Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
264 results found
Show results 101 - 125
matt behling about  Missilen Opto Hex Line:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the worst disk I have ever bought. I wish i could get my money back. Un less you have a 90 turn 5 feet in front of u stay away!!!

Disadvantages: very low distance Instant turn off your hand I do throw backhand very hard and it is horrible
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (6)
Padre about  Warden Scent Blend (Apple):
Oct 8, 2014
The Warden is a great putter. I would get it in apple scent, but I'm heterosexual.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2014
This is my favorite disc. I've been playing for a few years now and I have had some awesome throws with this one. The glide is more than expected. Thrown correctly this disc will just keep going, even over thrown some holes. Not much of a curve at the end, which helps with a lot of courses and the trees.

Advantages: Glide is great! When you need distance, this is my go to disc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Brandon about  M-14 Portable Disc Golf Target:
Nov 26, 2014
I got this for christmas last year and I really love it. It is really close to a 5 star rating. If there were half stars it would easily be 4.5.

Advantages: - lightweight and relatively portable (breaks down for an easy fit into a car trunk)
- accurate representation of what you are aiming for on the course
- relatively inexpensive (GREAT deal during the basket bonanza!)
- excellent practice basket for the back yard that can become your travel basket on a camping trip

Disadvantages: - some shots that are directly in the chains can pass through because the chains are more sparse than a disccatcher target
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
josh about  Freedom Lucid:
Dec 2, 2014
probably one of the best discs i have ever thrown. it has increased my drives by alot. you can pretty much do any shot with this disc. its a must buy!!!!

Advantages: you can create any shot with it

Disadvantages: havent found any of them yet!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
philmydland about  Fade Gear Third Leg Disc Golf Stool:
Jan 23, 2015
chair didnt even last a year before the legs broke
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ed Young about  Leopard Pro:
Feb 25, 2015
Found this in the woods buried in the mud no name no phone number and put it in my bag. Took it home and cleaned it up and have been using it as a great mdirange driver. Holed out my first time with this disc 228 feet through the woods straight in the basket

Advantages: Flies straight and true since the first one was free had to get another a little heavier great into the wind

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 4, 2015
By far the best investment ever made. Granted I play better now, but this saved my tail a many a times!


Advantages: Portable, and very easy to use

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Spike Recycled Line:
Jun 15, 2015
Incredible driving putter for pretty much any use. I can bomb this thing 300 pretty easy on a dead straight line.

Advantages: Great for smooth hyzers and super straight shots.
Bigger dome than the zero hard = more glide.
Recycled plastic feels incredible.
Cheap.

Disadvantages: Will flip over if released too flat.
Doesn't hold very well in a headwind.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2013
This putter is money for high-accuracy approach shots, hyzer putts and putts in windy conditions. Just over-stable enough to provide reliability in the wind and for ace drives.

Advantages: LOVE the rubbery feel of this plastic! Sits down!

Disadvantages: I use it for all putts, but some players may want a less stable putter for anyhyzer putts or calm conditions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike Graff about  Axis Neutron:
Sep 23, 2013
I am relatively new to the game. Didn't like the disk at first but its growing on me. I played a fair amount of Ultimate before I took up Disk Golf and my local dealer suggested it.

Advantages: Durable, Rolls well, stable even when thrown hard, goes were you thrown

Disadvantages: Not much distance over my prodigy putter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Anode Proton (Soft):
Sep 23, 2013
Neutral flying putter, will hold whatever line you choose. Snap it flat watch it fly straight.

Advantages: GYRO technology helps the disc fly far
Good catch disc

Disadvantages: GYRO can push the disc to far...not always a bad thig
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  JOKERi Premi:
Sep 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a overstable putter for those windy putts, this works great. Throw at a hyzer and it will hit and dig into the ground for those touch shots.

Advantages: Holds up into the wind
Premi plastic is beautiful, soft and grippy

Disadvantages: It may skip if thrown too low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lyle Phaneuf about  Buzzz Elite-Z:
Sep 23, 2013
Everybody needs a BUZZZ.

Advantages: Its a BUZZZ

Disadvantages: YOU AND ASKING YOURSELF IF YOU NEED ONE, STOP IT
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 24, 2013
Throwing it takes a little getting used to but overall unique and it looks bad ass, it feels great to have a first run on such an epic disc. Thanks DN

Advantages: Oversized, sweet stamp, flies like a kite.

Disadvantages: First run was light blue (uugh) and Salient changed the weight class, idk why and im sure there was a reason but I cant consistently use a driver that's 187 grams
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dmccain about  Lace X-Link (Medium):
Sep 25, 2013
This is the BEST disc in my bag. It is a great all around single disc. If I had to have only one disc, this would be the one.

Advantages: Straight flight and distance. Also has great grip material.

Disadvantages: Only disadvantage is I have only one of these. Will add more soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 28, 2013
I have two different prometheus discs the first one is this bring fire blue it is a 189 and an overstable pig. i cant get it to do anything but bomb to the ground. I hate it and its now hanging on my wall. My second disc is a factory 2nd i got off of ebay more aqua then blue its a 186 and is awesome crazy glide low fade and minimal skip it is in my bag and my go to disc for any hole over 350 now. salient has been preaching consistency from the beginning and is failing bad.

[Editor's note: Salient claims to no longer be producing the "bad" type, only the "more aqua / good" type.]

Advantages: if you get a good one its great.

Disadvantages: if you get a bad one its sh*te.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 1, 2013
Unfortunately the disc I received from Salient was a first run 188g blue overstable beast that flies like a garbage can lid. The plastic is grippy and on the floppy side for a driver. This disc just doesn't fill any gaps in my bag so it's going to eBay.

Advantages: Grippy durable plastic.

Disadvantages: Too overstable and does not fly as described by Salient.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 2, 2013
After reading other comments, I see that the 189 gr disc is the bad one. Flies very unstable & dive bombs to the ground. Salient should make a recall on this disc as it is cr*p.

Advantages: None worst disc you can buy

Disadvantages: You will be leaving it at home. Do not buy the 189 gr disc. Do not know about any of the others!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JRic about  Atlas STAR:
Oct 2, 2013
My very first throw with the atlas i hit a 90 foot shot for a birdie. I love how it feels in my hand
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2013
Looks good and that's about it. More than useless. Way to heavy. Only use it will serve is eye candy on my wall... Do not buy.

Advantages: Looks

Disadvantages: Everything else
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 3, 2013
I pre-ordered this disk a few months before release and could wait to throw it. Didn't realize it would be my $ I was throwing away. Worst disc I have ever thrown. My 1st run disc does not look like the picture, and its design is of a stranded DNA chain. It has the most awkward super long edge which makes grip almost impossible. It's a pig, and will have to turn it into a coaster, or a door stop, or something.

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: Everything about it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Adam Morrow about  Atlas STAR:
Oct 4, 2013
Alright disc. I've had mine for about 3 weeks. Doesn't really live up to the hype for me. Good for 100-150 foot throws. And it has been a good annhyzer disc for me. I haven't been able to put a lot of power in my throws with it.

Advantages: Good annhyzer disc. Good for 100 foot approaches.

Disadvantages: Doesn't live up to the hype. Can't put a lot of power on it. It feels floppy in your hand.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
dmccain about  Lace X-Link (Medium):
Oct 5, 2013
Best disc I have ever thrown. Love the grip of the material. I use this disc for my drive, mid range and putter. Flies very stable

Advantages: Great grip material. Flies straight.

Disadvantages: Only ordered one of them
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Oct 8, 2013
First of all- thanks to DiscNation for holding back on the deliveries after the initial reports of poor quality pre-releases. I was disappointed at the delay but after reading the other reviews I'm glad I had to wait.
I was surprised and skeptical at the large diameter- It's at least 1" larger diameter than my Nuke or Boss! I DO love the awesome double "Bring Fire" stamp. I purchased a 175g (#200 of 250) and just began throwing it this weekend. I didn't know what to expect but the disc held it's lines into headwinds and crosswinds at 12-15MPH, and even did well with a tailwind too. I primarily throw RHFH with an average of 330-360' but the Prometheus Liquid added 50' or more to a few of my drives, and I was only throwing about 75%. I'm looking forward to playing a course with some wide open spaces to see what it can really do.

Advantages: It seems to withstand torque and off-axis releases well, and the glide is unbelievable- presumably due to the larger size. The flexible flight plate really "snaps" out of my fingers without feeling too floppy.

Disadvantages: Large diameter and rim may take some grip adjustment.
I am definitely storing mine between a couple of pieces of cardboard to insure it maintains it's shape since it is so much larger than the others in my bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Subscribe to our mailing list

Disc Nation News
Frequent Flyer Rewards Points on every dollar! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation! FREE Shipping at Disc Nation!