adjustable. The end pocket has zippers at right angles which are hard to open with just one hand while walking, but I can deal with that. I would like to have some little feet on the bottom to keep the bag off the ground, but that is also a minor complaint. The bag comes with adjustable velcro dividers so that you can arrange your discs and keep them secure. If you only have a few discs, you can put them all in the same section so they don't flop around everywhere, and put a towel or some other junk in the other sections. I have 19 discs in this bag, but four of those are putters, so you can get 20 drivers/mid-range discs in it easily. I manage to cram two more putters into the outside pocket. There is a velcro pocket perfect for a beanie hat when the weather gets cold, an insulated (sort-of) drink holder with a draw-string, and another pocket on the other end for towels and such. This is the best price/ value for a 20-disc bag that I have found. Other than this, you're pretty much buying a tournament bag in the $80+ range.

Advantages: Holds lots of discs. Plenty of pockets. Olive green is cool.

Disadvantages: No little feet. Right-angle zippers, for two-hand operation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pearse about  FD C-Line:
Nov 16, 2013
Man, oh man, did discmania hit a grand slam with this one. I'm actually quite surprised this disc is as underrated as it is. 'Tis a wonderful strait line driver as well as a workhorse driver for those with slower arm speeds. Incredibly neutral stability. Another interesting shot I've been working on with this disc is the hyzer flip forearm; just give it some hyzer and behold the straightest forearm shot you've ever executed.

Advantages: Perfect for uber strait throws, tunnel shots, hyzer flip forearms, and players with slower armspeeds.

Disadvantages: Somewhat sensitive to release angles. One must really focus on the angle they want their shot to be on before tossing this bad boy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Roc DX:
Nov 17, 2013
The roc is well...a solid rock. I have many discs in my back, but I only really two. Unless I need maximum distance, I throw my roc. I can say that since using the roc, I have literally dropped my average 18 hole score by 5 throws. I have the 180g which added with the great fade gives me a disc that pretty much ignores the wind and flies exactly where I intend to throw it. It was intended to be my approach disc to replace my Dart, but it has actually replaced everything but my distance driver. Those shots that you make and everyone just stares dumbfounded at, all with my roc. It will stay in my bag until the plastic wears out.

Advantages: Extremely reliable
Great in the wind
Perfect upshot disc


Disadvantages: Have not found one yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Wraith Pro:
Nov 17, 2013
I. Love. This. Disc. and the other 5 or 6 I've lost just like it. It is a disc that feels great forehand and backhand which means I can throw it for just about every drive. Im sad to lose a disc but this is the only disc I have lost and immediately replaced with its twin. It has just enough overstability to handle the wind but not so much that you have to be a seasoned veteran to throw it. Its the disc that when asked what I throw and say pro wraith, everyone says oh yeah, love that disc.

All plastic types are good for this model, but I find the pro be a little more glidey and grippy than the others.

Advantages: Go-to disc
Throws backhand and forehand well
Great glide and distance for minimal effort
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt about  Skeeter STAR:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I threw it a few times and havent really thrown it since. It is really domey which gives it the nice glide, but it just seemed to disappoint all around. It was a bit too domey for a controllable putter, but also too slow for a respectable midrange. Granted, I prefer my midranges to look flat like a dinner plate, but this was like throwing a cereal bowl. I throw it on my overwater shots just incase it doesnt make it. Its my most expendable disc.

That being said, it flies dead straight and I barely have to throw it which is the perfect beginner disc for someone who has literally never thrown a disc before (hence the three stars). However, after a couple rounds, you will be wanting to move up in discs to something more like the leopard or eagle.

Advantages: Dead straight flight
Huge glide
Beginner friendly

Disadvantages: Too domed
Doesnt seem to excel in any category
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rameyh231 about  Destroyer Pro:
Nov 19, 2013
LH-BH. THIS DISK GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE RIGHT FOR ME.

LH-SA. THIS GOES STRAIGHT, AND THEN CURVES TO THE LEFT FOR ME.

Advantages: Good disk for long range.

Disadvantages: None to mention. Would recommend the "starfire pro"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Chris Stadler about  Fade Gear Tournament Disc Golf Bag:
Nov 22, 2013
I got this a couple wees ago and really like it. Plenty of storage, easy to access everything, and very manageable for a large bag. Very sturdy and well constructed.

Advantages: Lots of storage. Very sturdy.

Disadvantages: None yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John Reed about  Teebird Champion Tie-Dye:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loved my Teebird Champion. Flew like a dream. It was always very popular when other people saw it, and was a great conversation piece.

Advantages: Flight is very predictable. Never a surprise. Fights the wind pretty well, considering I got a 172. It would have stayed in my bag forever if I wouldn't have lost it.

Disadvantages: Currently in a lake. Main color was green on clear... very hard to see at time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Sign up for Disc Nation News!
Your email:  
Sign Me Up
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!